We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Spring Mini Break!”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Spring Mini Break!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Nita Lake for one night during May 2014 as part of our trip to Vancouver, BC.

We had taken the Rocky Mountaineer Sea to Sky Train from Vancouver (highly recommend!) and Nita Lake is literally part of Whistler Station.

Our room was on the ground floor with a terrace that overlooked the lake. Stunning!

The staff were helpful and friendly. There is a free shuttle service to Whistler Village.

Our room was very big! A lounge area, bedroom and big bathroom.

The scenery around the hotel is incredible. The lake is gorgeous, the mountain stunning. There is a lake a short walk away from the hotel which is very secluded and sweet. Ask reception.

We hired bikes from the hotel and took them off on a massive bike ride to find bears. Which we did! A mumma bear and her two cubs. We stayed well away but it was great to see them relaxing and playing on the side of the railway tracks. There are cycle paths that take you to Whistler Village.

We loved our stay at Nita Lake. The restaurant and cafe offer great freshly baked/cooked food.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Get on your bike and ride about the mountains and lakes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIpperGee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    282
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
384
1,107
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and were blessed with exceptionally hot and sunny weather. The scenery is stunning all along the valley and Nita Lake Lodge is in a very pretty and quiet part of the area. We went for a one bedroom lake view suite (why go all this way and not see the view?) and were in room 207 which has an uninterrupted view of the lake. Comfy bed, room was a bit warm and we struggled with the AC, great great bathroom with a huge bath with views over the lake, great shower, plenty of room, lovely L'Ocitane amenities. One gripe.....no complimentary slippers. I'm sure if I'd asked some would have been provided but what quality accommodation doesn't supply slippers?

Food all around the property is selling, try the tasting menu at $69 which is great value for the quality of the food served. We found everything to be reasonably priced.

Used the free shuttle bus into the village several times, each time driven by a lovely and knowledgable driver (John mainly was 'on' when we used it). There are complimentary kayaks and paddle boards, a hot tub and small pool on the ground level. Don't miss the hot tub on level 2 which isn't freely advertised so it's nice and quiet.

This is a lovely property but away from the hustle and bustle of whistler village so would recommend for those looking for a quieter experience.

Staff were all so friendly and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaynePiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently stopped at Nita Lake for our second time, the rooms are finished to a high standard, TV in sitting room and bedroom, heated floor in bathroom with large bath tub and separate large shower. Large reception with feature fire place.The staff were extremely helpful and went out of there way to make our stay is enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble, the bar has a great atmosphere, and is relaxing the food served is good. The surrounding lake and walks are enjoyable and you are only a 5 km walk from Whistler Village or if not up to the walk there is the Hotel shuttle. This is one of my favorite hotels and I can not recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to planning my next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeseyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Husband and I stayed at the hotel for our wedding anniversary and we loved it. We had a lake view room and the view from the balcony is gorgeous! The room we stayed in was clean, quiet, and very spacious for the two of us. The bathroom was decent-sized too. We like the fact that the hotel is not in the Whistler village, away from the hustle and bustle of the village. The shuttle service is very convenient and with very friendly drivers.

Would love to visit again during summer so that we can take advantage of the kayaks and bikes.

Room Tip: Choose the lakeside view! The view from the balcony is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As former long time residents we wanted to stay close to our former home and neighbours. Village is an easy walk on Valley Trail or short bus ride on the free shuttle. Especially in summer, perfect to be at the lakeside with all the related activities....Best cappuccinos in Whistler are served in the Fix Café and all food from hotel kitchen is excellent. Comfortable rooms with all expected amenities. Would like to see parking fees wrapped in room rates...

Room Tip: worth to pay for lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for Ironman Canada 2014. WOW, we loved it! Rooms were gorgeous and super quiet. We took advantage of the complementary amenities like kayaks, SUPs and bikes which was a huge plus for us. The food in Aura (and the Fix Cafe) was awesome and our server (Ana) was a delight. The shuttle service to Whistler Village was extremely convenient and we basically never had to wait (not that we're opposed to waiting, but it was nice). We enjoyed getting to know Glen, one of the shuttle drivers, who is a long time local and gave us great advice and tips. It was one of our best family trips ever and we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jessica,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the lodge for the Ironman weekend! We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay. Ana and Glen will be very pleased to hear that they had such a positive impact on your stay.
Be sure to be in touch when you return as we would love to welcome you back to the lodge!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormagen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Because the Hotel is just 5 km away from downtown Whistler you can easyly walk along different trails
It's fun!
A free shuttle bus is also available.
Spend some time at one of the beautyful lakes nearby.
The Hotel offers free bikes, canooes and paddle boats.
Have breakfast on the lakeside deck. It's a perfect start for the new day.

Room Tip: Seaside is the best, choose middle of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dehmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at Nita Lake Lodge!
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our location by the lake and were able to explore Whistler's valley trail!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Nita Lake Lodge when you next visit Canada!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,561 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing