We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The staff is superfriendly, the rooms are gorgeous and the location is beautiful and at a perfect distance from downtown Whistler. The Fix café, which is connected to the hotel, serves really great food -- I got delicious vegan pancakes for breakfast. I would recommend Nita Lake Lodge to anyone!

Room Tip: Call to get a good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,489
    293
    72
    22
    10
See reviews for
405
1,130
37
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Staff at Nita Lake made my birthday celebrations that much better! From a complimentary shuttle service - to wherever you want... drop off and pick up! Our room was spacious and beautiful! In the evening we had an outstanding meal at Aura. Thank you to all the Nita Lake Lodge staff (special thanks to Lola for your excellence in customer service, and Owen for our amazing meal). When we head back to Whistler we'll be staying at Nita

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samanthasturge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We spent 2 nights here during our drive threough the Rockies from Banff to Vancouver. The rooms are exceptional - large, well appointed and with very comfortable beds. We were in a Trail View room, but our balcony was on a corner, so we could also see the lake - nice little bonus.

Nita Lake Lodge is a few kilometers from Whistler Village, so instead of using our hire car on the first visit, we took advantage of the Lodge's complementary shuttle service - a comfortable Land Rover with a cheerful driver, who dropped us off in the Village and arranged to pick us up afterwards. Even thouigh it poured with rain the whole time, we did like Whistler - very modern albeit a little 'touristy' (well, we were tourists after all!!) Unfortunately, we could not do the Peak to Peak gondola ride (or any other for that matter), as it was closed down for the day due to the threat of lightning. We went on a Bear Trek instead with a very knowledgeable ranger. Didn't see any bears though - they were all sheltering from the rain probably!

Back to the Lodge - we ate there each night and had breakfast each morning. The food was exceptionally good,not cheap, but still good value, both in the reataurant and the bar, well cooked and beautifully presented. Our waitress on each occasion was Denise, who was very friendly and chatty; she looked after us very well indeed. The only slight downside was that we had to take breakfast on the last morning in the cafe, which was not so comfortable as the restaurant or bar areas, however, the food was still good!

On the last morning, as Muriel was doing her usual video of the accommodation, she finally saw a bear right outside the Lodge and got it on film - hooray!!

We can highly recomment Nita Lake Lodge for a relaxing visit in exceptional surroundings and without exception, attended by friendly and helpful staff.

Ian, Muriel & Wilson
Elgin & Glasgow, Scotland

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheElginNobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The lodge is in a great location. Remote and quiet, yet close enough that you can easily access the mountain, or just a quick ride into the village. The staff made the experience even better, they were friendly and helpful. Rooms are set-up very well with everything you need.

Room Tip: Lake side is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

During our most recent stay in Whistler, this October, we chose the Nita Lake Lodge. The service was excellent. The lodge, scenery, staff (in particular), and the customer service (shuttle service upon request), all were outstanding! We enjoyed a beautiful suite overlooking Nita Lake. It was absolutely charming. We have usually stayed at the large facilities when visiting Whistler. Although also excellant, they simply don't offer the depth of character and peaceful atmosphere at Nita Lake. Nita Lake Lodge will be our destination resort when visiting Whistler. Truly a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: A room overlooking Nita Lake is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRoad500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at this beautiful hotel.
We found it to be the perfect place for a quick get away from our home in North Vancouver,
when we want a relaxing, enjoyable, few days of holiday.
The staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful at Nita Lodge. The one bedroom suites are beautiful, modern and spacious yet warm and inviting. Ours had a breathtaking view of the lake.
The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is huge! It has a separate glass enclosed tiled shower, a soaker tub, and heated floors! One day it rained and we got soaked riding our bikes. It was great to be able to go back to the room, have a relaxing bath, and then warm up infront of the fireplace, and watch a video. Our room came with a kitchenette which is the perfect size equiped with everything you need for a short stay.
We went to take advantage of the great biking trails around Whistler that are just right for us,
(being in our mid 50's) we found it an enjoyable 20 min. ride to the Village with beautiful scenery along the way.
There are a lot of good restaurants in the area if you don't want to eat at the hotel, and they
have a free shuttle from the hotel that will drop you off and pick you up if you don't want to drive
to the Village.

We really enjoyed both of our stays at Nita Lake Lodge, and are hoping to return again next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My boyfriend and I went here for our anniversary, we both had never been to Whistler, so we thought it would be a great chance to get away. We got there, and were shown to our rooms and told of all the neat things(super nice). No matter what room you get, your view is going to be great, surrounded by mountains. There's a shuttle to Whistler village and we had a great dinner there, and then we were picked up in the same shuttle, the driver was very friendly. We had desert in the restaurant in the hotel which was delicious, albeit a bit over priced and a little too fancy for my tastes. Overall it was a great place to go and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,650 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,731 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing