We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who Needs to Be in the Village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Who Needs to Be in the Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

As former long time residents we wanted to stay close to our former home and neighbours. Village is an easy walk on Valley Trail or short bus ride on the free shuttle. Especially in summer, perfect to be at the lakeside with all the related activities....Best cappuccinos in Whistler are served in the Fix Café and all food from hotel kitchen is excellent. Comfortable rooms with all expected amenities. Would like to see parking fees wrapped in room rates...

Room Tip: worth to pay for lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    268
    67
    20
    10
See reviews for
368
1,053
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for Ironman Canada 2014. WOW, we loved it! Rooms were gorgeous and super quiet. We took advantage of the complementary amenities like kayaks, SUPs and bikes which was a huge plus for us. The food in Aura (and the Fix Cafe) was awesome and our server (Ana) was a delight. The shuttle service to Whistler Village was extremely convenient and we basically never had to wait (not that we're opposed to waiting, but it was nice). We enjoyed getting to know Glen, one of the shuttle drivers, who is a long time local and gave us great advice and tips. It was one of our best family trips ever and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jessica,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the lodge for the Ironman weekend! We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay. Ana and Glen will be very pleased to hear that they had such a positive impact on your stay.
Be sure to be in touch when you return as we would love to welcome you back to the lodge!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormagen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Because the Hotel is just 5 km away from downtown Whistler you can easyly walk along different trails
It's fun!
A free shuttle bus is also available.
Spend some time at one of the beautyful lakes nearby.
The Hotel offers free bikes, canooes and paddle boats.
Have breakfast on the lakeside deck. It's a perfect start for the new day.

Room Tip: Seaside is the best, choose middle of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dehmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Nita Lake Lodge!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our location by the lake and were able to explore Whistler's valley trail!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Nita Lake Lodge when you next visit Canada!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nita Lake Lodge is located a few kilometers from the centre of Whistler. They provide a free shuttle bus to the centre, so you can park your car in the parking garage and leave it there during your stay. They mostly drop you of at the visitor centre, in which you can call Nita Lake reception when they need to pick you up again. This phone is located inside, at the left back of the visitor centre. Or ask the people there.

Parking cost you CAD20 a day, so a bit expensive in a large, thinly populated country where there is plenty of room for everyone and everything. But ok, the staff at the reception (which is located of the right side of the building, and NOT on the left where there is another reception for the spa) is friendly and the check in procedure is quick and efficient. You get a map and directions to anything you like.

The room we got was spacious, and so was the bedroom having a seperate shower and bath. So you don't have to stand in a slippery bath when you like to shower. The room even included a kind of kitchenette (located in a closet!) and a fire place. Very nice.

The bed slept well, although one of us found it a little soft.

Everything was clean and kept on being cleaned every day.

Wifi was fast, we could Skype without any problems.

You can borrow bikes and canoes if you want to, also for free, which is a nice touch.

Aura, the restaurant they have on the premises, is not cheap, but serves tasty, local food. We had a very nice dinner there, sitting outside, viewing the lake and with the terrace heated switched on to keep us warm. You are served by friendly people, where we had a nice chat with as well (it was quiet that night).

The only disadvantage of Nita Lake Lodge is that it is not cheap, and the feeling you get (in entire Whistler) that it is too touristic. Lots of towns and places we saw during our West Canada trip we more rough, more authentic. In Whistler you feel that they polished up (more) because of the Olympics and that the tourist dollars are being harvested now. Whistler is nice, some beautiful scenery for sure, but you can say that about a lot of other places in Canada too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmenemNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The train drops off right on site of this beautiful upscale hotel. Food was lovely, bed was exquisite and our room was upgraded when we got there due to a wedding party. Even though the place was packed with people it was still relaxing and had the very best walking trails to explore. The only down side was the teeny tiny kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms were the most glorious I have seen anywhere. Service was second to none. We would love to go back but need to save up a bit first.

Room Tip: facing the lake if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IshiSauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first time to BC. We love the mountains and wanted to experience the charm of Whistler. We did not want the noise that reviews claimed when saying in the Village. We found Nita Lake Lodge by a restaurant search. Aura is located within the hotel and was going to be a destination. Nita Lake Lodge is located just south of the village and has shuttles to the village. Our room was spotless and beautiful. We had a one bedroom suite which had a stunning rustic but elegant and large bathroom. Large 2 person soaker tub, large shower, separate toilet room and heated floors. The room had a small cabinet style kitchenette...loved it! The living room had a big beautiful window and large fireplace with built-ins off to the side for the DVD and other items. Large flat panel TV in the living room and a small flat panel TV in the bedroom. Bedroom was very nice with a comfortable King size bed. Linens were fresh, very clean and upper end. Price was very reasonable when compared to prices in the Village. Being away from the village and on a beautiful quiet lake was terrific. We did not find the trip to the Village inconvenient at all. There is a grocery and liquor store within a 5 minute walk. I would highly recommend a stay a Nita Lodge. Plan on at least on meal at Aura. We did this our first night and ended up going back every night!!! One of the best experiences ever.

Room Tip: Try for a room over looking the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed our peaceful creekside location!
Our Aura team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed dining with them each night and would love to see your comments on the Aura Trip Advisor page if you would like to share your experience with other travelers!
We look forward to seeing you at Nita Lake Lodge and Aura again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloela, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We spent only one night at Nita Lake Lodge but found accommodation was just what was needed. Beds were comfy, rooms quiet and very helpful staff. We ate in the dining area and food was tasty. Hotel next door is lower budget and also very good. Very close to Whistler gondola with transport to and from at no charge. Quite a few services available here that we didn't have time for eg. hiring bikes and riding around the area. Beautiful views well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing