We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Book it and go! A wonderful place in every sense: Whistler, Nita Lake, the lodge.... This beautiful place is spectacular with very friendly and helpful people. We enjoyed the complementary use of the canoe, bikes, paddle boards, and the shuttle service to/from town. We can either be active (canoeing, biking,...) or just relax (on our balcony, in the giant lake view bathtub in our room, or lounge lakeside) without having to leave Nita at all. One of the most breathtaking and enjoyable places we have ever stayed.

A shoutout to Jon, the shuttle driver. He was a wealth of information and so kind and personable. Thank you, Jon.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are well-done, but a lake view room is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the best of both worlds during your time at the lodge; some active adventures and some relaxation time at the lake... perfection indeed!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was one of the best on our road trip from Vancouver to Calgary. It is in a beautiful setting overlooking a lake at the back. The rooms are superb with huge comfy beds and a full kitchen. There is a free shuttle service into Whistler village, about 8 minutes away and you can ask for it at reception whenever you want and call them to collect you when you are ready. All the drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly.

There were also free bikes available and free canoes on the lake, sadly as the weather was poor we didn't take advantage of these.

Parking is $20 but there did seem to be some free parking in the road outside which unfortunately we weren't informed about and wish we had seen.

Try the Southside Diner a short walk away for breakfast as it is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Nita Lake Lodge and could make use of our complimentary shuttle service.
Hopefully when you return the Whistler sunshine will appear so that you can take advantage of our summer amenities!
I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your Canadian road trip and hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very pleased with the suite overlooking the lake. The room itself was beautiful and the view was as beautiful as could be. The staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was very pet-friendly. Several close restaurants in easy walking distance provided excellent choices since the restaurant faire was not really to the kids tastes. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Suite was excellent for a family or more than one couple. A beautiful balcony and separate room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I have just spent 6 nights at the peaceful and serene Nita Lake Lodge. Our suite looked out on the Lake from the balcony and a large picture window where you could enjoy a coffee or tea in front of the fireplace watching the lake come to life in the early morning. The setting is marvellous! A series of trails for walking and hiking intersect at the lodge. Accommodations in both the public and private areas of the lodge are very well appointed and focused on relaxing and enjoying the environment. The restaurants are suburb and the food and menus are varied. We found the staff to be very friendly and responsive to our needs, sometimes before we even knew what they were!

Room Tip: A room with a lake view is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Sandy,
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your week at the lodge and our team were so accommodating. We would love to welcome you back to the lodge in the future and so please be sure to contact us when you next visit Whistler!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We decided to stay here because of the very positive reviews on Tripadvisor and boy, was everybody right. The real world with all its challenges seems very far away staying here.
The lounge area in the lobby with the beautiful fireplace: great for drinks after dinner, the terrace outside at the lake for late afternoon drinks, the whirlpool on the 2nd floor, overall service, breakfast. I can't think of anything that wasn't really great. We truly enjoyed our stay!!
Is there anything that can be improved? Well, we can be very picky and most times we can think of something but other than that it would be nice to have sun all day long outside on the terrace and a larger swimming pool, there's nothing we can think of:-)). Don't look any further people! Stay here, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Pick a lakeview room, it's worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the lodge!
It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience and you enjoyed your time with us in Whistler. Be sure to be in touch when you next visit Canada as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge!
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The photos online don't do this place justice. We stayed in a beautiful room with 25 foot ceilings, a fireplace, heated bathroom floors and an incredibly comfortable bed. The front desk staff were nice (not the friendliest/most welcoming folks, but not rude or unwelcoming either). Shuttle driver Glen, the "Canadian Cowboy," made up for it with his very friendly personality and great suggestions on dining and fun. We asked where we could find bears, and he suggested a road about 10 minutes from the hotel. We went there the next morning and saw black bears all over the place! Don't miss having an app and drink on the Cure Lounge patio overlooking the lake. Very relaxing. Overall, a beautiful place away from the hussle of the village, and I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: We had a corner room (316 I think) with great views of the mountains (and big balcony), albiet only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maj03360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was the second time there and it did not disappoint - fabulous room overlooking the lake, great service and wonderful food - the restaurants are phenomenal catering to my wife's gluten free requirements. Kudos deserved. The only minor drawback was the noise from the dock at 2:30 AM - I am wondering why a hotel employee was not checking on this?

Room Tip: Definitely go for a lake view and definitely go the restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Jim,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the lodge!
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our culinary team were able to accommodate your wife's dietary needs so well!
I am truly sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed during your stay. We do have a Guest Service Agent available 24 hours a day to promptly deal with any noise issues that may arise. A peaceful nights sleep for our guests is our utmost priority; please accept our sincere apologies for any lack of sleep caused by this.
Please be sure to contact me when you next visit Whistler; it would be a pleasure to be your personal contact at the lodge and help to make your next stay special.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,856 reviews
2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
923 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £111 - £525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing