We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An incredible meal in a beautiful setting (a break from the busy "village")”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Edgewater Lodge - CLOSED

Edgewater Lodge
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 99
Transit: Bus from Whistler Village to Alpine Meadows - 10 minutes.
Seattle
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An incredible meal in a beautiful setting (a break from the busy "village")”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our hotel was right in Whistler Village, it was wonderful to have dinner away from all the hustle and bustle. Sitting down on a beautiful evening for our anniversary dinner at Edgewater was just perfect. Since it was our first time here, we missed the driveway, so a hint ... from Whistler Village on Hwy 99, turn right on Alpine and turn immediately right (at the sign). You will drive down a road for a bit before ending up at the lodge. Our meal was great, pork belly with the apple/celery salad was "to die" for.

The service was okay - not perfect, thus the rating being very good versus excellent. They forgot a few items that we had ordered (ie) we did not get our coffee. Well, at least we did not get charged for it.!

This is a MUST visit.
zy

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tayloryen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    9
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
419 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Great Food, Gorgeous Dining Room, Spectacular Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We ate dinner here on a Friday evening, arriving about 1.5 hours before sunset. The setting of the dining room on Green Lake is awesome. The menu is outstanding. Since our visit was in a shoulder season, a wonderful three-course $39 offer was available; we certainly were pleased to be able to use this offer. The menu offers a nicely varied selection including vension, superb fish and beef; creatively prepared vegetables; inventive salads; and spectacular desserts. The service was excellent. We loved being able to stroll outside and take some fantastic photographs of the lake and mountains in the waning moments before sunset. We rank this dinner as our best meal in Whistler. We would definitely return here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Volcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellence again at the Edgewater Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Spectacular view of Green Lake, Blackcomb mountain and the signature green at Nicklaus North combine for a perfect setting.

Matched by first class service and excellent food it makes for a Super venue.

Susan and I have been there many times in the past, and it is always nice when expectations are met.

Highly recommend this restaurant.

Cheers!
Henrik

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenrikL786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Probably our best meal in Whistler. Very creative menu, including fish and venison. Good service. View has to be unmatched by any restaurant in the area. As an admitted food snob, I was worried about food at a ski resort. However, Edgewater put my fears to rest. This was definitely a meal I look forward to repeating!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranger4542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Area
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Edgewater Lodge - Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

As usual in late January my wife and I celebrated her birthday at the Edgewater Lodge restaurant. Everything was done to perfection; you simply cannot go wrong booking a dinner here.

We booked our dinner for 5:30 PM (being skiers, we like the tranquility of an earlier dinner). It starts to get a little busy around 6:30 and beyond. We also like to book when there is a full moon because the view of the moon rising over the mountains, shining on the lake can be a wonderful sight adding to our dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RedDogWalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edgewater Lodge also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing