We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, New, Good Price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Brandon MB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Brandon MB
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, New, Good Price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went on a leap of faith after reading some other trip advisor reviews. Glad to say it met expectations! Hotel is new and the rooms are clean. The price is good and if you're staying for the night and moving on in the morning it's worth staying here:)

Nothing fancy, but a good price, clean room and gets the job done:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    54
    33
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
31
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very nice and quite friendly front desk....made you feel welcome and rooms were what you needed them for...to sleep. Only minor complaint was the fellow taking care of the breakfast area could show a little pleasantry and not look so unhappy when tidying up the counters or replenishing containers

Room Tip: all rooms are not very old...so I imagine they are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olds, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very good price for 2 kids, 2 adults, and a cat! Very clean, very friendly, very simple if you're just there to sleep. No shampoo or coffee maker in room, but that\s why the price is so cheap for a franchise. I recommend if you just need a place to crash while travelling.

Room Tip: Perfect if you're just staying the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedford, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

You get what you pay for. First time in a motel without carpeting - liked the experience - much cleaner and a greater ability for the staff to keep things clean. Beds satisfactory. Needed more comfortable chairs in my opinion. Continental breakfast was adequate - nothing special. All in all a decent stay for the price. Would recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I checked in around 2 PM and the front desk girl was extremely pleasant. She was easy to talk to and quite humorous. Halfway through my check in process, a lady who I'm assuming was the manager came around the corner and started shouting at the receptionist for something. I thought it was quite unprofessional. However, the front desk lady remained pleasant through the entire exchange, something I admired. The room was nice and clean, price was good. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Had a great sleep and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor are the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormborn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jspeter, Manager at Motel 6 Brandon MB, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us here at Motel 6 Brandon. I would like to thank you for your nice comments about our facility and your stay here. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with unprofessional situation and we can figure it out what was it going for that time.
I again thank you for staying and we hope you will continue to come back.

Best Regards,
Sam Kim
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I checked in around 3 am. The clerk who was there was very friendly and helpful. Once we got to our room the beds were very comfortable and the accommodations were well for the price that you pay for a night's rest. In the morning breakfast was available to us.

If I needed to stay at a motel I would highly recommend the motel 6.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the walls are super thin so you can hear pretty much everything going on in the rooms next to you including just turning on/off a TV. The beds were too hard for our liking.

The hotel did provide us with a play pen for our 8 month old baby free of charge which was nice.

The free breakfast was your typical selection (cereal, muffins, coffee, juice and some slow cooked hard boiled eggs)

Overall the stay was OK

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mythik256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jspeter, General Manager at Motel 6 Brandon MB, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mythik256,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your overnight Motel 6 Brandon. In addition, we appreciate you taking the time to share with us how you stay was. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Assistant General Manager
Sam Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
0.7 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
4.1 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#13 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.6 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brandon MB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brandon MB

Property: Motel 6 Brandon MB
Address: 815 Middleton Ave., Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8 , Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brandon MB 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new construction 89-room hotel features the brands' award-winning Phoenix prototype designed guest rooms, which include 32-inch flat screen televisions, granite bathroom countertops, wood-effect flooring and a contemporary colour scheme.All guest rooms have free wireless Internet access and an expanded cable channel line-up. Extended stay rooms complete with kitchenettes are also available. Guests can enjoy complimentary morning coffee and an expanded vending area in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Brandon MB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing