We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room charge for a cancellation/ check your statements”
Review of Canad Inns Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canad Inns Brandon
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
vancouver island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“room charge for a cancellation/ check your statements”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

cancelled my pending stay at the canad inns in brandon for a june stay of three nights, my statement came through and had a posting of a 140.00 charge on my credit card. i spoke with a very polite customer service agent at the hotel by phone who informed me that instead of having me booked in for 3 nights they had me booked for 3 rooms for one night, that resulted in the failure to cancel the room charge. our phone call was concluded with her recognizing the hotels error and informing me the charge would be reversed, although excellent follow up by the staff regarding this matter, another example of my decison to not stay with this chain in the future. after 2 months the canad inns continue to haunt me.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank chitown1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    53
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
42
18
4
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
287 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was driving through Canada and stayed here overnight. The best part of my experience was the new and wonderful bed. The restaurant is a friendly, regular place with Moosehead among its dozen taps. A separate bar is great for single folks like me. There are free newspapers and parking is easy. None of the three cash machines were functional during my stay. Ice machine worked well.

Room Tip: It may be good to know that the hotel has 8 stories if that is of interest. There are two elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirebiter8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here just to let the kids swim! They love the water slide because it is so fast. The pool was a good size and hot tub for adults. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Kinda weird getting to the pool but it was ok after we figured out how to get to it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed in Canad Inns on a one night business trip. Great place, I checked in around 5 pm but was able to do a late checkout. The food was excellent, I tried two of their outlets. However, I have to say the kids pizza was just a pass - I paired it with my lunch.

I was on the top floor so I cannot complain about any noise, but maybe the view on the other side of the hotel is better that what I had. I would say the elevators had a pungent smell or stale smoke and sweat. Maybe a air fresher every now and then will not hurt.

I will recommend this property to others.

Room Tip: Probably the higher floors are better, go to the restaurants and pick the food yourself or they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sishahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I was here on a cross Canada trip, and my father suggested it. Close to the fairgrounds and a short drive from the city core, the location is good. We had to get two Queen beds even though it was only me and my girl, due to availability. The bed was comfy, though the room was a bit expensive.

The pool was great though. If I had kids, this would have been a great place to stay for them. The restaurant was average, and the rooms were nice. Though we would look around if I we came back as a couple, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. If we ever bring kids though, this is a great place with something for everyone.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gordy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel was overall average. However, I was unfortunate enough to spend a Friday night here. The club attached to the hotel played music so loudly that our floor in our room, on the 7th floor, was vibrating. I called the front desk and their only solution was to send up ear plugs. I was extremely unimpressed and had a sleepless night. Absolutely never returning!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenessa177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brandon hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect, there weren't too many photos to find and reviews were vague. We came for a volleyball tournament and opted to stay in what we hoped was a "nicer" hotel away from the other team crowds. The hotel was more money than others but very conveniently located (driving) to anywhere in the town.

The hotel rooms themselves were comfortable and spacious. Pool area was fun and enjoyable for my little guys. Our stay was brief but our overall experience positive.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Parents_of_3Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Brandon
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Brandon Inn
1.3 mi away
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Brandon
0.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#13 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Suites
Clarion Hotel & Suites
#7 of 15 in Brandon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Brandon

Property: Canad Inns Brandon
Address: 1125 18th St | Keystone Centre, Brandon, Manitoba R7A 7C5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Brandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Brandon
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Canad Inns Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Brandon Hotel Brandon
Canad Hotel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing