We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thompson
The Pas, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My recent stay was a business trip. I had not slept well the night before and was looking forward to a good nights sleep. The bed was great and I woke refreshed and ready to face a difficult day. Clean, well maintained and safe. Will stay again when I am in Thompson on vacation or for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank You LauraS for the great review on Trip Advisor,
We are pleased to know that you found our hotel to offer exactly what we strive to provide which is friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds! Thank you again for your time and feedback and we certainly hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    46
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
7
8
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Check in went smoothly - The front desk person was able to accommodate my request for a room on the main floor, close to an exit. Coffee, cookies and fresh fruit at the Front Desk was a nice touch! Room was very clean, bed comfortable, linens - sparkling white, no bedbugs (I always check!), all the usual amenities - microwave, fridge, ironing board, iron, alarm clock, etc. A nice touch was the Front Desk calling during the evening to make sure I was happy and had everything I needed.

Hot breakfast (Scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, muffins, waffles, cereal, fruit, coffee & juices was very much appreciated as the only restaurant nearby is not open for Breakfast.

All things considered, a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: No suggestions other than the Hotel was fully booked midweek, so if you plan on staying here, make y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merrill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank You Merrill H for your concise and meaningful review. It was wonderful of you to take the time out of your day to provide it. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay, our hotel, and our employees. In a very succinct way you were able to hit most of the key factors of what we are and what we strive to be. We look forward in seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for one night because I had a meeting to attend. I was pleasantly surprised by the room. There was a bed as well as a love seat which was nice. A hot breakfast was available, not bad but could use more variety. There was a waffle maker, eggs, bacon, bread and muffins. Two kinds of juice (I'm not a coffee drinker).

My one issue was the room. I'm not sure if it was my room specifically but every time someone turned on a tap or shower I could hear the water running through the walls. That constantly woke me up at night. Also, the cable selection wasn't great. Besides that, the room itself was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you Francisca for your recent stay with us, and thank you for your comments as well about our rooms. I apologize to you for the issue with hearing the water running. We appreciate all feedback, as it helps us gain a better knowledge of what our guests have come to expect from our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Pas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It's making me do a review. I have no interest in doing a review. The other questions cover everything off. This part is so annoying I feel like going through the entire survey again and docking a level right across the board. This should have used up enough credits now for me to move on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JimScott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat S, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Thompson, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank You Jim for your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward in seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thompson hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Thompson Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Thompson
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Thompson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Interior Inn and Executive Suites
0.3 mi away
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
Mystery Lake Motor Hotel
#1 of 5 in Thompson
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Thompson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Thompson

Property: Days Inn & Suites - Thompson
Address: 21 Thompson Dr N | East of Mystery Lake Rd, Thompson, Manitoba R8N 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Thompson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thompson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Thompson 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book the Days Inn and Suites Thompson on your next trip to the nickel city for ideal location, value, and cleanliness. Situated in the heart of the city on Thompson Drive, we are right next door to Boston Pizza and just a few steps away from Tim Horton’s. In fact you will find everything you need is within walking distance including Thompson’s largest shopping center .Sleep well on a Simmons Beauty Rest mattress in our spacious, quiet, modern rooms featuring complimentary wireless high-speed internet and free local calls so you can stay connected while being away from home. All 74 smoke-free guest rooms feature microwaves, fridges, work desks and a 32” flat panel TV. Upgrade to a suite and find more space with a larger area for work or play along with a 42” flat panel TV. For the ultimate pampering experience, check in to one of our Jacuzzi suites. Our Guest Service Agents are here to assist you 24 hours a day to ensure you have the most pleasant stay possible. Stay fit while on the road with our 24 hour fitness facility, utilize our business center with fax and printing capabilities and take advantage of the guest use laundry facility, all in place for your convenience. Join us in the morning for a full hot complimentary breakfast in the Day Break Cafe, featuring bacon or sausage, eggs, homemade waffles, Tim Horton’s muffins, a variety of cereals from Kellogg’s, selection of yogurts, Minute Maid juices and so much more to ensure your day starts off just right. Plenty of convenient, complimentary parking for vehicles of all sizes. As with all Days Inns, children under 12 stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Thompson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Thompson Hotel Thompson
Thompson Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites - Thompson Canada - Manitoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing