We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of A Kind Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“One Of A Kind Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

Gorgeous setting along Nita Lake. Stunning up-scale finishing throughout from the lobby to the room. Beautiful vaulted ceilings, full kitchenette (mini fridge, microwave, french press for coffee), huge soaker tub, beautiful stone glass enclosed shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. The cafe serves a delicious breakfast selection and the latte's are delicious. The staff Glen, Josh, and Sandra were all superb. This is the only place to stay when in Whistler - it blows all of the other hotels away!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Happy_Couple_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    272
    68
    20
    10
See reviews for
372
1,065
35
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

Where do we start! This place is amazing, fantastic.....

We stepped off the rocky mountaineer and literaly straight into our hotel! It is right beside the train station! Initially when I discovered this, and the fact that it is 6km from Whistler centre, I had visions of being isolated in a hotel with interrupted sleep from the night trains! Not so at all!

The hotel lobby/bar/restaurant is stunning! And the view from the back of the hotel was amazing too, right onto the Nita lake! Beautiful! The barmaid was telling us of a couple who got married there last christmas, out on the lake as it had frozen over flat! It sounded magical! Having goosbumps at the thought!

The staff on the reception desk (and throughout the hotel) were just absolutely fantastic! They were all extremely friendly, approachable, and helpful! (This has also prooved the case since we our visit as we discovered when we got home that we had lost 2r memory cards with our photos on. I e-mailed the staff at the hotel and they were extremely prompt and helpful, had a look and found the cards. They posted them back to us the same day that I had initally e-mailed and were really helpful!) The fact that we were outside Whistler didn't matter at all. They provide a free 'taxi' service every hour from 9am (it could be earlier but I am not sure) with return service at 10 past the hour until 10pm! They also have free bike hire which we took advantage of to cycle up to the town. This was a really nice ride! There is also extremely accesible high speed internet available by reception which is free.

The rooms!!! We have stayed in a lot of hotels, and were blown away by this room. I think our room was on of the basic ones and at that, was massive! The bed was extremely comfortable, there was a sitting area with a sofa and leather chair! This area was completed with the fantastic plasma screen and entertainment system, and the real flame fire which came on at the flick of a switch! There was loads of wardrobe space and there was also a huge cupboard which, when opened, was pretty much a kitchen with microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, tea and coffee, and a small sink (I don't like washing cups in the bathroom sinks). The staff brought decaf coffee and extra milk to our room at night on request. The bathroom was also huge! The bathtub was a great size, as was the separate shower which was gorgeous! It also had heated floors. We were front facing and slept with the window open all night (both nights) and it was really quiet - an advantage of not staying in town? After our cycle to and from town, we came back to relax in the outdoor hot tubs which was great! This is most definately a prime loation for honeymooners, and 2 nights here just wasn't enough! If we had stayed longer we would have taken advantage of the spa!

We didn't actually eat in the hotel restaurant so cannot comment, but we had breakfast in the on-site deli which was good! There are also restaurants, bars and a supermarket in the locality of the hotel (ie, over the road). We can definately recomend Rowlands for a good burger and the local beer (thanks to a recommendation from on the front desk). The staff here were also great! Extremely friendly and a bit mad in a really nice way!

Whistler town was also fantastic with some great restautrants - we only wish we had stayed here longer!
Thanks guys for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterHuskyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

My Boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at the Lodge, during the end of August/ begining of September, and were very impressed. The staff at the front desk seemed to be very knowledgeable and friendly. They gave us an entire run down of the town, attractions, and restaurants, even the prices for many of these things! The actual Lodge was lovely and very peaceful, not too crowded or in the middle of all the tourist activity (like many of the places in downtown Whistler seemed to be). Our room was a studio with a lake view and it was all we could have wanted and more! A serene private balcony with a nice view and the room itself was spacious and still cozy. We found that the Nita Lake Lodge had very little need for any improvement, the staff was hospitable, the rooms quiet and peaceful, and the location of the Lodge was a breath of fresh air! Well worth the 10 hour drive it took us to get there!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destinations101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

We stayed for 2 nights on our recent trip to BC. The welcome at reception was just outstanding. We had a lakeview room which was very large, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The food and service in the restaurant was superb. This is a great spot away from the hustle and bustle of the main village.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

We found this lovely lodge from an online discount travel site and booked our airfare together with stay for a significant savings. Our honeymoon suite came with a magnificent lake view, heavenly bed, heated floors in the bathroom, wonderful shower, great soaking tub, and the mini kitchen came in very handy. We loved the complimentary shuttle service which was prompt and efficient. Also, it's not too far of a walk to the town. I would recommend to book bus service directly to the hotel if flying in from Vancouver, it's worth it after a long travel day with luggage. The restaurant can be expensive but the view is superb and they do have a price fixe menu that's updated frequently. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellissima_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

We stayed in a one bedroom lakeview suite. The rooms are quite large and is perfect for my family of 4. Our two boys are both under 10 so the pull out bed was perfect for them and the satellite TV with a large flat screen didn't hurt.

Even in the summer the Nuheat radiant floor in the large and well appointed bathroom was appreciated. Having a separate shower, water closet and large soaker tub was very high end consider the price we paid.

The balcony that over-looked Nita Lake was very tranquil especially at night. We stayed over during the August long weekend so there were more people on the lake and at the hotel but once it got to the weekday it was very quiet.

It is located across from Whister Creekside so it is not in the village but I found this an advantage as it made it more relaxing. We could walk to the nearby park and around Nita Lake.

They have a very small wading type pool. Perfect for my young children to cool down during the hot days in August.

This is the second time we've stayed here and we would definitely come back.

The only downside was at dinner in their restaurant. Service was quite slow due to a large group (25 people) that was there that night. Food was okay but you can't beat sitting outside on their balcony over-looking the lake.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warmhappyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge in July 2008 shortly after the hotel opened and very much enjoyed our stay although there were some initial problems. Despite the fact that we booked a room well in advance, the lady at the reception told us on our arrival, that the hotel was booked up for all four nights we booked there. As we were far too tired after a long journey to discuss, we accepted the offer to stay at another hotel in Whistler for the first night. When returning to Nita Lake Lodge the next morning we told them that we didn’t want to stay at the other place and claimed our money back. After some back and forth they suddenly had a room available for the remaining three nights of our stay in Whistler.
As an apology we could park our car for free in the underground car park for the time of our stay and could use the bikes provided by the hotel free of charge. Besides we found a bottle of wine and a cheese platter in our room when returning there the first evening!
We had a lovely room with a cosy bed, a small kitchenette and above all an impressing lake view.
They have an exceptional bar there and it was pure bliss to have one of the tasty cocktails on the veranda facing the lake and enjoying the tranquillity and peacefulness of that place.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelcookieGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,468 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Property: Nita Lake Lodge
Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of a stunning glacier-fed lake in Whistler BC, we offer unique and authentic moments on every occasion. Join us at Nita Lake Lodge to experience a fresh take on classic whistler hospitality. Impossible to imitate; our oversized suites, a full-service spa , and innovative local cuisine are just the beginning. Discover how our genuine service with a personal touch will elevate your whistler experience. Take our courtesy shuttle for a short ride or wonder along the lake side trail to the heart of Whistler. Located in the village of Creekside, we are only 500 metres from the base of Whistler Mountain and the Creekside gondola. After a day of Whistler adventures return to your unique lakeside retreat. Named in the top 25 hotels in Canada by TripAdvisor year after year, Nita Lake Lodge proudly re-defines upscale mountain comfort all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing