We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Brandon
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel was clean our room had direct access to our car was convenient.
The breakfast was good with some hot items. Bed was comfortable with nice linens.
The staff was pleasant and lobby and grounds neat.
There was old World War 2 training air plane as well as an antique steam engine in front of the hotel which was interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagercn236, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you found the hotel clean, comfortable and direct patio door access to your room.
As a newly renovated hotel our Team is very excited to hear comments such as yours and we do hope you had a chance to take a tour through the museums which we showcase the World War 2 Bollingbroke Airplane and the Case Steam Engine www.airmuseums.ca or www.ag-museum.mb.ca
Please do stop in again and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at this property for 9 days in August for the Canadian Arabian National Horse Show. The property was in the process of being redone. It is a typical Choice Hotel. Blindfold you and drop you in one and you might not know what city you were in. Having said that, while the place was comfortable, the people made the place. The front desk, the breakfast people and the maid service men and women were fantastic. All very helpful, smiling, basically would do whatever to make you stay a good one. The rooms are very large. The property is right off of Hwy 1; so very easy to find and not far from everything. Breakfast was a normal Comfort Inn, like almost all have, but did have cooked, eggs, bacon or sausage, fruit, juices, etc. Had the Winnipeg daily paper daily available. Just a good place. But once again, it was the staff that made it for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StonecreekArabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagercn236, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete an online review of our Hotel!

I was pleased that you found our property comfortable, clean and that you enjoyed a good night’s sleep and enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast.

We do hope you had a great time attending the Canadian Arabian National Horse show and do hope to see you next year.

We will do our best to ensure you do have a good stay while in Brandon and we so appreciate your kind words on our Team - we will be sure and pass it on! Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife has chemical sensitivity to cleaning products etc. The first motel we stopped at we could not stay because of the smell. When we got to the Comfort Inn, the lady took us to a room for my wife to check out but that room did not work out. The second room was better but my wife still was not feeling good from the first motel we stopped at so we were not sure if the room would be OK. The lady suggested we go eat and she would air out the room while we were gone. When we got back the room was fine. Great staff. Breakfast was fresh tomatoes from the managers garden to go with our freshly made bacon and eggs from the breakfast lady. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagercn236, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on how we are doing!
It is always great to recieve positive feedback and our Team looks forward to it as well.
We are proud of our newly renovated hotel, and the feedback from our guests tells us we have done well for them.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When in Brandon our first hotel choice is usually the Comfort Inn. We were not disappointed this time around since the place had just been renovated. Everything smelled and looked very fresh and clean. We loved the comfortable bed and couch. The hot breakfast was something new as well and the food was good. We recommend this hotel next time you're in Brandon. The location is just off the Trans Canada and located just across from McDonald's and just a bit down the road is Tim Horton's! There is no pool and that would definitely be a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower level provide patio doors which make it easier to carry in your bags from your car et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagercn236, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are the first to admit how excited we are for having a newly renovated hotel. And we continue to receive glowing comments on our new bedding and our new hot breakfast that we serve to our guests daily from 7 to 10 AM . We appreciate your time to complete this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at this location for 2 separate nights and had an outstanding $1.04 each night which was very strange as none of the other prebooked and prepaid Comfort Inns did this. No, it's not because it was Manitoba as we stayed in one in Winnipeg and the price was correct as prepaid. The lady at the desk on our second stay mentioned it's probably because we booked on the Choice Hotels website and the charge wasn't correct. We paid $103.99 plus taxes, GST, Destination Marketing Fee for a total of $119.62 . She said we should have paid $120.66....still very puzzled about this and haven't heard back from Choice Hotels yet either. Who knows???? That is the only thing that bothered us about this Comfort Inn. The room was fine and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagercn236, General Manager at Comfort Inn Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Our sincere apologies with this misunderstanding. We have thoroughly researched this issue and can only come to the conclusion that there was an error at prepayment for the correct amount to collect. We certainly do not want this to happen and again apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Clean comfortable room while on a pilgrimage to a family reunion. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory but was nothing out of the ordinary. Not very close to Brandon dining and shopping except for the usual highway, fast-food and gas station places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rihintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here one night last year and one night this year.
Very comfortable bed (room 219) and quiet on a weekend night.
Only downside to the stays here is the breakfast - choice of: rubbery toast-em-yourself waffles; heavy, greasy muffins; english muffins (what I opted for); cold cereal...the items themselves would be fine to choose from if the quality was bumped up a bit. Bring your own food if you're picky. The coffee was decent at least :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madlyStefanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
0.6 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
49 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brandon

Address: 925 Middleton Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Brandon has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24 hour business centre. All bedrooms have also been completely renovated with new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tv's, new vanity and tiles in the bathrooms. All rooms are equiped with fridges, microwaves,and free high speed internet. Dine in our new breakfast room & enjoy your free hot breakfast that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, cereal and juice. The hotel is located just off the Transcanada Hwy1 (watch for the yellow airplane) and ideally located within 15 minutes of all businesses such as the Keystone Centre and Brandon University. Melt into bed with new Yours Truly bedding. We are pet friendly and offer ground floor rooms with a walk in patio door. A new level of Comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing