We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“# 1 with good reason”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christines Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 17 White Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were not aware that Christine's was rated #1 on tripadvisor when we made our booking. Now having stayed there for 11 days we can see why. Christine (and let's not overlook Ralph) put their hearts and souls into this lovely B & B. It has a beautiful view from the deck and is very well cared for and very clean. As anyone reading reviews about Christine's will see that the breakfasts get great reviews. The breakfasts are both delicious, healthy, and generous in proportions. Christine's is within a walking distance to White Rock pier and the promenade and (in a different direction) the central part of White Rock, BC. If you make the walk downhill to the pier, be sure to reward yourself by stopping by Dolce Gelato for some incredible gelato made by a very nice couple from Milano. We enjoyed both the Onyx Steakhouse and The Pearl restaurants.

Room Tip: Room #3 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonomanorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

If you're in the Vancouver area, you gotta stay at this place. Ralph and Christine are perfect hosts. The accommodation is great and Christine's breakfasts are out of this world.
We stayed 6 nights in the self-contained guest suite (equipped with everything you'll ever need) but ate breakfasts with the other guests - good decision ! The location is perfect - White Rock is beautiful and you're only 30 mins away from downtown Vancouver. Ralph is always at hand to offer sight-seeing advice and give directions.
We had a fabulous holiday - this place is heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed for a week. Comfortable, clean and quiet accomodation with thoughtfully provided toiletries in the shower room. Christine provides lovely healthy breakfasts from a dining area with fantastic views of the sea and islands. Great views from the balcony of the very long trains coming around the coast! Christine and Ralph provide a relaxed atmosphere and guests have plenty of tastefully decorated living space to enjoy. Both are happy to provide/research local information for guests. This would definitely be our first choice for accomodation if visiting the area again. White Rock is a lovely place to stay and we enjoyed evening walks along the pier watching the sun go down.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

In White Rock for 4 days -- searched for B&B's and settled on this one - Most satisfied !!! These hosts know the meaning of great hospitality. Every aspect of our stay was excellent from the AIRPORT pickup (what a great service), the rooms, the food, the location and the smiles !!! Highly recommended on all counts.

Room Tip: Make sure you try the oatmeal !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

What a wonderful B&B. Gorgeous home, delicious (& healthy) breakfast, and super nice couple - Christine and her husband, Ralph. The airport pickup and drop off service was great - much more than we had expected. We will definitely be returning quests!!

- Brian & Deborah

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Thanks so much to Christine & Ralph for their amazing hospitality. We were made very welcome in their beautiful home and Christine's breakfasts were fantastic.
We'll certainly be returning!!!

Room Tip: Aim for the King suite - amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Outstanding service, easy access, healthy breakfasts... Loved the location!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite, which has a HUGE bathroom, sitting area, and a balcony. Very easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these White Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Star of the Sea B&B
Star of the Sea B&B
#1 of 17 in White Rock
69 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
#2 of 17 in White Rock
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
House White Rock
House White Rock
#3 of 7 in White Rock
2 reviews
0 mi away
Donna's Bed and Breakfast
Donna's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 17 in White Rock
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Rock Rose BnB
White Rock Rose BnB
#4 of 7 in White Rock
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christines Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15093 Buena Vista Ave, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1Y1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range: £64 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing