We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip to Whistler”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A trip to Whistler”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After arriving on a nearby Lake with a Seaplane from Vancouver our expectations were high for our Hotel and I have to say without fear of contradiction we were blown away.

The location is stunning, the Hotel amazing, the staff brilliant and the rooms and food first class, the overall facilities are a credit to the Hotel and worth its number 1 rating.

Its a little more expensive than most but worth every penny.

As we were travelling back by Train we were thrilled to find the station was bang on our door step RESULT or what.

We would highly recommend if you visit Whistler to utilise this Hotel and its now become our favourite Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb, spoiled for choice. Take a Seaplane up and Train back to Vancouver
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlander17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    294
    72
    22
    10
See reviews for
407
1,131
37
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Beautiful setting out of the hustle and bustle of Whistler Village but within striking distance of the action. Fantastic bedrooms - beautiful views, comfy bed and cosy fire. The cafe served a wide variety of tasty snacks, breakfasts and lunches. We really enjoyed using the bikes and kayaks. The free on demand shuttle service into the Village is a great touch. Only negative would be the car parking charge which is a cheap money making attempt that leaves a bad taste on what would be a perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieSerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This place is beautiful, rustic, relaxing and quiet. Their breakfasts are outstanding. The patio is very appealing for a drink or dinner. The only downside was the slow service. They should move their breakfast crew out to the patio because service in the dining room was outstanding. The rooms are great, especially the bathrooms with the soaker tubs and oversized showers. The pool was closed for refurbishing but they have two hot tubs on the deck by the spa and that more than made up for no pool.

Room Tip: We were nearly above the patio, which was okay, but if you want a super quiet place ask to be at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brnbygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

From the moment I walk into the artfully decorated, rustic entry hall & head towards reception, I feel more relaxed & begin a slower breath.
Warm welcomes as in the past, special touches, names remembered = thoughtful & classy.
My room was immaculate, stylish & cozy as I remembered from past visits but this time I chose a studio, slightly smaller & perfect for one. I love looking out over the lake, at the boats rocking in the breeze while thinking I should be out walking the lakeside paths instead of just looking ~ !
But when I return with friends & family for Christmas this year, all will be still & very, very white ~ can't wait.
Thanks Nancy, Crystal & crew ~ much appreciate what you do.
Marilyn

Room Tip: Lakefront with a balcony ~ no distractions, just you & the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My new husband and I got married at Nita Lake Lodge this September! It was absolutely everything we hoped it would be and more. Our room was beautiful, elegant but understated and functional (with great 49th parallel coffee!). The staff we extremely attentive and genuine and made sure our stay was absolutely perfect and that the entire event went off without a hitch. The food was fantastic and the night flowed seamlessly. We didn't get a chance to use the number of free rentals they offer: bikes, kayaks, paddle boards etc. but a lot of our guests did and they had a fantastic time. One friend even brought her dog and the put a dog bed in her room for her! Honestly, beautiful hotel, incredible staff, amazing food. We'll definitely be going back each year for our anniversary!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Nita Lake lodge for our anniversary after the recommendation of a colleague. The cost was a little higher than we could have found in Whistler Village but this is so easily offset by a number of things this lodge/hotel offers for free:bike rentals, kayaks, paddle boards, fishing. These items alone will set you back at minimum $50/person in Whistler through any other outfit. Between my wife and I, we rode bikes, walked local trails, went fishing out of a canoe, and paddle boarded throughout our 3 day stay. These activities alone covered the cost of the Lodge.

The rooms were very spacious, great beds and linens, beautiful soaker tub and sepearte walk in glass shower. The lake view units are well worth the upgrade. You can retire each night by the fire, wine in hand, with the still lake in the background. I would double check to ensure you have a balcony, as our 3rd floor unit did not (although floor to ceiling windows were very pleasent). We were a little surprised, as most units do appear to have balconies; however, we spend little time in our room and were happy with the tall windows and beautiful view.

The pool and hottub facing the lake were under renovation; however, they opened up the spa hottubs facing the mountains as an alternative. We did not use them, as the large soaker tubs in our 3rd floor room where more than adequate.

This lodge is incredibly serene and quiet in the evenings (and throughout the day). There was a wedding taking place during our stay, and we did not hear a thing when retiring to our room for the night.

We never ate at the Lodge, but they have an appetizing menu with beautiful indoor dining and a great patio facing the lake. The Lodge also has a separate bistro cafe where you can pick up a specialty coffee or snack before heading off in the morning.

The lodge also offers free shuttles to/from the village until 11pm (6 minute drive). You can request your time which makes it incredibly flexible and prevents driving into the village and finding/paying for parking.

We did not engage the hotel staff frequently as we were self exploring; however, the interactions we did have were very pleasant (Albeit one shuttle let down where we had to wait 30 minutes past our advised pick up time).

This was our first stay at Nita Lake and this is now our favorite place in Whistler. We will definitely be coming back with friends in tow.

Room Tip: If possible, obtain a lake side room and confirm if it has a balcony or not. Ours did not, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chase T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, NC
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very very nice hotel with excellent rooms, bedding, views and particularly service. Desk attendant Hannah was instrumental in getting us into #1 rated Rimrock Cafe (almost typed $$$ which is accurate BTW) that was fully booked; we ate at bar tables but that was OK and worth the fixed price for the 4 course dinner.............you only live once and this was our fling at the two #1 rated places in Whistler that we won't soon forget when combined with the Peak2Peak gondola experienc.
Thank you to the shuttle driver John who was most helpful and made our stay very special.

Room Tip: Go there all rooms are nice and luxurious but a lake view room might be worth the up scale price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBXRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,652 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,732 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing