We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Clean Rooms, Comfy beds, ample breakfast supply, professional atmosphere, great pool area. Great location for business meetings, located outskirts of Brandon making it easier to get around. Quieter area - with restuarants near by. Would be the only option when I need to stay in Brandon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment and let us know how your stay with us went at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. Guest satisfaction is a top priority to us and we are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. We would like to welcome you to our Best Western Plus Brandon Inn family and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed one night in a wonderful 2 queen room. It was perfectly clean and wonderfully made up when we arrived. Service was good - although the front desk clerk's accent was very difficult to understand and he had to repeat things to me a number of times. Two places in the swim area need some drywall repair as the corner tape is coming up under the paint - but that's minor.

Hot Tub was wonderfully warm - not barely warm like many hotels.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms were very quiet - even with a number of local teen girls softball teams there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkowalson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. Guest satisfaction is a top priority of all our staff, and we are pleased to hear that everything you encountered during your stay was to your liking. We hope to see you and your family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in July. We were unable to get the king room and settled for the two queens. The bed we slept in was comfortable and provided us with a good night's sleep for the three nights we were there. The room was clean and the staff were good. I was pleased with the two queens vs the one king. The pool was used and was clean. During this stay, there were a few ball teams of young lads staying at the hotel. Unless one saw them at breakfast, one would not know they were there. A wonderful change from another hotel we had experienced on another trip. The food was filling and the breakfast area kept clean.

I had also previously stayed there at the end of May and one night in June. The night of June 1 had me in room 202. I do not recommend this room as the king bed was very uncomfortable and the remote did not work properly even after the maintenance man tried to repair it.

Room Tip: Room 204 for a king. Room 329 for two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us here at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. Guest satisfaction is a top priority to all of us here at the hotel, and we are pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay. As we do have the pool and waterslide, we are definitely a more popular hotel for the sports teams. Over the years we have made many changes to ensure that when these teams are in house, we manage to keep noise levels down and that no one else is interrupted. It is great to hear that these changes we have made are working in that everyone is enjoying their stay during these times. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was one of the best hotels we stayed at during our current trip.

HIGHLY recommend it.

Clean, quiet, didn't use the pool but I am sure it was just as great as the rest of the hotel.

good breakfast too

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjl7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. We are pleased to hear that everything you experienced during your stay was to your satisfaction. We would like to welcome you to our Best Western Plus Brandon Inn family and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice, clean with a comfortable pool, waterslide, hot tub and fitness center. All well maintained. Enjoyed our visit and the staff were friendly. Rooms were large and well appointed for the price range. Definitely one of the top 3 in Brandon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. All of our staff works very hard to ensure that every guest receives exemplary service. We would like to welcome you to our Best Western Plus Brandon Inn family and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My kids and grand kids enjoyed our stay here a few weeks ago. We enjoyed the pool, the great selection at the complimentary breakfast and the comfort of the rooms. The location - just off the Trans Canada Highway - was great, too.

Room Tip: We always enjoy rooms away from elevators but, in this case, we were right across the hall and rarel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norma-Budden2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. Guest satisfaction is a top priority to us and we are happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've stayed in a few different hotels in Brandon, and this is the one I return to. Extremely comfortable bed, excellent amenities, good breakfast, impeccably clean, very friendly. The king bed room is very spacious with sofa and coffee table, microwave and fridge, and it has always been very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Brandon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Brandon Inn. Guest satisfaction is a top priority for us and we are happy to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that every room is spotless and try to surpass all guests expectations of cleanliness. It is of great importance to our staff that we make each and every guest feel like a part of the Best Western family. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Brandon
Comfort Inn Brandon
#8 of 15 in Brandon
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
3.8 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
4.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#12 of 15 in Brandon
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brandon Inn

Address: 205 Middleton Avenue, Brandon, Manitoba R7C 1A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: £87 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Brandon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Brandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing