We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you are just passing through”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“OK if you are just passing through”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Had a quick one night stop. It's right on the Trans Canada so easy to access. A McD's right next door for breakfast. You need to drive to get to the center of town for a decent restaurant. Pretty average room. Clean but don't expect any luxury.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maplehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    56
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
37
45
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
861 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 751 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Motel presents well ....brick building and lighted halls with clean rugs and nice looking rooms.....but management has acknowledged a problem with small (1/2 inch) black beetles with its leaflet at the check-in desk. I found 4 beetles (3 in the bathroom) during our 1 evening stay. These bugs plus the accumulation of dirt/dust on the sill of the sliding glass door window on our first floor room is the result of my poor opinion and rating of this motel. Bathrooms are clean as are the beds. Smaller rooms makes it tight for even 2 people to move around. AC is loud at night so I switched it off. Of course the room was uncomfortable then and I slept without the covers. Wifi connection worked fine. Room had microwave and fridge and the usual 3x3 work table. Breakfast area is the smallest we have seen on our trip. The three to four high tables with 2 chairs are not suitable for families with children although I did see 1 high chair for babies.This area is so short of counter space in fact that coffee is placed in a room next door where the pop machine is. Breakfast features cold items...hard boiled eggs, cereal (pkges for hot are available), breads. Does a minimal amount of food available indicate a shortage of customers? Oranges were OK, but the apples were not fresh ...had rotten spots on them. McD's is beside this motel. Motel is located opposite Hi #1 so has a good location for easy on/off connection. I would not stay here on a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retireeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brandon hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Brandon, MB's Comfort Inn is located right off the Trans-Canada Highway. The staff was friendly, the room was impeccably clean, and we left the next morning well-rested.

En route to our new home in BC (from QC), we stopped a few times along the Trans-Canada Highway to rest and unwind. This was - by far - the best place we stayed at along the way!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somecanuckchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My wife and I found this motel to be very well maintained and conveniently located along the Trans-Canada Highway on the north side of Brandon. It is right next door to a McDonald's Restaurant and there are other fast food/casual dining options that are across the highway and down a bit.

One thing that we especially liked is that (if you have a main floor room) you are able to park right outside your room and enter it through patio doors. This makes unloading / loading luggage very easy.

The night we stayed there were not many people checked in so it is hard to say how noisy it would be if it were crowded.

This is a no frills facility that offers basic comforts in a very clean environment as well as a decent continental breakfast. Also offered is free wireless high speed internet.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herby125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This hotel is located on a service road off the Trans-Canada highway, and is probably best considered as a quick overnight stop for those just passing through. While the hotel is clean, it has definitely seen better days - the furnishings in our room were old and the bed was uncomfortable. We stayed here to attend an event in Brandon and were surprised to find that a cab into town cost ~$20! Continental breakfast + morning coffee is included with the room, but there's also a McDonald's next door if it you find it unappealing. Every staff member we spoke with was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejoebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterloo
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

This little spot surprised me. Nice clean place, off the highway, McDonalds next door. Great stopover location.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edulinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

This hotel is quite clean and quiet, however it is overpriced. Our AAA/CAA room rate for the night was $ 116.00 - so with tax $130.02. I suppose Brandon, being a highway town would tend to have higher rates as there is not that much selection.

Anyway, this hotel is not bad. We did appreciate that our room had a drive up to a sliding patio door, so it was easy to unload our stuff.

It was fairly quiet, however it did have a large gap under the door that leads to the hallway, which made is noisier - so I just pushed a towel up against the door.

The beds are pretty darn firm, I don't like firm beds and this one was just ok for me.

We left our laptop power cord in the room and when contacted they said they would mail it to our home address and charge that to our card.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailmix1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
78.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Moosomin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 925 Middleton Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Brandon has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24 hour business centre. All bedrooms have also been completely renovated with new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tv's, new vanity and tiles in the bathrooms. All rooms are equiped with fridges, microwaves,and free high speed internet. Dine in our new breakfast room & enjoy your free hot breakfast that includes eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, cereal and juice. The hotel is located just off the Transcanada Hwy1 (watch for the yellow airplane) and ideally located within 15 minutes of all businesses such as the Keystone Centre and Brandon University. Melt into bed with new Yours Truly bedding. We are pet friendly and offer ground floor rooms with a walk in patio door. A new level of Comfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brandon
Brandon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing