We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing but disappointing pool, sun vanishes over the hotel quite early”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing but disappointing pool, sun vanishes over the hotel quite early”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on the start of our honey moon. Our room was outstanding, extremely comfortable bed, nice French doors opening onto the balcony. Nice large living room, although we never actually used this as were always out and about). Having
Positives:
-Amazing room
-Public areas immaculate
-Quiet and peaceful
-Train goes past the lake, lovely sound at night
-Unbeatable price, just for not being in Whistler village
-Very close to Whistler Village by car
-Walk to village is long but really lovely
-Secure large underground car park

Negatives:
- Arrived around 5th May. It was one of the hottest May's recorded and was scorching. Despite this, and the hotel obviously knowing the forecast, the pool was NOT open.
- The pool itself and the outdoor eating area is located on the North West side of the hotel. The sun VERY quickly leaves this area, early May it was in the shade well before lunchtime. Balconies facing the lake do not get any sun past mid-morning. Do not book here for a summer holiday if you're planning on mooching in your hotel for a large chunk of your trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Grace,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our lodge for your special honeymoon stay!
You will be pleased to hear that our pool opened last fall with the addition of a large new lakeside hot tub. Please accept our apologies that you were unable to experience this during your stay last year; I hope that on your next visit you will be able to enjoy this exciting year-round amenity!
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the lodge... perhaps for a snowy get-away? Please be sure to contact me if you plan to return as we would love to make your next stay special!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,427
    275
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
380
1,084
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We came up for a quick get away from the hustle and bustle of daily city life. Everything about this Boutique Hotel is charming and fabulous. The rooms are elegant, spacious, cosy and nicely appointed. If you love your bubble baths - you will be in heaven! The view from the room makes you want to live here. It's like your cottage at the lake. Across the lake, you will notice the train go by at certain times of the day, it's far enough though so it doesn't disturb you. Conveniently located is the Rocky Mountain Tour train station on the far edge of the hotel. Note to self - on bucket list for another stay here.

The staff are wonderful - everyone is friendly and helpful. We dined at the Aura - their new in house Chef, Paul Moran, has just returned from his world travels. Alex, our server from Bordeaux was exceptional. We had the 3 course meal special for $35. Our appetizer choices were: side stripe shrimp, avocado, lime, tomato broth, and the roasted celeriac ravioli, smoked butter, wild plants. Our entree choices were: the grilled prime cut of house aged organic beef tamarind & mushroom tapenade and roasted sablefish, kelp broth, crispy stuffed shiitake. Our dessert choices were: baba au rum whipped vanilla creme fraiche, dark rum and raspberry meringues sorrel sorbet, pineapples. Everything was delicious!

As I come from a family background of always being around great food, I can appreciate all the choices available at the Nita Lake Lodge. Cafe Fix reminds me of a favorite European Bakeshop with savoury and sweet treats, healthy and wholesome breakfast and lunch choices. It's such a refreshing place to relax and enjoy. At another time, we enjoyed après ski, happy hour in the Cure bar, I wanted to try the sliders, but as I do not eat pork, I was disappointed that I wasn't able to have them. Our server made a request to have some beef sliders made especially for me which I really appreciated. These are just some of the things that make this hotel a gem!

Room Tip: Lake front rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalsaMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My boyfriend brought me up to Whistler and proposed last weekend!! He booked us a beautiful suite with lake views and it was a just dream weekend! The room was so luxurious and the spa facilities were to die for!! It was so magical and the staff at the Nita Lake Lodge made the celebrations just that much more special! The shuttle to the mountain was super convenient and getting home after our champagne celebration was all too easy. A heartfelt thank-you to one of the staff members, Crystal; she went above and beyond to make our weekend one to remember.

Room Tip: Lake view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllSeasons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Congratulations!!
So glad we could be a part of such a special weekend for you! I have passed your comments on to Crystal and the rest of the team. Looking forward to helping to create more special memories in the future!
Best Wishes,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Nita Lake Lodge for 5 nights on our honeymoon. Everything about the stay was amazing; from the service, to the room, to the rooftop hot tub. We both loved the design throughout the entire hotel. The hotel uses artwork from the gallery next door and it's so cool looking that it makes you want to drop $5k to buy a piece ( we didn't). If we were ever to need an interior designer, I would use the person that did this hotel - think modern meets moutain. The studio room was very spacious and the bathroom was downright huge. The fireplace was perfect for drying out our gear. Everyone on staff was friendly, especially the shuttle drivers who were always on time. The location is excellent for using Creekside and it isn't bad getting to the Village as long as you don't want to make several trips a day. Only a couple suggestions - better signage to the spa, more shower pressure, and a better microwave.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms aren't that much better during the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkenCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

An outstanding boutique hotel, Nita Lake Lodge is one of the most recently built hotel properties in Whistler. With that comes, as expected, the latest in decor, room layouts, and no evidence of even the earliest stages of the inevitable wear and tear we are seeing at other Whistler resort properties.

What we really appreciated was the outstanding architecture of the building and incredible siting of the property to take maximum advantage of the views of lovely Nita Lake. Also, the Canadian Mountaineer, which runs daily during the summer from Vancouver, stops at the train station at one end of the property. The architect took the old train station theme to heart and combined it with the latest in Whistler redwood, stone and cedar materials to create a truly memorable building.

Food at the three onsite locations is great with a chef motivated to create a positive customer experience. Aura, the fine dining restaurant, is a treat (their $30 for 3 course prix fixe has been commented on separately), the bar area serves causal lunches and dinners with regular daily drink specials ranging from Bloody Caesars, to tequila tuesdays, and on to a good variety of micro brews. Fix, one of the most beautiful cafe spaces that we have ever seen, serves a wide range of extremely healthy smoothies including kale and apple and more...as well as the more important cafe lattes and chai teas to get the engines charged up each morning. Keep in mind, Creekside is blessed to have three of the best (and highest rated on TripAdvisor) restaurants, namely the RimRock Cafe for seafood, Creekbread for high end pizza and the newly opened hidden gem of Creekside fine dining, The Red Door Bistro, no more than 50 paces from the main entrance to Nita Lake Lodge.

With three hot tubs with spectacular mountain and lake views, an outdoor pool overlooking Nita Lake, an outstanding yoga centre catering to locals and guests alike (we attended classes daily ranging from 5 up to 30 hard working yogis) specializing in the relatively rare but high quality Jivamukti and Astanga yogas (including a Mysore offering on Friday mornings), a throbbing fitness centre with daily scheduled boot camps and an excellent spa offering a range of massage and other services, you cannot help but find your personal relaxation program after a day on the slopes.

What is left? Oh yes, the customer service we received. Very well thought out compared to the rest of Whistler. Nita Lake Lodge is one of the few Whistler properties that offer their own complementary shuttle every half an hour, whether you are going up to the Creekside base to the NLL complementary ski lockers, or have skied out to Blackcomb or the Village and need to get back to home base, or are headed over or returning from an evening of libations and fine dining in the Upper or Main Village. The front desk was outstanding at getting us organized to attend the National Ski Jumping Championships held at the Olympic Nordic Centre plus enjoy a little cross country skiing and the biathlon shooting experience. Bag management, complicated by the to and fro of ski equipment, was very expertly handled by the fellows at the front door who came to know us well. When we have been located slope side in one of many of the better Whistler hotels, we seemed more frequently to be beasts of burden. Not so at Nita Lake lodge.

Wow! Overall, one of the best resort experiences we have yet had the pleasure to enjoy.

Room Tip: Book well in advance of the ski season to take advantage of discounts. Due to our length of stay, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Eric,
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review of your Nita Lake Lodge experience! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed all aspects of your stay :)
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary at the Nita Lake Lodge and absolutely loved it!!!!
We normally stay at the Four Seasons and the Fairmont, but we now prefer Nita Lake Lodge much better! Although its at Whistler Creekside and not in the main Village proper, it has a shuttle that leaves every half hour from the lobby.
The first face we saw was Sam, who was an energetic young man from England (I believe its England-Sorry Sam if I mixed that up), and was over the top friendly and happy. We arrived with our two small dogs and they were treated like royalty there as well. The room was a huge room for a very good rate! Huge bathroom with stone heated floors and separate toilet room and giant bathtub. It had a great little kitchenette bar, which worked out great for feeding the dogs. Small, but it had all the silver wear and plates and other items. It also had a microwave. The living room area was large and very comfortable with a fireplace and large TV. The bedroom was comfortable and had its own deck with a view of the lake. The perfect room. The main level has some very good restaurant's and we had dinner and breakfast there and it was excellent. The staff was amazing and very cordial and helpful on reservations and other questions that we had.
A couple very minor things we wished they had was Pay-Per-View movies and room service. You can order food from the restaurants on the main level and pick it up yourself, so that worked out for us just fine.
We would most definitely stay here again and we would highly recommend it to others. We also enjoyed staying at Creekside, which is much quieter than the Village, but it still has its own little Creekside Village of its own which is a 5 minute walk from the lodge.

Thank You Nita Lake Staff for making our anniversary perfect for us and our dogs!!!

And thank you so much Samantha (front desk manager). Because of your over the top and incredible customer service and quick replies, we decided to stay with you guys over the Fairmont and we are very happy we did!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dermop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to welcome you to the lodge for your anniversary and Sam and Samantha (both from England :) ) send their best wishes!
We hope we can welcome you back as regular guests to the lodge and become your Whistler 'home away from home'.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Nita Lake Lodge mid March 2014 during our trip to Vancouver. The minute we arrived at the hotel, the staff came greeted us and helped us with our luggage (which was sent directly to our room) before directing us to their underground garage. Check-in was fast and our lift tickets and lessons / rentals were all made available at check-in. We are very impressed with their efficiency given hotels in Canada do not always have the best software. Oh and before we made a booking with them, we emailed them a few enquiries and their staff were always so patient (and fast in response) in answering our questions and giving us travel tips.

We had a lake view studio suite and the room was big with a tall ceiling and a functional fireplace which was very useful in drying our ski gloves and other gear after a day at the mountain. Bathroom was also big with a huge bath-tub. There was also a fully-equipped bar with toaster, fridge and kettle etc in the room. Bed was comfortable though the furnishing in the room is a little old - that said, the room is extremely clean.

We had breakfasts at the Aura which was lovely. Food at the lounge area which we had for a quick lunch on our first day after the drive from Vancouver was so-so though. Overall, prices of food at the hotel is very reasonable.

The property faces a lake and there is a trail that runs halfway around the lake from the hotel. We had a walk on the trail just before our dinner one evening and it was so quiet and tranquil. It was snowing during our trip so the lake was frozen and looked awesome.

The hotel offers a shuttle service to Creekside and the Village twice every hour so getting around Whistle was not an issue at all. The hotel staff driving the hotel was so friendly and asked us where we planned to have dinner. When we told him we were heading to Rim Rock Cafe on Creekside, he asked if we had a reservation. We said no and he immediately called the Cafe and made a booking for us last minute (literally just 2 minutes before we walked into the hotel). He even dropped us off at the Cafe and taught us how to walk back. If it wasn't for him, we wouldn't be able to dine at the Cafe as it was a very popular restaurant in the area.

Overall, the staff at the hotel are all very very friendly and would help us with everything, from taking care of our snowboarding equipment to loading/unloading luggage from our call. They would also call you to remind you of your reservations at the hotel's restaurant so the services are very personalised.

We have travelled to quite a few places, including resort chains in Asia which are known for their services. I must say Nita Lake Lodge is one of the best serviced hotels we have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to any travellers who are looking for a quieter place to stay away from the village.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing