We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite Property with Charming Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exquisite Property with Charming Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Occasionally you find a property (generally thanks to TripAdvisor) that marries architectural and scenic interest, top-notch accommodations, and helpful, interesting and charming staff to make a stay indelibly etched in memory. Nita Lake Lodge is such a property.
We arrived via the Rocky Mountaineer Sea to Sky Climb train (5 star in it's own right, but that's another review) and our luggage was in the room when we arrived. The train station is connected to the lodge, so unlike others that were transported to hotels around the village, we went straight to our rooms. Our room (which was booked 7 months in advance) was a 2 bedroom that was incredibly spacious, had a large fireplace, deck, and scenic view over the lake. Peaceful and Perfect. Highly recommend.
The Lodge is situated across the street from Whistler Creekside Village on a very private lake that saw my daughters spend hours canoeing, kayaking and running/walking around. Canoes and Kayaks are available for free (as well as bikes) at the front desk, and the service staff was very helpful in getting you situated for enjoying that simple luxury. The staff (in particular, Victoria) went over the top to assist, helping us get set up with Glacier Tours, Horseback Riding, Zip-line tours and all of the many things to see and do around Whistler.
From the lodge, it is about a 5km (15-20 min) walk into Whistler Village on the beautiful, paved trail and I highly encourage you do so. The hotel provides constant van (Mercedes) service throughout the Village, so we would often choose to walk in and ride back.
We rented a car and returned it the next day. Cowboy Glen and several other drivers would always make us feel very welcome driving back to the lodge or wherever we needed to go. The village area is compact and the Nita Lake staff made sure we always got to where we needed to be.
I am sure there are many who like the convenience of being at some of the many other great properties in Whistler and simply being in the Village. As for my family, we found the few minute walk or ride a pleasant buffer to a property that truly leverages the best in peace and beauty that Whistler has to offer. I would highly recommend Nita Lake Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our amenities. It sounds like you really made the most of all that Whistler had to offer and we are glad that Victoria, Glen and the team could help make your stay special.
We hope we can welcome you and your family to Nita Lake Lodge again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward, Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    272
    68
    20
    10
See reviews for
372
1,065
35
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Nita Lake Lodge is close to Whistler Village and is a relaxing and appealing hotel. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with large well appointed bathrooms.

The food is impressive and the scenery is visually stunning. Watching the lake in front of the patio as rain drops drizzle on the surface was magical.

Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

First time in Whistler. This was a great place to stay. Beautiful rooms, views, access to nearby trail which is also beautiful. Very friendly staff. Access to shuttle to Whistler village made it very convenient to travel back and forth. Only drawback is somewhat limited selection of vegetarian options at restaurants in the hotel - this is not a big deal, however, given how accessible the Village is via shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamaicaLover122112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Decided to stay for two nights to celebrate a special birthday. Wanted a lakeside suite -- for the views -- but none were available. (Note to self: book at least one month ahead.) The room nonetheless was perfect. Big comfy bed, Perfect little fridge, coffee and microwave station for lazy in room breakfasts. The soaker tub and shower were magnificent. And there were nice little touches: a birthday card and exquisite chocolates on our arrival.

Room Tip: Splurge the extra for the lakeside view. Although our room had a view of the mountains when we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdn_dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review! So glad to hear it was a successful birthday get-away! It is great to hear you liked the house-made chocolates and your suite, even with out a lake view, there are some great views of the mountains on this sunny side of the lodge.
Hope to see you back at the lodge again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward, Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

June 15th / 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Nita Lake lodge and found it to be one of the best. Everyone that we met at the lodge made us feel right at home. Cowboy Glenn drove us from the Lodge down to the village and back again (free shuttle service). He is a dedicated employee and it was a pleasure meeting him. Amy and Nadia greeted us for our evening meal and their recommendations were perfect. The two meal choices on the menu were delicious and drink refills were on the house. During our evening meal Dr Dave entertained us and it was very enjoyable. Lynda at the front desk was also very professional as was Alexis. Our room was perfect and we would deffinately return to the Lodge, our only regret was we did not stay long enough. The lake view and balcony made our room special, it was also very quiet. The lodge offers many free complimentary items (bike rental & fishing items etc.)
Excellent walking trails. Great food served on the patio over looking the lake.
Thanks again Nita Lake Lodge for an enjoyable experience.

Bill & Ruth Manchester
48282 Jamestown Line
Aylmer , Ontario

Room Tip: Upper floor with a balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brm1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our Tough Mudder team stayed at Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend of the event and were very pleased with the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms beautiful and clean and the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Go the lake view side! Stunning patios to relax with a morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 863Mona_N13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

After consulting trip advisor for places to stay in Whistler British Columbia we decided to book a one bedroom suite at the Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary . We packed up my wife's Cooper S with a couple of bags and our poodle Sparky and hit the road to Whistler . When we arrived we were quickly checked in by the lodges friendly desk staff and were told that we had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite (sweet!) . After we parked the car under ground and brought our bags up (we declined valet ) we opened the door to the nicest hotel room we had ever been in ; two levels , two large bathrooms with large glassed in showers (one with a soaker tub ) foyer area , wet bar , living room with gas fire place . deck , and of course , a fantastic view of the Lake (more of a pond really) through the floor to ceiling windows (two stories remember) . We enjoyed most of all the hotel had to offer , The Spa (bit pricey) , Aura restaurant (recommend the $44.00 three course dinner special) , The Fix Cafe(breakfast wrap) , and the Cure lounge (calamari , rissotto friters) . We did'nt get a chance to use the complimentary kayaks or paddle boards but we did use the complimetary bikes to get around Whistler using the extensive paved bike path system that's there (between this and the complimentary shuttle you don't need to drive) . We stayed two nights , slept in both bedrooms (so did Sparky!) ran , biked , ate , drank and really enjoyed our stay . Staff was excellent and we would definately recommend the Nita Lake Lodge to family and friends and we will definately be back !

Room Tip: Park your car and use the hotel bikes to get around , also if you would like to try a different rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing