We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend!”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nita Lake Lodge was a fantastic experience

* Great views of the Nita Lake
* Staff was fantastic. They went above and beyond was is typically expected of hotel staff. They were friendly and willing to help with our every request.
* Hotel offers a free shuttle into town. The shuttle drivers (Glen and Kyle) were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They took the time to give us good advice about dining and activities. We could tell they really enjoy their job.
* Room exceeded our expectations. It was spotless clean and decorated very nicely (great Pacific Northwest feel).
* Hotel offers free use of bikes, kayaks and canoes. The bikes were of high quality. The hotel sits on a bike trail, so we were able to make good use of the bikes.

In summary, we loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Stephen,
Thank you for your review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you found our team so accommodating and could make good use of our brand new bikes!
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge in the future and so please be sure to contact us when you next visit Whistler.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely property but if you are paying extra for a lake view and are not especially tall, you may want to avoid rooms that have a wooden balcony. My husband and I, who are of average height, found that when seated on the balcony or in the room the wood obstructs the view and we could not see the lake. We could only see the lake by standing on the balcony or in the room. My impression is that most rooms with balconies have balconies made of glass (or some clear material) but this distinction is not made by the front desk.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Je P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review- it was a pleasure to welcome you back to the lodge and hope that you enjoyed your time in Whistler!
Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment with your lake view suite. We are currently looking into ways to enhance the view from this small number of rooms and are truly sorry for the negative impact this had on your stay. You will see that I have been in touch via email to personally follow up on your stay and hope that we will connect soon.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel n a wonderful patio overlooking the lake. The sable fish dish is to die for n they don't mind if you place a repeat order! Only a short walk from the train station, should you choose to come up from Vancouver by train. About 5-6 mins. from the Creekside gondola / Whistler mountain, not to forget the legendary Dusty's pub .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HenrikL786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Henrik,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lakeside patio and the sable fish!
If you would like to share your dining experience on our Aura Restaurant trip advisor page, this would allow other diners to benefit from your valued recommendation.
We would love to welcome you back to Nita Lake Lodge and our dining outlets in the future and so please be sure to contact me when you next visit Whistler!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Book it and go! A wonderful place in every sense: Whistler, Nita Lake, the lodge.... This beautiful place is spectacular with very friendly and helpful people. We enjoyed the complementary use of the canoe, bikes, paddle boards, and the shuttle service to/from town. We can either be active (canoeing, biking,...) or just relax (on our balcony, in the giant lake view bathtub in our room, or lounge lakeside) without having to leave Nita at all. One of the most breathtaking and enjoyable places we have ever stayed.

A shoutout to Jon, the shuttle driver. He was a wealth of information and so kind and personable. Thank you, Jon.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are well-done, but a lake view room is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you enjoyed the best of both worlds during your time at the lodge; some active adventures and some relaxation time at the lake... perfection indeed!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was one of the best on our road trip from Vancouver to Calgary. It is in a beautiful setting overlooking a lake at the back. The rooms are superb with huge comfy beds and a full kitchen. There is a free shuttle service into Whistler village, about 8 minutes away and you can ask for it at reception whenever you want and call them to collect you when you are ready. All the drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly.

There were also free bikes available and free canoes on the lake, sadly as the weather was poor we didn't take advantage of these.

Parking is $20 but there did seem to be some free parking in the road outside which unfortunately we weren't informed about and wish we had seen.

Try the Southside Diner a short walk away for breakfast as it is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddy3567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Nita Lake Lodge and could make use of our complimentary shuttle service.
Hopefully when you return the Whistler sunshine will appear so that you can take advantage of our summer amenities!
I hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your Canadian road trip and hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very pleased with the suite overlooking the lake. The room itself was beautiful and the view was as beautiful as could be. The staff were very friendly and the hotel itself was very pet-friendly. Several close restaurants in easy walking distance provided excellent choices since the restaurant faire was not really to the kids tastes. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Suite was excellent for a family or more than one couple. A beautiful balcony and separate room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I have just spent 6 nights at the peaceful and serene Nita Lake Lodge. Our suite looked out on the Lake from the balcony and a large picture window where you could enjoy a coffee or tea in front of the fireplace watching the lake come to life in the early morning. The setting is marvellous! A series of trails for walking and hiking intersect at the lodge. Accommodations in both the public and private areas of the lodge are very well appointed and focused on relaxing and enjoying the environment. The restaurants are suburb and the food and menus are varied. We found the staff to be very friendly and responsive to our needs, sometimes before we even knew what they were!

Room Tip: A room with a lake view is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Sandy,
Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your week at the lodge and our team were so accommodating. We would love to welcome you back to the lodge in the future and so please be sure to contact us when you next visit Whistler!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,794 reviews
2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
908 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: £126 - £604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing