We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fastfood in the Village” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zog's Dogs

Zog's Dogs
Ranked #77 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zog's is a Whistler institution! Loved by locals and visitors alike everyone should experience Zog's whilst in Whistler. We offer Canadian fast food favourites such as Poutine- A combination of Fries, cheese curds & gravy. A perfect spot to refuel after a busy day of mountain adventures or grab a snack with the family and watch the world go by. We have our outdoor BBQ going 365 days a year, grilling up hot dogs and burgers as well as our world famous fried onions - Their delicious smell wafting through the village will be the 1st indicator that you are approaching Zog's! Be sure to come and pay us a visit on your next trip to Whistler!
Castaic, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great fastfood in the Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a great place to grab a quick breakfast or lunch while in the village. It is a walk up hot dog and burger stand with good french fries. The prices are under $10 which is good for the village.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wvillamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi wvillamil,

Thanks for your review! It's a pleasure to hear from you.
We look forward to serving you next time you visit from
Castaic, California.

Kind regards,

Zog's Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    84
    31
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got the Jalapeno Cheese Smokey, it was tasty! This is a hotdog joint, not a class A restaurant, so don't go there expecting it to be anything but what it is - a hotdog stand. That being *said* it is a GOOD hotdog stand with fun flavors and hard workers. I think we saw the same guys there at our early lunch that we saw later at our late night snack run (11:30 AM, and later at 12AM).

We didn't get one but the poutines seemed to be a classic for many of the other patrons. There is a massive hot wok full of onion bits that was tasty, and other classic cold options like sauerkraut and sauces.

One of our dogs I think got burned later at night so it took a bit longer - the fellow through on extra bits like bacon and cheese to make up for it :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skywolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello, skywolfe!

Thanks for your review! We love to hear from our customer about their experiences with us. We reckon that we have some of the hardest working staff in Whistler! Rain, hail, snow or shine those guys are out there 365 days a year. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit us for one of our super tasty Jalapeno Cheese Smokies!

Safe travels back to Vancouver, BC.

Zog's Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hot fries at a price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stopped at Zog's for a quick lunch after hiking one day and we're not expecting to pay 10 dollars for a hot dog, fries and pop. However, he dog was huge and he fries were plentiful and piping hot. So hot that I burned my tongue... Anyways, the hotdog combo was shared between me and my mom. My sister got a beavertail for 6 dollars. Still pricey, but she wanted the novelty of having eaten one. The line moved slowly because there was only 2 people working, but they were very friendly and personable so that was nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Angela C!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you recent experience with us at Zog's. We love hearing from our customers!
We hope that your sister enjoyed her BeaverTail experience- No trip to Whistler is complete without one.

Thanks again for your review & please come and see us next time you are visiting from Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Zog's Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Classic Poutine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Not sure if the other varieties of poutines are worth the price. Classic poutine $6 - gravy, fries, and cheese curds is good enough for me. I thought the gravy wasn't hot enough to melt the cheese curds. Make sure you help yourself to some caramelized onions when you pick up your order.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Alison Y,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Zog's. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Classic Poutine, though you mentioned that the gravy could have been hotter to melt your cheese curds? Please don't hesitate to let the staff know if you are ever not 100% happy with any Zog's menu items and they will be more then happy to replace it for you. We want you to enjoy every part of your Poutine experience!

Thanks again for the review!

Zog's Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
584 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Compared to other eateries in Whistler I would say the price is pretty good and it is great for a quick meal if you are not in the mood for sit down service. I thought the quality of the hotdogs were good and they have decent flavour range.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IOGWFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhys S, Public Relations Manager at Zog's Dogs, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hi IOGWFH,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We love hearing from our customers. So glad that you enjoyed our selection of hot dogs!
If there was anything that we could have done to improve upon you experience, we would love to hear all about it via email - rhysmaynell@hotmail.com

Safe travels,

Zog's Whistler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zog's Dogs also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Zog's Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing