We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Facility - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Facility - Great Staff”
Reviewed 9 January 2009

We had a 2 bedroom unit for a family of 6. The Unit is well designed, lots of room, 3 TV's, nice desk for Internet, great dining table with extensions and 6 chairs so all could sit down for a meal. The kitchen is compact but well stocked with cooking utensils, pots, pans the lot!
On top of the great physical location and facilities, the Staff were Awesome!!! - Friendly, eager, outgoing, polite, helpful, you name it. They were GREAT!
Highly recommend to anyone wanting a family holiday.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DeagleSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    282
    49
    15
    10
See reviews for
638
482
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Lovely hotel, we were upgraded for free and had an excellent stay. The staff where friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

The rooms are very well equipped with everything you could need and have a luxurious feel to them. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank purplecat1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles (Stevenson Ranch)
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Our family stayed here over Christmas and we had an amazing time. Booked a studio for the 3 of us at over $600 a night and we were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a one bedroom suite! The resort is immaculate and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect location, a short 5 minute walk through Whistler Village from the slopes but the best part is you get a locker at the other Pan Pacific mountain-side to leave your ski gear in. We ate breakfast every morning at the hotel which was an awesome buffet with many choices. The main restaurant is also great. Whistler is very charming, especially at the holidays and expensive...can't wait to save some $ and go back!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — It's really Expensive....but everything is in Whistler!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank juste4moiosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2008

Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is the most amazing hotel in this idyllic mountain destination. Whether it's summer or winter, this resort is a terrific, well-needed getaway!

  • Liked — Great rooms, kitchen facility, spacious
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mollyb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremorne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2008

We stayed at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre for 7 nights in the middle of September, 2008. We enjoyed the stay a great deal.

The hotel is quite new and was in excellent shape. Our accommodation was a large, one-bedroom queen suite on the 3rd floor. It was light, bright and very spacious. The outlook over a shopping square and the back of the Holiday Inn, which was next door, wasn’t fabulously inspiring, but we were there for the walking and not for the view. The orientation of the suite meant that in the late afternoon sunlight flooded the place, which made it excellent for relaxing after 4 or 5 hours of walking – my wife was often to be found on the chaise longue (yes, there was one in the living room) taking an afternoon nap in the sun. Opening the door of the small balcony off the living room allowed beautifully crisp mountain air to waft through the place.

Everything in the suite was spotless, from the kitchen (equipped with a microwave/convection oven, cook top, a dishwasher and a refrigerator) through the bedroom and living room to the spacious bathroom. The oven was a miracle of functional over-engineering, and we never did succeed in using it to its full potential, but the rest of the suite was delightfully functional.

The suite was equipped with two large, flat-screen television sets, and there was adequate lighting for activities during the evenings. The queen bed in the bedroom was excellent, and there was a separate queen sofa bed, which we didn’t use, in the living room. There was a good supply of high-quality towels and toiletries in the bathroom.

The kitchen was fully equipped with cutlery, crockery, microwave cooking dishes and a variety of other implements. Perfect for doing a bit of simple cooking if that’s what rings your bells.

The breakfast was excellent – easily the best we had in 5 weeks of touring around Canada and the US. It featured a comprehensive hot and cold buffet, which was continually topped-up. They even provided drinkable coffee, which was a real surprise to us. Breakfast was included in the room rate, which was one of the reasons we chose this hotel over its sister, the Pan Pacific Mountainside, which doesn’t include breakfast.

The reception and concierge staff were friendly and very helpful. They were able to provide us with discounted lift tickets and a number of other very handy services. There was unlimited free Internet access available in the “Business Centre”, a tiny room equipped with one PC, a desk and two chairs, which looked as though it had been made from a spare linen cupboard. Despite the single PC, we never had any trouble gaining access. There were excellent gym and pool facilities, which we didn’t use. Additionally, there was a coin-operated guests’ laundry, which we did use. This is not a big-city hotel, so the lobby area may disappoint some, but it was fine for us. Though there isn' a hotel shop, there's plenty of shopping for whatever you want within a short walk.

The location of the hotel was excellent for us – a 5 minute walk to the Whistler Mountain gondola for hikes at the top of the mountain, and one minute from the Valley trail head. The mountain turned out to be not our cup of walking tea – there’s lots of loose scree on the tracks we looked at, not a lot in the way of vegetation and the signposting leaves a lot to be desired. The alpine does, however, feature magnificent views up and down the valley and over Garibaldi provincial park. The Valley trail was more our style – it provides about 30Km of walking around the area from Whistler Creekside right up to Niklaus North and the Upper village, with lots of variations possible via trails that are used for cross-country skiing in the winter. The main parts of the trail are bitumen and very well marked, but there’s lots of rougher walking too.

The hotel was a 2-minute walk from the smaller of the two supermarkets in town, and 5 minutes to the large, excellent IGA Marketplace in the village North. Whistler abounds with bars and restaurants, so there’s never any trouble with where to eat or drink. We found Earl’s, which is 50 metres from the front door of the hotel, to be both agreeable and affordable. There’s lots of retail shopping available in Whistler, but we found that the shops were expensive and carried limited stocks.

The best part of this hotel for us was the price, which was so low for the very high standard of hotel that we kept checking before we arrived to see that there hadn’t been a mistake made. Admittedly, we were there during the lull between Summer and Winter when there’s not a lot of action except at weekends – but we still thought it was a relatively stupendous deal.

Overall, the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an excellent place to stay in Whistler, and we will definitely be back.

  • Liked — Excellent value, breakfast, proximity to everything we needed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Crooksmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2008

Absolutely loved Whistler, even given that we arent skiers.

The Pan Pacific Village Centre really fits in well and we thought was the prettiest looking hotel in the village. Every hotel in the village is well located given the way the the village is laid out and we had no complaints.

The view from our room was great as we looked out over the village to the mountains. The mountain side rooms would also be good, especially if you wanted to be able to watch the mountain action.

However we probably werent prepared for the hotel type it is, because as others have noted its not really a hotel as we are used to. Its relatively small, with a very quiet and compact lobbey that really doesnt have much to it. But I guess this hotel like others is designed for the snow season and as such is desgined to accomodate traffic which is different from a normal hotel.

The rooms also werent as luxurious as they look on the hotel web site, but having said that they are very comfortable, modern, clean and reasonably well appointed with a compact galley kitchen.

Overall I think you could do a lot worse than staying at the PP Village Centre and while it wasnt quite what we expected, there was nothing really wrong. But if you want ski village charm and elegance maybe there are better options.

  • Liked — The view from the room
  • Disliked — Not quite as up market as expected
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GazPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Our first time to Whistler and it was beautiful, we now plan to go back another time but when there is snow. The village has been well designed with all the shopping area and many restaurants located in one place and was very easy to walk to from the hotel, less than a minute walk. The hotel was of a very good standard and it was so good to have a kitchen so if you didn't want to eat out for all meals there were cooking facilities. Great having a separate bedroom and the bathroom was very nicely appointed as well.
The pool and spa's were great, didn't use the gym but the equipment looked up to date. We couldn't use the hotel restaurant for our complimentary breakfasts as it was closed but we were given complimentary vouchers to the other Pan Pacific hotel which is located below one of the ski mountains and only a few minutes walk from the village. The hotel parking overnight was expensive but the hotel told us there was free parking available overnight further down the street less than a 10 minute walk, plenty of room for parking, during the day there was free parking directly across the street from hotel.

  • Liked — the location and the size of the rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rayner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing