We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Whistler”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Whistler Mountain House
Ranked #5 of 10 Whistler B&B and Inns
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location in Whistler”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We lucked out and were the only guests last week at the Whistler Mountain House. The B&B was just a short walk away from Whistler ski Mountain and was very comfortable w/ fantastic mountain views. We were there in September for hiking, and Martin,the owner, was very helpful in suggesting the best hike for our ability. He suggested that we not be scared off by the black diamond rating of the "high note trail" and that w/ proper shoes, ample food & water, we'd be fine. He was right! This hike was amazing! After a long gondola ride and a short chair lift, we hiked and saw snow covered mountains, teal colored lakes, marmonts, wild flowers, and beautiful rock formations. Martin runs a nice B&B with a delicious breakfast that consisted of cereal, breads w/ jam, yogurt & fresh fruit salad. The second day we were offered eggs, so I would suggest you ask for them if they are not offered. Martin was a very gracious host, even though he did not stay on the property. He is an avid mountain biker, excellent skier and bobsledder. Very interesting guy. I would recommend this B&B for it's location and comfort.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only bedroom that was on the 2nd floor. It had a full size and twin bed in it. Bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Highly recommend. Martin is fantastic host + his guests at the B&B were really interesting, international and most were into sports and good food. Wonderful scenery. Clean, modern, very good condition premises. Kitchen + public areas were immaculate + in perfect order. Public longe with fireplace and deck were heaven to relax in. Martin is very nice, congenial, helpful, sets the right tone for a B&B. Quiet, elegant, peaceful, comfortable. High recommenation from these Vancouver + New York adults travelling together.

Room Tip: Room #1 and #3 and #4 and #2: we actually had three rooms and made friends with persons in room #1 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2012

So nice house and nice view. We could relax and enjoy at Whistler. Martin is so friendly and nice guy!!! My son said "This is best accomodation in my life"

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RY929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

What a sweet pad to stay in, especially if you're headed to Whistler for the Mountainbike Park. It's a short roll down the hill to get to the village, then the best part is you can drop off A-line at the end of the day and there's a track that runs you straight down to the B&B! Massive hot tub for chillin with a few beers after. Marty the host was super helpful and is actually a bike guide in town so gave us heaps of tips on the local trails, awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Whistler Mountain House with Martin. The Buedroom,bathroom and lounge were available to us and it was excellent accommodation. It was cosy and warm when we got there and spotless, but at the same time very welcoming. Martin popped in for a nice chat and then provided directions and recommendations for dinner. The views were lovely from all windows - we could snow capped mountains. Martin prepared a lovely breakfast,fresh fruit salad, tea and fresh brewed coffee and,boiled eggs and toasted muffins. All in all very good value and a very nice experience. I would definitely recommend the Whistler Mountain House.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arni51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The facilities are basic but the service by the host was good. It has an outdoor hot tub in a very lovely surrounding but a bit out of the way from the main village resort. Taxi journey to and from the village costed between $7.00 - $10.00. Resort cabs appeared to be the cheapest. Skiing conditions and service provided by Whistlerblackcomb where excellent. If there is a group of you, I would recommend this chalet but if its a couple, you might be better of staying in the main village. That said I went as a couple and met other travellers and had a great time. It's horses for courses I suppose.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshach007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for 1 night to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Martin was very welcoming and we walked right in and were told to "make ourselves at home". Martin even opend a bottle of wine so he could "toast" our aniiversary. We found the house warm and welcoming and loved our room. It was nice that the house was not "right" in the village yet close enough to walk (15min). We had some very intersting conversations with the other guests and our host. It really was like we were all sharing a home, not a cold sterile hotel. We tried out the hot tub, which felt great after a long afternoon walking around the village. Martin served a delicious breakfast, there was something for everyone, and again the conversations were so interesting. We would definately reccomend this B&B to anyone who likes a "homey" atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.0 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#12 of 49 in Whistler
1,714 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Mountain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Mountain House

Property: Whistler Mountain House
Address: 3333 Panorama Ridge, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and only a short 10 to 12 min. walk to Whistler Village, and all the amenities. At Whistler Mountain House we pride ourselves on the quiet, relaxing and friendly atmosphere we provide to our guests, all rooms have private bathrooms. We are situated just below the bike park and hence can ride downhill single track to our front door and then a 4 min downhill ride back to the base of the bike park! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing