We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here if you value a good night sleep”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

So stayed here after proposing on west coast mountain engineering train ride soon to right a review with raving remarks about them. However after spending nearly $400 on the hotel chocolates and flowers i will never stay here again. My reason for this is everythign was fine and they did a good job at accomodating my wishes of dusting the room with red rose flower petals on the floor bathroom and on the bed that was all that had good going for them. The negative was when i tried to fall asleep this was in september so i can understand people wanting to be outside and spend time out on the docks but when it became 3 am and they were all still laughing and yelling loudly what seemed to be right outside my window i phoned and complained about the noise but nothing seemed to be done about it. maybe 5am did i actually get some sleep, im not blaming this part on the hotel but strictly the fact that my fiance decided to than wake up at 6am. sigh no sleep at all that night.

when i talked to the manager about the noise that night she (nancy) said im sorry about that we strictly have a no noise policy i believe she said after 11pm. she did give me a voucher for buy 2 nights get the 3rd free. At first i left it alone great i get a free night free. but later in the week i thought about it and decided that no i want 1 for 1 and complained to nancy about this. She originally agreed to do this as i was about to do so in december but i wasnt able to because of black out dates than when i was going to claim this deal stated she than tells me i can confirm a buy 2 nights get the 3rd free. As most could imagine think of how you would feel if this happened to you.

To say the least i am not happy with there service as i dont tolerate going back on the word that was origianly said.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abaddon_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Andre,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you have mentioned we have been in contact many times to arrange a return trip to the lodge. I can understand your frustration with the confusion with dates and apologize for that. I believe you must have not seen my email or received my voicemail offering the 2nd night free as discussed. If you would like to accept this offer please contact me personally.

I look forward to hearing from you,
Kind regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of out honeymoon. The hotel is amazing, it's beautifully finished and sits right on the edge of a stunning lake which was frozen when we were there :) and all the locals and some guests were skating on it.

We stayed in a corner suite which had a fire place, a stunning bathroom and a beautiful bedroom. The rooms have a small kitchenette hidden in a cupboard which is pretty cool.

The hotel is located in creek side - it's about a 5 min drive to the village but the hotel runs a free on demand shuttle to and from the village up until 11pm.

Loved this place and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our weekend Christmas Party at Nita Lake Lodge was absolutely fantastic. Susan Bain, Sales Manager reached out on all levels to make sure we all had a memorable event. Great job to all the staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SRAC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

After years of renting condos at Whistler we thought we'd try Nita Lake Lodge... and were delighted with our choice! My son walked to Creekside to go snowboarding and I did the spa! Super convenient, and great service from all the staff! Love the big bathroom and heated floors!

Room Tip: We appreciated the extra room of the one bedroom suite over studio with all our ski stuff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarnieRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for trying Nita lake Lodge as a condo alternative.
We are delighted that you found Nita Lake Lodge suited both you and your son for a winter vacation and you were able to enjoy our spa as well as close proximity to the Creekside gondola.
Looking forward to seeing you and your son again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Dog friendly, in Creekside out of the main village gong show and usually available at decent prices last minute, Nita Lake is a great find in Whistler. We held our wedding reception here the year they opened. Perks include on site spa, second floor hot tubs with mountain views, three dining options throughout the day, shuttle to lifts, French press coffee in rooms, huge soaker tub and shower with bench. Right by Nita Lake which is great for a skate during winter cold snaps. Only downside, no in room movies. Other than that this is a jewel in this resort town.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Girly-Avanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The location is picturesque and tranquil. The setting was romantic and relaxing, the ideal of happiness. The staff offered exemplary customer service with out being intrusive. The options at the Lodge and in the immediate area are varied and accommodating to all interests. We plan to return on future anniversaries.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Kim,
Thank you for your review.
Congratulations! - We are so pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon at the lodge!
Looking forward to welcoming you back for many anniversaries to come!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is our second time staying at Nita Lake Lodge. We are equally impressed with our second visit as we were with our first. The room was perfect, the staff very friendly, the decor was nice, the food was great and the view was spectacular. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful location then this is the place to stay.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,857 reviews
2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £111 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing