We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway.”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge overnight for surprise for my husband's birthday. There were even some surprise chocolates awaiting our arrival, which I thought was a great welcome to our room. All of my questions were readily answered, when I called in before I booked the room, with personal consideration to our needs from the management. The staff were wonderful- everyone who passed us said hello with a bright smile. The hotel is beautiful inside and out, on a lake with a wonderful setting. The rooms are large, especially the 2 bedroom suites. The bathroom was spacious with a big tub and shower. We certainly will come back again, hopefully for the whole weekend next time. This is definitely the top pick in Whistler.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverAziza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. Delighted that you enjoyed the birthday chocolates and that we can expect to see you again soon! Hopefully you'll be able to take advantage of our breakfast included offer if you book through the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    282
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
384
1,106
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a great time, love the hotel and location just outside Whistler village. We had a quiet south-west corner studio unit with a view of the mountains and could hear a rushing stream. Beautiful big rooms. The only area for improvement would be a better mattress as it sagged in the middle. Great place to go to get away from the city and breathe the fresh mountain air. All the staff at Nita Lake were exceptional and provided the most friendly and accommodating service. We will certainly go back! This was my second stay, the first time I took the Rocky Mountaineer which drops you off right at the Lodge. The breakfast was fantastic overlooking the lake.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We absolutely loved our stay! We visited in May, during what is referred to as the "shoulder" season- after the snow skiers and before the summer visitors. (There was still snowboarding on the top half of Blackcombe Mountain in May.) The rates were great, the views were beautiful, the weather couldn't have been better, and the amenities were outstanding! Our most favorite (there were a lot to choose from) was the availability of complimentary bikes to use. The quality of the bikes was excellent, along with helmets and lock if needed. Whistler has a network of bike/pedestrian paths connecting the residential, recreational and shopping areas in the valley floor- and we accessed those directly from the hotel. Even on days when we planned activities a distance away, we took time to enjoy a bike ride.
And when we wanted to explore the "touristy" Whistler village, Nita Lake Lodge provided a free shuttle which eliminated the need to find and pay for parking.
We found the location convenient to hiking trails, both south and north of Whistler. When we hiked, we drove our car to trailheads- otherwise we relied on the bikes or shuttle to explore the local area. Hiking in May requires flexibility and planning. There is still snow at higher elevations, so even when starting on dry trails, you can end up in snow! Be prepared and plan enough time!
Nita Lake Lodge has several places to eat- a dining room and a lounge area. We enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant patio area, with the wonderful scenery around us. There are several places along the paths to picnic, and we enjoyed several evening picnics with take out food from local restaurants. Within 2 blocks of Nita Lake Lodge there are multiple restaurants, a gas station and convenience store, plus a grocery store.
Our room overlooked Nita Lake, with mountains in the distance. The room was large and had a fabulous bathroom with a shower and a tub, and a long vanity. The French Press provided for the complimentary coffee was a step above what is available in most hotels. The in room refrigerator was also a nice convenience.
We paid an extra $20/day to park our car in the hotel parking garage. I'm sure this is a wise investment during the busy season, but we wondered after the fact if we may have found street parking a viable option in May. However, when we figured the $20 into our nightly cost the value was still excellent and we would do it again! In fact, we would love to come back every year, and may bring various family members along as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webgal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
We'd love to have see you every year! Thank you so much for a very thorough review. Delighted that you enjoyed the use of our bikes and certainly they'll be waiting for you next summer should you return for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Nita Lake Lodge. From the very first contact with the hotel, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. They had driving tips and a list of places/things to visit while in the area ready for us when we checked in.
The room (a king lake view room) was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was spectacular!
The hot tubs were not great - they looked over the parking lot, and one of them did not have very much oomph to it!
The village is about a 4 minute drive away, but you can request the complimentary shuttle if you don't feel like driving.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will visit again next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the lake - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaS194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Hotel is located in a beautiful environment. the staff ist very friendly. The studios are awesome, with a great bathroom.
The breakfast is great.We enjoined our days very much, they has been the best on our trip in b.c.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thommy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Had a great stay during our honeymoon in Mar 2012. The hotel was everything that I hoped it would be. Cool, chic rooms that felt very comfortable after a day on the slopes. The desk staff were always amazingly friendly and charming, even by Canadian standards. The hotel was larger than I imagined it would be, but I always felt like the staff knew me immediately upon sight.

The walk to the lift wasn't bad at all, especially since Nita Lake has an arrangement where you can store your skis at the base of the gondola. Transportation via their shuttle always worked out well. The spa services were phenomenal, but I'd pass on Aura. I normally like a classy restaurant experience, but Aura was all snob without the quality of food to back it up.

All in all, a very special trip made even more special by our stay at Nita Lake Lodge.

Room Tip: Took another's tip about getting a corner room. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ks_doc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here on a recommedation from a trip advisor review on our honeymoon from New Zealand. We were not disappointed ! The room was beautiful , the bed was the most comfortable experienced. We had a Lake View Studio and it was beautiful looking out to the Lake. The staff could not do enough for you to make your stay special and it was genuine and non pretentious .
The food was excellent. We did have some concerns about staying Creekside - outside of Whistler however they offered an on tap free shuttle service, picking us up and dropping us off when ever we wanted. They also offered free bikes , as there are many biking trails all around Nita where one can take in the serene surroundings in amongst the trees and lakes. This is a very special place we will never forget and well worth it. It was also cheaper than staying at the Fairmont. Creekside is quiet and spectacular!

Room Tip: We Were very happy with our Studio Lake View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,560 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing