We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good, but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed for five nights in early July,
Room was great but hotel itself was not quite right, all the staff seemed to be in early 20's and hotel seemed to lack character, in saying that service was good, if a bit functional and breakfast was fine. we had come from Pan Pacific in Vancouver and I felt it ticked more boxes than the Village centre

Whistler itself is very sprawling I didn't ever feel I knew my way around.

Ziptrek is dear (£260 for a family of four) but worth doing.

Peak to Peak is definitely worth doing and not just for the Peak to Peak ride but for the other lifts and the view of glacier skiing.

We had a great meal in 21 Steps restaurant and would definitely recommend.

The old spaghetti factory was just ok but cheap.

Overall a good visit to whistler but not as wowed as I had hoped

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2009

Duration of stay - 1 night in 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite.

Check In:
Great first impression.
Quick and curteous - complimentry valet parking.
The colourful bowl of lollpops was a nice touch.

Room:
Excactly what you see in the hotel photos. Extremely clean and spacious.
The beds were heavenly - complimentry turn down service.
Loved the Aveda products in the spa like bathroom.

Pool:
Main pool was perfect tempurature. My little ones loved the ultra warm mini pool and the hot tub was nice too. They had pool service for drinks and food. Note: hit the pool early for full sun as the pool area starts to be shaded by 2pm.

Complimentry breakfast in the Lounge:
The continential breakfast included Tropicana juices, fresh fruit, great selection of cereals and breads, deli meats, cheese/crackers, shelled hardboiled eggs, yogurts/granola and large selection of Tazo teas and of course, coffee. Exceeded my excpectations. WOW!

Location:
Couldn't be any better - centrally located in the village. Views were beautiful from the balconies. Our room was in the front of the building - great for enjoying afternoon sun.

Attractions:
$40 for the gondola ride to the peak was spectacular.

Restaurants:
Earls - enjoyed lunch.
Monks Grill - dissapointed with serivce, value and food. Only went because we had a coupon.
The Keg - great dinner.

High side: glad we chose this hotel. LOVED it!
Low side: sad to pack up and check out...nothing negative to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lesoleil8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We stayed here for one night, early June 2009. Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. Valet parking was somewhat expensive but necessary. Room was very clean and comfortable. It was a good size with a fully fitted (and quite new) kitchen area (with large fridge, oven and microwave), comfortable sitting room and balcony. The bedroom was on the small size compared with other hotels we stayed in - having only one queen-sized bed. The room was well maintained.

Great location within easy walking distance to the main village square with shops, bars and restaurants. The common areas were smart and clean. The breakfast area was light and airy (buffet breakfast itself was reasonable). They have a pleasant pool and balcony area/gardens. Seemed expensive compared to other British Columbia hotels but Whistler is not the cheapest resort.

We found Whistler itself somewhat strange. It had the feel of a film set and seemed to lack charisma - but we were only there for one night.

Overall, should you find yourself in Whistler, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We love the hotel. Our room had a fireplace, which I have on everyday. Took a while to figure out where the bed was--turns out it was up against the wall so you have to pull inh down. The breakfast was great.

One notable complaint: scratchy towels.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
Thank Eden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Stayed two nights last weekend. The moment we drove up to the hotel, the great service started. The bellman helped move our bikes to a secure storage room and the front desk had us on our way within minutes. Got to the room on the fifth floor and was very spacious. The bedroom is separated from the living area by a fireplace and TV cabinet. The view was looking into the courtyard. The bathroom had a bath and shower. There was a kitchen with small oven, stove, dishwasher and coffee maker. Tv's were smaller and not flat screen but no big deal. The sheets were clean and crisp as were the towels. The pool and hot tubs outside were very nice. Free breakfast buffet was a little crowded but if we arrived earlier, might have been quieter. Hey it's free! so can't complain. Parking would have been $25 a night so I choose the free parking in Day Lot #4 about two blocks down the road. When we were checking out, they had the parking on the bill but I said it was an error and they took it off with no hassles. The location is very central but not too close to the noisy village sqaure. Free wireless internet too. We stayed at the Seattle Pan Pacific which is very similar as far as good service and clean comforts go.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALKamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

I checked TripAdvisor before booking our stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre and the reviews were very promising. I'm happy to say that the reviews were right on! Our group consisted of my boyfriend, his parents, and myself, and instead of having to get two separate rooms which in Whistler would easily run $500 total per night, we reserved a 2BR upper level room at Pan Pacific which was much more cost efficient.
Both bedrooms were very spacious with gorgeous bathrooms, and the main living area was ridiculously spacious and offered comfortable seating and a great view of the mountains afar and village below.
When we got there, they had accommodated our request for a corner room which was great that they had remembered. At night, the music from the club is pretty noisy outside, but by the time we were in our rooms, it was surprisingly quiet. The location of the hotel is convenient, with lots of good restaurants right around the hotel and even a movie theater (super expensive to watch though).
Overall, we were extremely pleased with the value and experience at this hotel and have no qualms recommending it. We look forward to staying there again next time when we visit for winter sports season!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

We had a two night stay, 22nd and 23rd May, 2009, at this wonderful hotel which we booked direct with thru the Pan Pacific website. We only paid $159CAN per night which included free parking and full breakfast, outstanding value for money.

Our room was exceptional and one of the nicest rooms we have enjoyed in any hotel. I particularly enjoyed our balcony and the view.

The hotel does not have any restaurants for dinner in house, but it is not an issue as there are many, many dining choices in the village. We had one dinner in the Irish Pub at the Pan Pacific Mountainside and another at the chain restaurant Earls. Both very nice meals.

If we are ever fortunate enough to get back to Whistler one day we would definitely stay at the Pan Pac Whistler Village again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richo21282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £128 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing