We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Poutine”
Review of Zog's Dogs

Zog's Dogs
Ranked #80 of 193 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Please note - Zogs will be closed from October 10th - October 20th, 2017 for maintenance and renovations. See you in a few weeks! Zog's is a Whistler institution! Loved by locals and visitors alike everyone should experience Zog's whilst in Whistler. We offer Canadian fast food favourites such as Poutine- A combination of Fries, cheese curds & gravy. A perfect spot to refuel after a busy day of mountain adventures or grab a snack with the family and watch the world go by. We have our outdoor BBQ going 365 days a year, grilling up hot dogs and burgers as well as our world famous fried onions - Their delicious smell wafting through the village will be the 1st indicator that you are approaching Zog's! Be sure to come and pay us a visit on your next trip to Whistler!
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not sure if the other varieties of poutines are worth the price. Classic poutine $6 - gravy, fries, and cheese curds is good enough for me. I thought the gravy wasn't hot enough to melt the cheese curds. Make sure you help yourself to some caramelized onions when you pick up your order.

Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Alison Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Zog's. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Classic Poutine, though you mentioned that the gravy could have been hotter to melt your cheese curds? Please don't hesitate to let the staff know if you are ever not 100% happy with any Zog's menu items and they will be more then happy to replace it for you. We want you to enjoy every part of your Poutine experience!

Thanks again for the review!

Zog's Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 139 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Compared to other eateries in Whistler I would say the price is pretty good and it is great for a quick meal if you are not in the mood for sit down service. I thought the quality of the hotdogs were good and they have decent flavour range.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IOGWFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi IOGWFH,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We love hearing from our customers. So glad that you enjoyed our selection of hot dogs!
If there was anything that we could have done to improve upon you experience, we would love to hear all about it via email - rhysmaynell@hotmail.com

Safe travels,

Zog's Whistler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

They are located right off the Blackomb gondola. I stopped in several times for a snack (hotdog or poutine). They are cash only and a great place for a quick snack. You order and the window and then go down to the other end of the kiosk to pick up your grill items. I think that their prices are about what you would expect in the Village.

Thank BQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi BQTraveler!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of Zog's, We love hearing from our customers! If there is anything that we could have improved on please let us know via email - lauren@kingsol.ca.
We look forward to serving you again next time you visit Whistler.

Kind regards,

Zog's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Best DOG in Canada!!!!!! Every time I come to Whistler my 1 st stop is Zogs !!! This last trip I had their fries also , I am very picky about fries, they were fantastic, great outdoor seating, fabulous atmosphere , and location !!!!! LOVE !!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 701Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi 701Lola!

Thanks for taking the time to write your review of Zog's! We are so happy to hear that you love our Chilli Cheese Dog and our fries :)

We look forward to serving you again next time you visit Whistler!

Safe travels,

Zog's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The veggie dog I ordered was great, the fries were mediocre (and 4 dollars for one plain, medium sized order). The service is fast and the employees are very friendly. Good lunch.

Thank Benji K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Zog's :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zog's Dogs also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Zog's Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing