We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistler Mountain House
Ranked #5 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good B&B”
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. It is a very simple but clean and quiet B&B. Do not expect home service in the room. :) Martin, the owner, is a very kind person and we enjoyed the excellent breakfast in the morning. We had a 2 bed room which was pretty small and with the bathroom in the corridor but it was all very clean and for $105/night it was great value in Whistler. There is also a bbq and a hot tub at the lower level that tou can share with the other guests. If you need daily room service and tv or are picky about fans and AC this is not the place for you otherwise it is a reasonably priced place for a short stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. The place is small and tidy and the location while a little out of the way is quiet and handy to the main road in and out.
Breakfast was great!
The host is extremely knowledgeable and helpful and will go out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtthumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My wife and I went up to the Whistler Mountain House for one night and found it to be very inviting, clean and comfortable. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and asked to feel at home. We could walk upstairs, watch TV or enjoy the hottub. The bed was comfy and the place was always warm.

Breakfast was incredible... the table was already beautifully set for us when we got up and had a grea selection of breakfast choices. I personally had the Smoked Salmon on bagel as well as all types of berries. The walk to the Village was fairly short and it was a fun walk. I recommend this B&B to anybody that wants to have a comfortable experience. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreandkarmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this B&B. Martin is a great host and gave us some good advise on where to dinner in Whistler village. Our room was comfortable, felt like home!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lausanne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I just want to thank Martin for the wonderful hospitality he offered my wife and I. We couldn't have been looked after better if we had owned it ourselves. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay that is close enough to the village to enjoy Whistler but far enough to be in a private setting, stay here. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
Scott Berg

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradeguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our nights stay at Whistler Mountain House in August.
It is just a short walk to Whistler Village. Martin is a great host and knowledgable on things to do and what's happening in Whistler.
The room rates were very reasonable which included a nice Breakfast. We found our room quiet, comfortable & clean with a private bathroom.
We would definately stay there again!
Julie & Gord

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCB5833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We were recommended to this place by friends of ours. We have stayed at many different places in Whistler but this was by far one of the best we stayed at. The staff was great and the location is awesome. We would strongly recommend you check this place out if you want to stay in Whistler BC Canada

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelernine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
Pinnacle Hotel Whistler
#11 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Mountain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Mountain House

Property: Whistler Mountain House
Address: 3333 Panorama Ridge, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and only a short 10 to 12 min. walk to Whistler Village, and all the amenities. At Whistler Mountain House we pride ourselves on the quiet, relaxing and friendly atmosphere we provide to our guests, all rooms have private bathrooms. We are situated just below the bike park and hence can ride downhill single track to our front door and then a 4 min downhill ride back to the base of the bike park! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing