We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite Whistler locations”
Review of Earls Whistler

Earls Whistler
Ranked #22 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Earls in Whistler is an upscale, premium-casual dining experience. We offer a Global Skillet of the finest dishes, original cocktails, wine and beer from around the world, all at prices set for the locals of Whistler. Our service team are truly caring and some of the friendliest, colourful peole you will ever meet.We believe the details make the difference. We'd rather spend the time making our soups and sauces from scratch than cutting corners with processed food. We'd rather travel the world discovering new tastes and textures than just reading about them in books. Our menu has great variety, set to satisfy any craving your group may have! Earls Whistler....creating magical dining experiences!
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of my favourite Whistler locations”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Ate and drank here several time during our week at Whistler. Food excellent and such variety. Apps such as the prawn sushi are frankly amongst the best I've ever had. Cocktails are brilliant and best enjoyed on the busy verandah. Caesars, Bellinis and Mojitoes were our favourites. I could happily sit and drink Caesars there forever! Service is truly superb at Earls, the managers ensure that every customer is looked after and the young ladies who serve pay attention to all their customers and are shall we say "delightful". Thoroughly recommended in fact not to be missed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SomersetFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    432
    131
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“good for drinks”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We just had a few drinks and bar snacks here and it was a very crowded and vibrant place to hang out. They have nice outdoor seating as well but too many people in line so we just opted to go inside to the bar.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank acdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dependable food but restaurant needs an overhaul”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Earl's can be depended upon for almost high-end dining and friendly efficient service. But this particular Earl's is not their best. The tables are quite packed in a canteen-like hall which makes for a lot of noise and movement. While the staff were friendly, the place was over busy, which, with the noise, made for a stressful atmosphere. The food was good, halibut and chips and the key lime pie is to be recommended. The restaurant would benefit from a redesign and refit, if it is to conform to the high standards seen at other branches

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Large group of ten in late July”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Hot afternoon after hiking Whistler peak. We needed inside seating. They were pretty quick and took our drink order quickly. Ordered a bunch of happy hour items. The Dynamite Prawn & Mango roll was so good we had three servings. Two orders of the Crispy dry ribs, several of the Tuna sushi cones as well. Everyone left satisfied. Thanks Ladies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JamerB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Loved the fish and chips”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went for the outside patio dining surrounded by beautiful flowers. Really enjoyed the fish (halibut!) and chips. Being from NJ halibut is practically a delicacy for me. The chef's special clam chowder was ok but nothing special. The happy hour appetizer specials were really good but unfortunately I can't remember what I ordered. Something with pork I believe. Definitely recommend this place, Nice friendly service. Reasonable prices.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earls Whistler also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Earls Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing