We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Quattro in Whistler
Ranked #41 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Northlands Blvd.
Description: Quattro at Whistler has won over critics, visitors and residents alike with its invitingly warm atmosphere and contemporary Italian cuisine. An award winning wine list awaits every wine lover, from casual wine enthusiasts to the best trained palates. The Restaurant The Venetian interior has two cozy fireplaces and an open kitchen. Hand painted silk chandeliers and warm wood finishes create a passionate environment for a true dining experience. Quattro also features two private dining rooms. Call to inquire.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Excellent food and very professional and friendly staff. Good price/quality. The accoustics can be much better because it can be very noisy when it's busy. A lot of sound reflections due to stone floor, walls and ceiling. More use of fabrics can improve this a lot and it would be much nicer to have a relaxed meal.
The restaurant is certainly very recommanded urng a stay in Whister.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingwe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    109
    54
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Good Dinner After a LONG Day!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We enjoyed the food and service at Quattro. It was very conveniently located to our hotel, and as we were tired and jet-lagged Quattro was perfect!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AggieTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pasta Night is a Winner”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I'd heard good things about this lovely Italian restaurant in Whistler, so we would have come anyway. But it so happens we hit it on Thursday's very popular pasta night. A special menu listed eight or ten delicious pasta dishes for just $10 -- a bargain anywhere, but particularly in pricey Whistler. My husband and I both ordered the same thing -- a bolognese with mascarpone, which was outstanding. Caesar salads to start were also delicious, enhanced with tasty white anchovies (by special request), and melt-in-your-mouth foccacia on the side. Thursday nights also include house wine and some beers for $5 a glass, $15 for a half-carafe (about 3 glasses) on the wine, which was surprisingly good. The atmosphere is charming and the service was excellent as well. If we're ever back in Whistler, we will return here any night of the week, though pasta night was a special treat for us and for our wallet. The restaurant was hopping, so if you go on a Thursday, be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1morefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service and kindness”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant, next to the Pinnacle hotel. We arrived at the hotel really late but the concierge suggested we try to see if the restaurant would still serve us because they still had a large group inside. We went in and the Chef was actually just visiting the dining room at the end of his night in the kitchen. He heard our request for just a little something and suggested we sit tight and he would make us something himself. What a fantastic gy to actually go back into the kitchen . He made us the most amazing pasta dish that was both light and flavourful and a tiny sweet salad each. God Bless him. The server sat us before the fireplace and we looked in towards the rest of the room. Gorgeous, very romantic. Chef even joined us for a few moments. Today I'm going to give them both a card with thanks.
Go here, you won't be sorry. Great wine list, food, ambiance and service plus location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Northerngardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“poor experience at a usually reliable spot”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

have had countless meals at the various quattros and have never been disappointed. this experience was worth noting though.

3 of us walked in the other night and were surprised to get a great window seat and had a nice meal with good service despite a busy night (the gran fondo was that day).

we were overcharged $110 on a $220 bill. as my brother and i were splitting the bill and we were entertaining someone, it was not pointed out at the time but rather lodged in my mind. the next morning i suggested something was wrong with the bill and he agreed as his share confirmed what i feared.

so i called them the next evening. the good news was he knew immediately what i was talking about and was happy to refund the money. he couldnt get ahold of us as we were walkins and didnt leave a phone number making the reso. he couldnt however just credit back the visas but suggested mailing me cash. i said no thanks as what if it got lost. i offered to drive to broadway location as we were now back in the city. that wouldnt work either as thats now the sons restaurant, different from dads locations. so made arrangements for my brother to go to north van location (admittedly not a terribly inconvenience as he lives in deep cove) to pick up the cash.

but thats the end of story. we got overcharged a pile, had to track our money down. got it. but nothing more. would maybe have thought a free breadstick next time was in order?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro in Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Quattro in Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing