We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Sushi”

Sushi Village Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$18
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
698 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Dropped in for bite and really glad I did, the shrimp rolls and red hot maki's were truly excellent and the service was friendly and as I was sat at the counter they even made it in front of me, the chef telling me when he was making mine so I could watch, a really exceptional sushi experience

Rpb

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OmanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    218
    66
    16
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent Gyoza, plain Udon soup and creative and tasty sushi, as well as Yakitory. We sat at a traditional booth with some view of the mountains, which was fun. Excellent service. Pricey, but they deliver.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ornit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place in the village to have some top notch sushi. Definitely with stopping by if you are in the area and want some sushi. Staff is great and atmosphere is also really good as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mkilburn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulina, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Sushi Village located in the Sundial Lodge was just average for me. Nothing spectacular, but the sushi we did order was pretty good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
246 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Sushi, great location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Sushi Village does a great job overall of offering excellent sushi (and other Japanese food...) but it's location is both a blessing and a curse... located above Showcase (a great snowboard shop by the way) in the upper part of the Village - a stone's throw from the lifts, it is easy to access if you are tired from a day of skiing/riding which in turn creates the issue of overcrowding and having to wait up to an hour in peak times - good news... great sushi near by, bad news... you may be too tired to wait for it. The restaurant is fairly large by Whistler standards and tends to be noisy from the larger crowds but in general if you can handle the noise and potential wait time, it is worth waiting around for... your best option if it makes sense is to have lunch there to try the food and then arrive early for dinner if you so chose...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanM320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Village Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Sushi Village Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing