We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice, Dependable”

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
Ranked #20 of 189 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Choice, Dependable”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Good comfort food at a decent price. Live music is good. Beer choices are solid and price is reasonable for Whistler.

Would return.

Helpful?
1 Thank bstemm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Happy to hear that a Portland native identified with our draught beer line! We're envious of the incredible things that happen with beer at your home and are delighted to best showcase the talents of the Pacific Northwest craft brewing industry. Many cheers for visiting and taking the time to leave us your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    696
    173
    51
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast on the patio”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had stopped in for a late night round the night before and decided to have breakfast on the patio the next day.

Had a great brunch - The french toast and pancakes are fantastic! Lattes and mimosas and a really great time joking with the servers Lloyd and Skinny who were really entertaining!!

Great patio with a view of the mountain. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank two-amigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Lucky you to have had both Lloyd and Skinny hosting you here at the pub, they are a fun pair! We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed yourself and are elated to host you again. If you plan on frequenting the pub you might consider joining our Gatekeepers Clan through the website, it's built for fine folks like yourselves who like to tip back a few pints on occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I always end up a bit paranoid when I come to America and Canada because the tips usually expected to be 20%, so when I get what I perceive to be half service! I think the server is already judging me on an expected tip from the moment I open my mouth. In this case that or hungover, whatever. Apparently the crispy potatoes on the breakfast menu are also hash browns on the kids menu! So overall Meh, might be a one off but I'll be going elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunyip_dreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's an "Irish" "pub", just like you'll find anywhere in the world.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Well, except Ireland, of course. We needed food in a hurry, we got it, it wasn't bad, it wasn't a rip-off, it did exactly what these inauthentic places do the world over. The service was neither good nor bad, the whole thing just was what it was, and if it's what you want, you'll know what to expect.
The mystery is, why is this the sole dining option in the nicely spiffy Pan Pacific? Certainly not the sort of place I'd want to go for breakfast, for instance. Probably does great business with the apres-bike crowd, but is a limiting option for hotel guests.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
A trout in the pot is better than a salmon in the sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bit of Irish”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent a wonderful evening at the Pub listening to Irish music and eating Pub-grub.Do not miss if in Whistler especially on the terrace overlooking the mountain.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank west85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubhLinn-Team, Public Relations Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
A wee bit of Irish indeed! Happy to have heard of your fun here at the pub and thanking you for taking the time to leave a review. Safe travels back to Quebec and enjoy the rest of your Whistler adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing