We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea View Vacation Hideaway
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here after a 10 day trip around the west side of Canada and didn't think we could find anything better, but then we stayed here, peaceful, relaxing with fantastic views, it was bliss, oh, and our hosts were lovely, just to top it all off. We want to go back, be warned!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Sea View for one week, and we loved every minute of it! Graeme and Helga are the most dedicated hosts and that made our stay very memorable. The view of the Ocean from the beautiful patio and garden was very calming. We were very relaxed and at home with the nicely decorated beach house. Our hosts were very generous, providing everything we needed to make a healthy breakfast from local farm fresh eggs, fresh bread, to milk and butter. This is more than we ever expected and it was such a nice treat. The specialty soaps that came all the way from New Zealand made by the hosts' own daughter just added to the charm; they smelted fantastic. Thank you Graeme and Helga for opening up your little piece of paradise for us, your guests. Sea View will be our first choice over any other place when we visit the Vancouver area. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: All you need is yourself, this place comes with literally everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CynKaterynych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We arrived from Ontario a few days before Christmas. What a surprise! The place had a Christmas tree and decorations; it looked like a home away from home. For our Christmas dinner we were 14 people including our two grandchildren. We all sat very comfortably at the dinning table. The home has a very beautiful view to the ocean, parking was quite good, the weather was excellent..

One night we had visitors, four raccoons invited themselves for dinner, we took many pictures. It looks like raccoons in BC have a very good appetite.

At first we thought on going for two weeks but we end up staying for a month. We did like it very much and we are already planning a summer trip to White Rock. Also, the weather was always 0 to 3 degrees at night and during the day went up between 8 and 12 degrees above. We only miss the snow on Christmas but you can't have everything.

The home prepared jam was a good touch for our breakfast; linen and towels were always available and of excellent quality; the care from Helga and Graeme was great for the time of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raul84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I stayed at Seaview Vacation Hideaway while attending a wedding. What a gorgeous place! the suite itself was so luxurious - roomy, comfortable and very elegant! The views were stunning. It was so easy to relax. My only regret was that I couldn't stay for longer. From the suite to the garden to the views beyond, everything was perfect. Thanks so much for making my time in White Rock so special. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feelathomenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Wonderful view of the bay off the front patio. Lovely park at the north and west sides.
Semi secluded location with all the amenities. Livingroom, kitchen(stocked with cereal,fruit,milk,coffee,etc. My wife and I had a marvelous few days there.
The host are a wonderful couple who go out of their way to be helpfull. Lots of places to visit,only minutes to the U.S. and 45 minutes to Vancouver. We will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dougrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
272 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Donna's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 16 in White Rock
6 reviews
Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
#2 of 16 in White Rock
48 reviews
Star of the Sea B&B
#1 of 16 in White Rock
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Vacation Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Vacation Hideaway

Property: Sea View Vacation Hideaway
Address: 14611 Bellevue Cres, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in White Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular ocean view from this fully equipped self contained, one bedroom Vacation Rental. Watch the sun rise and set from your large covered private patio. Stairs lead to the beach, Promenade with restaurants, shops, the famous White Rock and pier. The property backs onto a 28 acre forest nature park which has over 3 miles of walking trails and year round streams. Centrally located with easy access to Whistler mountain, Vancouver, the Vancouver International airport and the United States border. Public transit just steps away.The Home:Located on 1/3 acre of gardens and over looking Semiahmoo Bay. The 180 degree view takes in Mount Baker to Active Pass and all of the Gulf Islands in between. Nature is at your doorstep with frequent visits from hummingbirds, bald eagles, wild rabbits and raccoons and many species of local birds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing