We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Quattro in Whistler
Ranked #39 of 190 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Northlands Blvd.
Description: Quattro at Whistler has won over critics, visitors and residents alike with its invitingly warm atmosphere and contemporary Italian cuisine. An award winning wine list awaits every wine lover, from casual wine enthusiasts to the best trained palates. The Restaurant The Venetian interior has two cozy fireplaces and an open kitchen. Hand painted silk chandeliers and warm wood finishes create a passionate environment for a true dining experience. Quattro also features two private dining rooms. Call to inquire.
Vancouver BC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were in Whistler for a few days and have wanted to go to Quattro for a few yrs. It is a very nice upper class casual setting. The food was very very good and there were 7 of us and no complaints all around. Make sure you have the appetizer combo but you have to ask for it as it is not on the menu. They made excellent drinks and the waitress was very good and knowledgeable. We would go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wannabetraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    109
    54
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fool me Twice!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Twice we were disappointed with this place. The menu reads well and it is supposed to have a great wine list but we found out otherwise. The visit this year, I ordered their house specialty a pasta with beans and Italian pancetta. It was so salty I only ate 1/3 of it. My wife's cannelloni was imaginative and beautifully presented but she found it too dry so asked for more tomato sauce. It was brought reluctantly. The salty entrée was comp'd. Last year we were impressed with the wine list. So on $10 pasta nite, we ordered and $80 bottle of wine we knew, not available. So ordered another, not available. After the third not available, they sent the wine steward over. We asked for something similar that they did have in stock. He came back with three wines all over $150 and none anything like what we were trying to order. His task was clearly to up-sell. His knowledge of wine was pathetic. His evaluation: "This is better quality!" This second visit the wine was great and the food terrible. There will not be a third time. Whistler has so many other great places to eat!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank REO-LTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had dinner here last evening and it was excellent. We ordered the 5 variety pasta for 2 and it was delicious. The service was very good and the waiter was very informed. Can hardly wait to return when we are back in Whistler.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goodstay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“If you like Italian food, you'll like this place”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Make a reservation because the place was packed. It's near the library on Main Street and a bit hard to find but stick with it. Service and food were exceptional. Inside is a bit noisy so we decided to sit outside even though it was a bit cold. We would go back if we are ever back in Whistler.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylGlendaleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here several times over the past couple years and it is consistently good. Delicious Italian food and lovely service every time.

Helpful?
Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro in Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Quattro in Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing