We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A truly outstanding resort. Surrounded by natural beauty, but also providing outstanding service and a luxury experience. From the moment we booked our stay on the telephone, to the warm greeting upon arrival and the attentive check out the service was excellent. Our 2 bedroom lake view suite was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. The only thing that prevented us from giving this a 5 star rating was the tiny kitchen, that only had a very small fridge, toaster and microwave. It was more a closet than a kitchen, but all the other amenities made up for this. The resort provides canoes, paddle boards and excellent bikes free of charge. Our family enjoyed a fun bike ride on the amazing bike trail that was right out front of the resort. A great stay at a very special place. Thank you Nita Lake Lodge.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bjcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 2,006 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent one night in a "Nita Suite" for a quick getaway. The room (202) was lovely with a large patio and had a small wet bar cabinet with a few dishes, glasses, microwave and coffee/tea making facilities and a comfortable living area. I had expected a better view of the lake but because this room is a corner suite at one end of the hotel it is placed a bit far back. Perhaps on a higher floor or different location might be better.

The hotel is actually in "Creekside" about 5 minutes from the main Village but there is a free shuttle to take you there and back and to the ski lifts.

There is a small pub next to the hotel with a small liquor wine/beer store as well.

We had dinner and breakfast in the "Aura" restaurant and both were very good.

We took the Rocky Mountaineer train from Vancouver and the station is right next to the hotel so for travellers coming to Whistler this way it is a very good option.

We will definitely consider this hotel for a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so please that you enjoyed your stay.
It truly is a wonderful experience to take the Rocky Mountaineer train directly to our doorstep and it is great to hear you enjoyed this scenic trip to the lodge!
Please be sure to contact us when you next return to Whistler, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This boutique hotel is in the quieter area of the original Whistler Village. Located on a lake it is very pictuesque and quieter than staying in the main village. There is a shuttle available if you want to take in the nightlife if the town. They also have a lounge and dining room that has amazing menu selections of fresh and locally soured foods. Huge suites are a bonus

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A2ZVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Living as we do on tropical islands, weofften get a desire for cool and wet. This season, wedecided on a trip to BC. Choosing Whistler was easy given its approximation to Vancouver and the quality of its hotels and restaurants. Nita Lake Lodge is at the top of the ratings and justifyably so. Great rooms/suites (probably the largest we have ever stayed) with marvelous views. The service is top notch. We had the shuttle which would ferry us hither and yon (and pick us up) was terrific. Very personable staff through out thelodge

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your time at the lodge. I am so pleased that your Whistler retreat was so enjoyable! It is so great to hear that you liked your spacious suite and our team and shuttle service enhanced your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful especially when we asked to change rooms because they forgot to tell us our room was right next to the railway line and when the Rocky Mountaineer train decided to park there is the early hours of the morning for an hour it wasn't conducive to sleep. The hotel is in need of major TLC. It is gloomy on a sunny day and even worse when it is raining. Such a hotel should have a full size swimming pool not a plunge pool. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the opposite end of the hotel to the train line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and want to apologize that you did not have the relaxing and luxurious experience we strive to provide all of our guests. I would love the opportunity to hear the details of your experience. We take all feedback very seriously and use it as as a tool to constantly improve. Please contact me personally if you would like to discuss your stay further as it would be a pleasure to chat with you.
I look forward to speaking with you soon,
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com - 604-966-5803

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had a great time there with my friends and the room that the hotel prepared for us is really comfortable and clean. I had a great expression about the washrooms. They are huge! And also, very clean. The hotel is a really good choice for stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RARA0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was a little nervous about staying at NLL because it is ranked #1. I didn't want to have unrealistic expectations and be disappointed, which I am sometimes guilty of.

This hotel is great. I see why they are the top ranked hotel in Whistler. The staff is everything you expect from #1 and more. Biggest pluses: amazing rooms and the complimentary bike rentals. ALL of the staff were incredibly helpful, polite and attentive. Those five star reviews talking about how great the staff are, was true for us. We also love the location, right by the lake and on the valley trail.

Please bear in mind the complaints I have with NLL are due to, what I believe, is that my family and I are not their target market. They cater to a slightly different crowd than us. We are a family with young children, so in Whistler, we want and need a kitchen to prepare some meals. NLL does not have kitchens. In fact, it is a sink, toaster and microwave, dishes/cutlery and a *very* small fridge. So small we couldn't even fit a 4L milk in it.

Despite this and some minor subjective differences, I have no hesitation in recommending NLL to anyone. Just keep in mind it is in Creekside, so you are not that close to the village. But the location is perfect for us and that is why we chose it. But if you want any sort of kitchen, this is not really the place. I am told they do have a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen though.

So except for the kitchen thing, NLL is well deserved of being ranked #1. We hope to return some time.

Room Tip: Lake view if you can, but mountain side is pretty good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gor3don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the lodge and I am so glad to hear that our team lived up to their reputation for friendly and customized service. Our hide-away kitchenette is found to be convenient for most guest, although we do understand that families in particular may prefer having a full size kitchen. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this and hope that you still enjoyed your time at the lodge; Hopefully next time your family will be able to experience our Rainforest Suite with its full kitchen. Thank you once again for your valued feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,856 reviews
2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
922 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £112 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing