We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of (our time in) the West”
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best of (our time in) the West”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This property is a fantastic respite for those wanting to be a few minutes from the hustle-bustle of Whistler, while still being able to access all the area has to offer. That said, there is plenty being offered right here at Nita Lake Lodge - foremost being the beautiful lake itself.

You can enjoy the lake with the complementary bike or kayak rentals (wow! thank you!) or just sit on the dock and let the tranquility envelope you. When you're done, there are refreshments and food available at a couple of different restaurants right in the lodge. These tend to really pick up in the evening and you may need reservations.

The room was fantastic. All the modern amenities, including heated floors in the bathroom! Beautiful tub too. Fireplace was the nicest fake fireplace i've ever seen. The room was quiet and comfortable and i would have happily stayed longer.

If there was one negative, it was the added fee for overnight parking. Really? Couldn't just include that? (It's not like we're in the middle of Vancouver here!) Oh well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,454
    282
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
384
1,109
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

I brought a group to do a retreat at the lodge and the service and facilities for the conference were stellar.

The rooms were definitely "lodge" like. Beautiful wooden bed, fireplaces and views of the lake to inspire even the hard hearted.

Only drag was there was no room service. After leading a group all day I wanted some solitary time and to eat in my room. No joy in that department. I ordered good at the bar then took it up to my room.

Minor in the scheme of things. Beautiful. Beautiful. Beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Angela50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the night and really should of stayed there the whole trip , the rooms are spaceous with great views great ,warm everything was clean and to be honest out rates the other 5 star hotels which we stayed at while in the area food was great .wine selection was great as well and just to be able and sit back looking at the lake is great when taking it easy will be staying there again for sure .keep up the good work thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nathan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We booked the Nita months ago in order to attend a friend's wedding reception. We were not disappointed when we arrived. The drive up from Vancouver along the Sea to Sky highway was magnificent. Our room was a studio suite with a huge vaulted ceiling. The bathroom was to die for - a beautiful shower stall with bench and a large soaker tub. I especially liked the fact that the TV mounted above the fireplace swiveled so that you could get a good view from the king bed. We arrived in time on a Friday evening to enjoy the barbeque at the attached casual restaurant and were able to take our meals to the lounge where we purchased an excellent bottle of B.C. Burrowing Owl merlot. The hotel is also attached to the terminal of the Rocky Mountain Express which runs from Whistler along the Sea to Sky route. We enjoyed watching the trains come and go. We also used the overhead bridge to cross to the walking path on the other side of the lake - an absolute joy (but wear walking shoes). The hotel is full of paintings done by local artists and they are very hard to resist (even with the high price tags). If you tire of the beautiful lounge at the hotel, you can always go next door to Roland's pub & bistro. It is a nice change of pace. You will have to pay extra for underground parking. This is one item that I think should have been included in the room price. Nita Lake is actually a very small lake, so we were not disappointed with our room which did not have a lake view. We truly enjoyed the front view of the mountains as well as of the train terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ROLAND R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Roland,
Thank you so much for your review - We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time at the lodge for Fidela and Mu's wedding and thank you for the great pictures!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the lodge in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

From the moment we checked in until the day of departure, the service was outstanding at the Nitka Lake Lodge! Being a former Starwood Sales executive, I can be somewhat discerning! Beautiful one-bedroom suite at the back of the hotel - amenities and decor were tasteful and loved the high ceilings. Very pet friendly...our beloved Golden Retriever had his own cushy bed and two glass bowls awaiting him on arrival. Location on lake is absolutely serene - patio seating for breakfast with a view. Food was excellent - portions generous, presentation lovely and very tasty! Appreciated the free use of canoes,kayaks,paddle boards and bikes. We used the complimentary shuttle to the village daily as we had extended family staying there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel will sometimes hear the Rocky Mountaineer trains arrival/departur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Upon checking in to Nita Lake Lodge it is like any other property to check into, nothing special or over the top. I had mentioned to the front desk I was here with my girlfriend to celebrate her birthday (left it at that to see the how observant or responsive they would be).

The room was very pleasant: rustic yet refined feeling. Nice choice of materials. The fireplace was also a nice surprise (although unused for our summer visit). The large tv was great for kicking our feet up after having walked whistler village and P2P. There was also a "hidden" armoire with a small kitchenette (sink,tea kettle, coffee pot, microwave, plates/cutlery, mini fridge). This was a nice addition for basic prep of small foods or snacks.

Overall a good stay except for the fact nothing was done for the birthday mention at front desk. They could have easily comped parking or maybe offered for us to grab a coffee and pastry at the cafe. I wasn't expecting anything huge in monetary value just a slight acknowledgement.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thc_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and bringing your concerns to my attention. I will certainly follow up with our front desk team as we do always try to acknowledge special occasions and apologize that this was missed. I hope that your girlfriend still enjoyed her birthday at the lodge!
Please be sure to contact me when you next visit so that we can try to make this up to you.
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent a night at Nita Lake Lodge. What a lovely setting, right on the lake. Beautiful ambiance, friendly service, good food and nicely appointed rooms. Triple sheeting on the bed, toileteries from L'Occitane. Walking/ biking path is right at the door step. Free bikes available, kayaks, canoes. The serenity of the setting is a nice change from the bustle of Whistler Village, but close enough for a pleasant walk or bike ride. We will definitely stay at Nita again. This time looking forward to a lake view suite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
806 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing