We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Indian Cuisine”

Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine
Ranked #40 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$48
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine. Great Vegetarian Selection
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The food here was very good and the service was great. You have to try the spicy tequila and Jalepeno drink! It was like nothing I had ever tried before. The portions were ok, but you wont end up with lots of left overs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    104
    34
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average Indian ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Was craving spice so headed here. Food was ok, you're asked how hot you would like your dish - I like spicy so I went for 4 and it was hot enough but lacked flavour. Naan bread was amazing, paper thin and garlicky. Place is a bit dated and has a flat atmosphere but not a bad choice if you need some spice in whistler!

Helpful?
1 Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Very very good food here, my only complaint was the service...we waited for a very long time for our food, watching other tables receive their meals that were seated after us. We would come again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank samluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Must eat in whistler!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Garlic naan is amazing. We had the curry chicken, chicken tikka masala, rogan josh. Everything was tender, flavorful, and authentic. Service was excellent. Portions initially in their pots look small, if you are not full w a side of rice you are a pig!! Lol

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChewieWookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average indian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Service - was attentive, friendly
Restaurant - looked a little dated, but comfortable enough. No reservation required (we visited on a week night in April)
Location - difficult to find, so get some instructions from your hotel before trekking out in the cold! (note it is above Dominos pizza, up a set of stairs)
Food - we had the lamb korma and the butter chicken. Both were reasonably tasty and we polished them both off but they were not the best curries we have had. We also ordered the garlic naan which was very light and tasty.

Overall, nothing stood out as being a big negative but we wouldn't be in a hurry to return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank halo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Tandoori Grill Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing