We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comforting and Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Comforting and Modern Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were staying in Brandon for the night since his rugby championship game was out there - we've stayed at this hotel once before, In April 2012 and both times we've been completely satisfied with our stay. Both times we stayed in a King bed room, which is very spacious. It has a King size bed, large couch, desk and chair, tv, drawers, fridge, microwave, closet, safe and a roomy bathroom. Rooms are always clean at check in, hotel staff is always friendly, when you ask for recommendations for places in the area to eat they give good suggestions. They also have a continental breakfast in the mornings, and coffee/tea available all day in the lobby. The hotel also has a fitness room, and pool area. Although we've never used the fitness room it looks nice. The pool area has a waterslide, hot tub, and sauna. Waterslide is FUN. Only downfall was the wifi signal was very weak the night we were there, but the overall experience from this hotel definitely outweighs that. Will be staying here again if we're heading to Brandon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alysa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    101
    34
    14
    6
See reviews for
121
67
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We found every thing about this hotel to be excellent and would not hesitate to stay again. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, well appointed and clean. The breakfast was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel while travelling from Ontario to Alberta. What a great place to stay! The beds were divine, the quietness was unbelievable. After a 14 hour drive (there and back) we booked this hotel in advance and are we ever glad we did. The place was booked solid and I can see why. The pool and water slide for kids looked like huge fun. The hotel is so luxurious it was like staying in a 5 star hotel. Unbelievable. If we ever drive across Canada again I will surely stay here! Thank you for making our drive easier.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Awsomegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was fantastic. I have never slept on such a comfortable bed and there was an abundance of nice fluffy pillows. The hotel is very clean and provided excellent service as well as a very good breakfast. We had a wonderful stay there in September 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice, modern rooms. Stayed in a double and in a suite. The beds are SO comfy, you won't need to count sheep. Pool was clean (a little cool), slide is fun. Both it and the hot tub were very clean! Nice gym. Breakfast was delicious and hot. Great staff. All shifts, helpful, polite and nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beautiful facility that appeared to be rather new... check-in went smoothly... room was very clean and very quiet... did not use the pool, but it appeared to be fantastic! Breakfast offered many choices. If in the area, would definitely consider staying here again!

Room Tip: The first floor room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 325Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. It was very very clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, there were several choices as well as staff on hand to refill the food, clean the tables while new families entered. The rooms were very stylish and roomy. The beds were exceptionally comfortable!!!!!!
I would recommend this hotel to stay at in Brandon, excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.8 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#13 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn
Address: 205 Middleton Ave, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing