We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Promenade Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Rock
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My husband travel to BC for business. He always chooses to stay here rather than in Vancouver. He has always been treat well and has brought several colleagues here. I was fortunate to join home recently. Our favorite rooms are the rooms with the king size bed, fireplace, kitchen, walk out patio with ocean views. This place is a true gem. There is a fabulous bakey next door! The parking garage is right but fits a full size truck. This area of the ocean front is safe and not scary as someone previously wrote! I look forward to tagging along with my husband especially when I know we will be stopping here!!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank wallian67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Thank you ever so much for your review. You had stayed in one our King Studios and they really are the perfect room. We are very grateful for your business over the years and hope that we can continue to serve you in the best way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stopped in White Rock on the way to Vancouver. Chose the Ocean Promenade Hotel because of its location. Marine Drive runs along the beach and many restaurants and ice cream shops. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the TV was new and had good reception. The only ice machine is located on the 2nd floor (we were on the first).
Off street parking was $10 extra and almost a requirement for the area since on street parking in the area is difficult to find (and it was raining). Negotiating the parking garage was interesting. It is somewhat cramped and we were driving a van. A train track is nearby and there were train whistles three times between 10PM and 6:30AM.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElmWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Location is very important and it looks like this worked out well for you in regards to your next stay in Vancouver. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and hope to continue to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was just OK. The room was average, the glasses & coffee pot were filthy (scumb on the pot!), the ameneties were almost empty like they'd been used by someone else first, the toilet paper was empty and the fridge leaked/didn't work. The "fitness center" was in the parking garage and the equipment was old, dirty and over all it was a scary location.

The beds were average and the location was certainly convenient but for what we paid it wasn't worth it. They also charged my credit card the FULL damage deposit amount on top of my room fee and told me it would take a week or so to refund.

We wouldn't stay there again and wouldn't recommend anyone else stay there. We read many reviews and felt very disappointed by what we found.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience while staying with us. The cleanliness of each and every room is very important to us and it seems like the our quality standard was not kept in this case. We would appreciate if you contact us directly to discuss and resolve any issues experienced while staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family of 4 on Canada Day. We were upgraded to the jacuzzi suite which had a balcony over looking the Main Street. This place was exactly what we wanted- comfy beds, a small kitchen with fridge, awesome location and extremely clean and updated! They were super helpful in finding us parking as we couldn't fit in the parkade with the Roof cargo storage we had. We ended up getting a spot right on Main Street. Just a note about the jacuzzi suite (103 I believe): it had a very cool glass wall on one side but this made it bright and cheery early in the morning so very hard for anyone sleeping on pull out coach in the AM!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Bobbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are glad you had a great time here on Canada Day. We are very to pleased to hear that this suite was exactly what you were looking for. We hope to see your family return someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We are local and our house was flooded so we (I and my 3 teen-aged kids) needed a place to stay while reno's were going on. This hotel is located on the quieter East Beach in White Rock. I have stayed in some very nice hotels in major cities of the world and I would rank this hotel as one of the better ones in terms of creature comforts. It's about the little things. We had a large suite with modern stylish decor, powder room, full kitchen with marble countertops, dishwasher, good sized fridge, and many other conveniences. A breakfast bar and sitting area adjoining a large bedroom with two queen sized very comfortable beds. We had an additional bedroom which was connected by an alcove that had a king sized bed and bathroom. All the bathrooms had heated floors. In addition, we had our own outdoor patio with table and chairs and gorgeous view of the Semiahmoo bay. It had the feel of a small upscale condo. Ocean Promenade is a great place to stay for a family and very reasonably priced. Friendly and helpful staff made our stay there very pleasant indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pub are a little noisier on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you ever so much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you found all of our staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having you here for an extended stay while your house was being worked on. You have described our suites well and again we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This property is at the east end of "East Beach" area of White Rock, BC and is right on Marine Drive, separated from the water front by the road and the railroad tracks. We were a little confused as to where to stay from some of the descriptions listed and finally chose this hotel for its location and as a good place to start for someone unfamiliar with the area. We live in the Seattle area and are frequent visitors to British Columbia, but we have always bypassed White Rock on the way to Vancouver, Victoria or Whistler. White Rock is barely across the international border and we had actually been through there earlier on the train on our way to embarking on a cruise out of Vancouver, it looked like an interesting place to visit and we finally did.

Ocean Promenade is a small hotel, with 3 floors above the main floor -- our room had a water view. The room was a typical "linear" room with the entry-bathroom-beds-sitting area-window layout found in the vast majority of hotel/motels around. There was deck outside our window but that was accessible only from the adjoining unit. One unusual thing was that you used your key card which let you into a small vestibule with two doors to either the "a" or the "b" unit -- ours was the "b" unit, only slightly inconvenient.

The staff was pleasant and accommodating and the room was clean and the beds comfortable. Some have down-rated this property due to the close proximity to the railroad and passing trains. We did not find this to be objectionable and didn't hear any whistles at night or passing trains for that matter and this is on the main line between Seattle and Vancouver.

Room Tip: There is absolutely no counter space in the bathrooms, plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the hotel. It's great to see you visiting White Rock and we hope you will make another trip back here sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed just one night in the hotel ad had a very pleasant time. White Rock is not Las Vegas! but is a proper seaside town with a nice promenade, lots of cafes and small restaurants and a few bars/pubs slightly spoiled possibly for some by a railway that is between the town and the beach. Trains are noisy but infrequent and none at night that we heard.
Our room (203) was lovely spacious, clean and with a large jacuzzi bath in the bedroom !! as well as a living room and balcony overlooking the beach.
Probably our only ever visit because it is a long way from the UK but if we were here again we would certainly choose this hotel. Breakfast in a small cafe attached was great! friendly, tasty & good value

Room Tip: The best room is 203 ... try and get that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfhmgusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Promenade H, Manager at Ocean Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are honored to have you stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your great review and we hope to see you next time you travel out this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Rock
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
South Surrey
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Worldmark Birch Bay
#2 of 3 in Blaine
91 reviews
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Promenade Hotel

Address: 15611 Marine Dr, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in White Rock
Price Range: £72 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Promenade Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Promenade White Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing