We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where the locals go...”
Review of Wild Wood Cafe

Wild Wood Cafe
Ranked #112 of 191 Restaurants in Whistler
Restaurant details
Sunshine Coast, BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where the locals go...”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Lived in Whistler for years, now I go back to visit. The Wild Wood Cafe is a great Whistler experience! The food is always delicious and the service is outstanding. Make this a stop on your Whistler vacation, you won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenridersrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“outstanding breakfast”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Delicious, hearty food served by a friendly staff in a beautiful setting. Walk to the place and you get a bonus hike along a pretty frozen creek. Kids' menu is outstanding and the staff are good sports, singing Happy Birthday on cue. :-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beachwriter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast! Would recommend!”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My wife & I tried this restaurant out based on local reviews and found them to be absolutely bang on accurate! The breakfast we ordered (Classic & Eggs Benedict Sampler) were utterly fantastic, they had some of the best potatoes we’ve ever had. Pricing is very reasonable ($8-15) and the portions are generous. Service was excellent, the waitress was very friendly, energetic, and outgoing. The atmosphere is comfortable and clean. Even though it was full, it was still calm enough to have a good conversation and wasn’t noisy.
Great place, would recommend trying it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent for Dinner or Breakfast”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Best Thai chicken linguini I have ever had! My husband also really enjoyed the prawns. They seem to have specials every night . . . we were there on pasta night so my linguini was only $12.99. Very good sized portions and nice ambience, too.

We met friends there for breakfast as well. Delicious eggs benedict and the omelettes looked pretty good too. Half order is around $7.50; full order (2 eggs) is around $10, includes country fried potatoes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kindafonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous eggs benney!”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We had 2 breakfasts here, as it was that good! The egg yolks were a deep orange - perhaps these eggs are sourced locally and chickens fed well? The eggs were poached perfectly and the hollandaise was spot on. Great, quick service (we arrived around 7:30am). The banana french toast will strike that sweet tooth just right. Overall, the service was quick and attentive. The meals were copious and delicious. Go here for bfast!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Wood Cafe also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Wild Wood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing