We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good value”
Review of Symphony Townhouse

Symphony Townhouse
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Symphony Townhouse
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and good value”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at Symphony unit #9 and booked through the Whistler/Blackcomb website. This was our second stay, we had the same unit last year. The location is excellent, easy walk to the marketplace shopping area and the rest of the main village. Free village shuttle is just across the street and drops right at the Whistler/Blackcomb gondola base. Unit has 2 bedrooms, with a king, 2 twins (which can make another king), a pullout sofa and 3 full bathrooms - very useful! Kitchen was well equipped (with the exception of an undersized kettle) so we could do our own meals. Made a great base for a ski trip, and the car could stay underground out of the snow for the whole time. The internet was not working and the property office was unable to help. We called the local cable/internet company and they reset the connection in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed in Unit #38 at Symphony, two bedroom, one with a queen, other with a double plus twin. Ideal for families with children, there were also a couple pull out couches. Was worried at first about the distance to the lifts, but the free shuttle is right in front and passes frequently, it also drops-off and picks up at convenient spot lift side. The IGA grocery store is just next door and it is a easy 10 minute walk to nice restaurants further in the village, and 3 mins to the many fast food options at the marketplace (McD's, Greek, Chinese, KFC, Dup's Burritos(very good), Quiznos.. etc) There was free underground parking and unit was very easily accessible for loading and unloading luggage and equipment. The LCD TV had multiple inputs could easily plug in laptop for viewing movies, fireplace was great as well. Complex has a hot tub, but did not utilize it on this stay. Room was very clean, more than expected. Good washer and drier and separate area for storing equipment. Great value as this was one of the cheapest units when I was looking to book. Only negatives, the rooms were a bit small and were told pipes could be frozen in one washroom, reason why water wasn't draining fast enough. Will probably request this unit on my next trip to whistler.

Room Tip: Use the free shuttle! Usually Lift Ticket deals when buy 2 or more in advance and kids should be ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We traveled to Whistler in april for 8 nights of fun in the snow as a family (2 adults, 3 children). The apartment was in a great location, ground floor, short walk to the free bus.

The supermarket and McDonalds (the kids loved this) were diagonally across the road. The apartment was clean and roomy, beds were really comfortable and the spa was pretty much right out the front door.

I believe the apartment came with a car park too, but we didn't need to use it. I would definately reccommend for family and friends to stay here, it was the perfect location and lovely a quiet too.

Andrew, the owner, lives in Hong Kong, but was so incredibly helpful with any questions we had regarding Whistler as this was our first trip to Canada.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We stayed at Symphony #25 which we booked through alluradirect.com. It is a two bedroom unit on three levels. We loved the layout - you get to leave all of your ski gear on the rack inside the front door and then ascend into the unit without it. One of the bedrooms has two twin beds and the owner agreed to make them up together into one king bed for us, which was nice. However, the twin mattresses were quite hard, uncomfortable, and the spings in them creaked and groaned loudly every time you moved a muscle! The bed in the other room was fine. Very nice to have three full bathrooms, and the kitchen is fully outfitted. There are large HDTVs in each bedroom and an even larger one in the living room. Cleanliness/niceness was average - not gross by any means but we did notice one bathroom could have used a little more elbow grease. Some complain about the location of this condo complex... A little too far to walk to the lifts in your ski boots but I thought it was fine since the free shuttle #5 is just across the street and we never waited more than a few minutes for it. It drops you off immediately uphill of the Blackcomb Gondola, very convenient. Grocery, drug, and liquor stores are just across Lorimer Way, which we also found to be convenient. This condo complex is relatively quiet. Wireless internet worked after we located the router behind the TV cabinet and plugged it in ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimochasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stay away! On their web site they say they are 600 meters from the lifts. This is not true. They are much farther than that. The unit has broken furniture, carpet at the door is ripped with nails sticking out and going into your feet. Very very very noisy. You can hear exhaust fan of neighbours bathroom and footsteps all night. Opening doors, turning on and off switches, etc.
The parking stalls are underground but extremely small and crowded. If your neighbour parks just at the line or has a large vehicle, you end up parking in the visitors parking, if you are lucky to find one.

Staff at another location are nice but don't know much about the hotel except a vague idea about the location.
There is no room service for stays under 5 nights.

The plus side, it is a studio that has dishes, washer, dryer (doesn't really dry properly), etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amam999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We booked a one-bedroom unit for the Pemberton Music Festival and we were very happy with the experience overall.

I booked online with whistlerblackcomb.com and booked two rooms in error. Before I could call and correct the mistake, the booking agent called me to clarify and immediately canceled one of the bookings at my request. I called later about early check-in and had that taken care of with no problems.

Unit was very nice and spacious... well equipped with everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom (yes, hair dryer) plus a washer and dryer (great because Pemberton was a dust bowl). Linens were OK. Couch and furniture were very nice. The whole complex is in a quiet part of Whistler Village and we had nice peaceful views from the windows. Secure FREE underground parking too. Lots of room in the entrance area of our unit (#49) for skis and winter clothing (for the ski season).

All-in-all, a great place to return to (and wash up!) after long traffic jams, dust, over-priced beer and amazing live music each day at the Pemberton Festival. Good deals in the summer months too (we got the third night free).

Things to note: Check-in is at another nearby condo complex called the Northstar. There's only light housekeeping and linen changes every fourth day, although you can arrange for more frequent visits if you pay extra (this is standard in these condo units).

  • Liked — The space, the kitchen, the quiet views
  • Disliked — A few stains on the carpet but no biggie
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank McKinVanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2008

We stayed at one of the Symphony condos over President's Day weekend. We had a 2 bedroom condo which accommodated 6 adults (one queen bed, two twin beds, one pullout sofa). The location was pretty good; walking distance to the grocery store and some restaurants, and pretty close to the shuttle to the slopes. The unit itself was fine, although not huge for 6 people especially with the sofa pulled out. There was a washer and dryer which was awesome, and the kitchen got some good use as well. Also, we were pleasantly surprised to find 3 full bathrooms, which was really useful after skiing.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank elchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks Resort
Twin Peaks Resort
#29 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#22 of 49 in Whistler
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Sunpath at Stoney Creek
#30 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.5 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Townhouse

Property: Symphony Townhouse
Address: 4385 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Number of rooms: 103
Also Known As:
Symphony Townhouse Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing