We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 White Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Rose B&B. It was everything we expected and more. David and Marylin`s hospitality was exeptional. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.....filled us up for our busy days at the Olympics!!!. Our hosts were very helpful with directions and local attractions. The accomodations were spacious, comfortable with an incredible view from the patio. We hope to return to the Ocean Rose when we return to visit the west. A Home away from Home!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2010

My wife and I highly recommend the Ocean Rose. The Webbs provided many little touches to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfasts were wonderful; each day we were presented with a menu from which to choose the next morning's breakfast. Breakfast was served overlooking the Pacific; occassionally an immature bald eagle would fly by. The Webbs are very knowledeable about White Rock and even offered to drive us to our destination if it rained! If we return to White Rock we will definitely stay at the Ocean Rose.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnosticman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This extremely charming bed and breakfast not only met, but surpassed my expectations in all categories. The unique trait of the Ocean Rose is the passion that you can see in all of the services that are provided. The friendly and delightful hosts, David and Marilyn, genuinely enjoy giving you an experience that you will never forget. I wanted to treat my father to a week in Whiterock and my goal was to make sure it was extra special. I couldn't have chosen a better place to spend quality time with him. They made us feel like royalty from the moment that we arrived. We were constantly surprised at all of the little details that were taken care of during our stay. We were particularly impressed with the personalized themes that were incorporated into the menus; very creative! The food was both delicious and healthy. The accommodations located in a very peaceful setting ( yet close to the amenities) were impeccably clean and organized; in addition to offering lovely views. Working in the field of hospitality myself, I am quite critical and honestly, I couldn't find anything that would have made our stay more enjoyable. Their warm and friendly personalities made us feel instantly welcome. I could go on, but I'll sum it up by saying, " If you choose the Ocean Rose, you won't regret it. You will have a wonderful time and will go away with great memories and some new friends. I'll be returning there as soon as I can!"

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoMoxiedoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

If you're looking for a friendly, full service B and B you've come to the right place at the Ocean Rose Bed and Breakfast. Hosts David and Marilyn Webb offer a clean, spacious private entrance suite with a lovely view of the Ocean and within walking distance of the beach. We loved the King sized bed in the main room and appreciated the separate bed room, with two adorable antique twin beds, for our children aged 5 and 12. A microwave and fridge meant we didn't have to go out for all our meals, and we also made use of the extensive DVD/Video collection to enjoy a family movie night in our suite. We chose our breakfast each evening from a varied menu and the next morning enjoyed everything from bacon and eggs to blueberry pancakes -- all home cooked with fresh local ingredients and accompanied by lively and interesting conversation with our hosts, who as long time White Rock residents are very knowledgeable about the area. They helped us with maps, bus schedules, day trip ideas and more. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0rthernm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Ocean Rose Bed and Breakfast. A wonderful place to stay.
The last 9 years my sister Francoise and me, Nell, from The Netherlands, always have a very nice stay here.
The hosts David and Marilyn are wonderful people and they know how to make your stay as a second home. Home far away from home. We enjoy it every year.
So we can recommend the people who is looking for a good Bed & Breakfast:
OCEAN ROSE
IT WILL BE A BIG EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appelsien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

David and Marilyn made our stay in Whiterock a wonderful experience. The suite was spacious, extremely clean and very comfortable. The menu selection for the breakfast was incredible - offering a wide variety of hot and cold items. David's cooking of the breakfast was fantastic along with interesting and educational conversation about the area's history and attractions. The location is excellent. Close to the boardwalk, restaurants, and beach. Our family has traveled to 13 different countries and would rate David and Marilyn's bed and breakfast at the top of the list. It's a wonderful getaway for a family or a romantic setting for a couple.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMadges0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This place is just perfect, spacious, clean, with a private patio, very close to the beach and promenade. The Breakfasts are top classs and we were able to choose the day before from a menu. The hosts are wonderful people and go the extra mile to please - such as printing out our boarding passes, fresh flowers in the room, snacks on the table when we arrived back every day. We will certainly stay here whenever we visit White Rock!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvbWpg_Mb_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
286 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Newton
Econo Lodge Surrey
Econo Lodge Surrey
#12 of 19 in Surrey
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast

Address: 14466 Sunset Dr, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 2V8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range: £81 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your private ocean view suite just a 2 minute walk to the beach and an easy stroll to the shops and restaurants on Marine Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Rose Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing