We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Great Price”

Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This complex is perfect for families and pets. We stayed four nights in a two bedroom lower level unit next to the pool. The unit was a perfect size for our family, it was quiet, easy to access and both the unit and grounds for the complex were well kept. The pool was small, but the kids loved it. I loved the convenience to the grocery store that was just down the road, access to walking trails and the fact that it was only a 3-5 minute walk to the village and about a 10 minute walk to the Family Adventure Zone. Great place to stay if you don't want to be in the hustle and bustle of the village.

Room Tip: Check to see if they have A/C our unit did not which was fine given that it was an inside unit and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Sunpath is a nice condo complex. The unit had two small balconies, one on the living room and one from a bedroom. We had a courtyard/pool facing unit. The pool/hot tub were small, but nice and easy to get to from them condo.

Assigned underground parking was included for one car. The location was nice for summer or non-skiing, but it would be a long walk/bus to the lifts with ski equipment.

The unit was somewhat small considering that it could sleep 7. With 4 people it was comfortable. There was a very limited number of glasses/dishes, and not certainly not enough for 7 people.

Room Tip: Select a courtyard/pool view room. 1st floor rooms have a nice patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmschmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed here during the winter Olympics.

Enjoyed having a full kitchen with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and full laundry.

TV needs updating, but lets face it, you are not in Whistler to be watching TV.

Great location, near everything including skiing, restaurants, grocery etc.

Would love to bring the family here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank editzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This property is as central as can be, yet quiet - the location could hardly be better. It's minutes from the restaurants, shops, ski lifts, grocery store, library, playground and museum. It's between Northlands Boulevard and the highway, but screened from both, so there isn't even noticeable traffic noise. The only downside to the location is no great views, but snowy trees are pretty, right?!

The accommodation and furniture were comfortable, clean and well equipped. This was a private rental through Allura Direct so we dealt with the owner herself, and everything went very smoothly.

There's a tiny swimming pool and a decent-sized hot tub available to guests, but none of us used them so I can't comment beyond the size. They seemed pretty popular though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rahvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great location. Off the beaten path but close to everything. Rented skis across the street at Affinity which was very covenient. We stayed in Unit #6 which was nice. Few things that could have been updated or fixed before we arrived but it suited our needs. At the back of complex so it was very private. Would stay there again if unit was updated a little.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emalily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is a good 3 star property. Everything works well. Its not large but has everything you need. Free shuttle is at the door but you can also walk to the gondola base in 10 minutes with ski;s etc.Decore is average but there are lots of extra like books and DVD's.and BOOT HEATERS. We had one problem with the heater but it was quickly fixed.

Room Tip: Whilst its not in the village plaza this is an extremely well located and well priced apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kangaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

we stayed at #49 price was o.k. cleaning fee was a high for two nights it would have been cheaper to stay at one of the hotels ,we checked after we got to Whistler may-be if you are staying the week it would work out about the same .The pool is not heated very cold and the pool area was very busy most nights.Also we were unable to watch t.v as they had three remotes and no instructions on how to work any of it. the parking is included and very handy to the condo,there is no front desk so you are on your own for help but Whistler has a wonderful info center very close.We did have lots of room with the two bedrooms and having the second bathroom was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytripper008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#24 of 49 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Whistler Luxury Condos
#46 of 49 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Listel Hotel Whistler
The Listel Hotel Whistler
#17 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whistler Cascade Lodge
Whistler Cascade Lodge
#8 of 53 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affordable Whistler Accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunpath at Stoney Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunpath at Stoney Creek

Property: Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Address: 4325 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunpath at Stoney Creek 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunpath at Stoney Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunpath Stoney Creek Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing