We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the Victoria Inn for a couple of our grandson's baseball tournaments this summer. We were pleased to find nice furnishings, a large room and a new, very nice bathroom. The bathroom had no tub, but it was in the same space a tub would take. Beautiful tiles and a fancy shower with many options of water flow. Also, a nice granite countertop. We received two free coupons for breakfast for each day we stayed. The buffet was not very good, but you could order off the menu and that was really good. We had a problem with the air conditioner fan rattling and it was fixed within 15 minutes of our phone call. We would stay there again if in the area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentMiller, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate hearing from our customers regarding the good things we are doing and also the areas that we can improve. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us to help us improve for future guest. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    71
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
44
27
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gimli
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nicely renovated room including a beautiful bathroom with multi nozzle stand up shower. Full breakfast included in the restaurant was excellent. Staff were efficient but not overly friendly. In room movie was an old school free DVD selection which certainly saved us the normal $14 but obviously no new releases! Only problem was a loud group of people outside in the parking lot at 3 am for a couple of hours cost us some sleep. Overall the Old Vic continues to be our go to in Brandon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentMiller, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate hearing from our customers regarding the good things we are doing and also the areas that we can improve. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us to help us improve for future guest. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Hi, I am currently staying at the Victoria Inn in Brandon. I was here over a year ago and loved it. Back for the second time and we are very disappointed in the service. It began the night we arrived in the lounge, our waitress rarely checked in with us and our drinks were empty for quite some time and during this time she had walked by numerous times. Our food took forever and the taco salad was disgusting according to my friend. The people at the front desk were very rude and did not make us feel welcome, they made us feel as though we were the least of their worries. We asked for our shower head to be fixed and room to be cleaned while we were out for the day and came back at 4:00 to unmade beds, full garbages, no toilet paper, used/wet towels and an UN-fixed shower head. So we are now frustrated and eager to get home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bree-Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentMiller, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for the comments, we appreciate hearing about our service positive or negative. When there are problem we like to be able to address them so they do not continue in to the future. Feel free to contact me about the problem you had with your stay, we never want things like that to happen and will do everything in our power in insure they do not.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've stayed at many hotels before, but my experience at the Victoria Inn was definitely superior! There were so many small details which I appreciated; like a laundry machine available for customer use (with detergent even supplied by the front desk), and free movie rentals. The reason for my stay was stressful, but anything I needed the front desk girls would help me out. They were very friendly and helpful, they even let me borrow their scissors. On top of all that this was one of the cheapest places in Brandon. The only draw back was there are no longer rooms with an in-suite hot tub

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentMiller, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate hearing from our customers regarding the good things we are doing and also the areas that we can improve. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us to help us improve for future guest. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is a major street, but towards the end so it is quiet. The rooms are very clean and include all the amenities. The restaurant is good and the pool area looked like fun. The staff are very friendly and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentMiller, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate hearing from our customers regarding the good things we are doing and also the areas that we can improve. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us to help us improve for future guest. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at the Victoria Inn in early June as it was the host hotel for a convention I was attending. I found the front desk staff to be lovely and very accommodating. Upon discovering that I was booked into a room that had not been renovated, at my request they graciously moved me to a renovated room. The new rooms are tasteful and clean. It'll be nice when the renos are done. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room when you're booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riders4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentMiller, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate hearing from our customers regarding the good things we are doing and also the areas that we can improve. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us to help us improve for future guest. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This place is so nice. I really don't understand why it's not one of the top ranked places on Brandon. The rooms are really nice, the showers are amazing, they're really fancy I think. The restaurant in the hotel is decent. The staff are friendly. I didn't go in the pool but it looked really nice. And I had my dog with me, and it worked out well. There's a few grassy areas around and a little neighbourhood behind you can walk through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CubaJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentMiller, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate hearing from our customers regarding the good things we are doing and also the areas that we can improve. Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us to help us improve for future guest. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
3.2 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#13 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: 3550 Victoria Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7B 2R4, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Inn Brandon offers deluxe guestrooms, a host of in-room amenities, indoor pool, VIP Suites, on-site dining and 20,000 sq feet of convention space, setting a new standard in hospitality for Brandon hotels. Like few other Brandon hotels, we feature full dining and leisure facilities. Relax in the comfortable surroundings of the 34th Street Bar and Grill, where you can join us for breakfast and lunch, or an evening of great dining. Rest assured our luxurious accommodations, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness centre compliment our full line of guest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing