We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUR TEAM PARTNERS / HOME AWAY FROM HOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Regina Sask
2 reviews
“OUR TEAM PARTNERS / HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good Morning. My name is Glen Joorisity. I manage the CJFL's Regina Thunder Football Club. Karen, Kierin, Denise, Wade, Michael and all the rest of the Canad Inn's fort Garry staff prepare and take care of all our needs while in Winnipeg. The Thunder travels a total of 60 Souls. I trust Canad Inn's Fort Garry has all in order for our arrival. I arrive early to have all registrations complete, rooms keys ready Dinner and Breakfast banquets confirmed and ready to go. On arrival all 60 people were in their rooms withing 10 minutes. The rooms are perfectly laid out, and are most comfortable. The decor and atmosphere is great. Many of our players are 300 lbs plus and it is important for good comfrotable beds. We have not been let down yet. Wade and Michael have all our food requirements in order and have "plenty" of amazing food to satisfy the Regina Thunder (40) players and our support staff.. We benefit the dinner buffet on Saturday evening and then for game day Breakfast we have our banquet room set up with our personal breakfast buffet on hand. once again perfect. during all of this The Regina thunder has meeting rooms available, and we are often asked if there is anything additional that we need or require. Our Motor Coach driver discussed his Room with me yesterday Oct 6th,2013. He always has a nice suite that he stays in. I inquired and was told that the drivers that we trust our team with are also very important and appreciated. They need to be well rested and comfortable for their entire stay.I do not consider the Regina Thunder as guests at Canad Inn's Fort Garry. We are partners for our stay. A very important and appreciated extension of our Team. Thank You for that. Our Bus is always positoned in a safe secure location with easy access to boarding. Check outs are easily managed and painless. If I had any one experience to pinpoint as a favorite it would be the constant smiles and willingness to please. And this is from the front desk to the cleaning staff. These folks are the real deal. they really care and and are very professional doing it.Thank You for that.
I look forward to speaking with Karen and Kierin the next time we come to Winnipeg. Outsatnding Job to all. Many Thanks, and I want all to know how much each and every staff member is appreciated by The Regina Thunder Football Club. It is my Pleasure to deal with Karen and Kierin
Sincerely
glen Joorisity
VP Operations , Regina Thunder Football CLub.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Mr Glen Joorisity,

We cannot begin to thank you enough for your comments regarding the wonderful relationship between our facility and the Regina Thunder Football Club! It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with your organization and if I may speak on behalf of our entire team that, we look forward to your visits. Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry prides itself on strong ties with both amateur and professional football leagues. In that, we all appreciate the Thunders continued support. We equally view your team as a partners and not as guests!

We would like to congratulate you and your team on an outstanding season and good luck with the CJFL Championship on November 9th!

See you next year,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    58
    27
    20
    22
See reviews for
83
30
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the last weekend in September, also my wedding weekend. I do not think we could have had a better experience. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and helpful. The first person we talked to although they were busy I did not feel like we were a burden. We were very politely handed over to another available staff member who was able to quickly able to check us in and explain everything we needed to know. Even tho we had no issues with our room I felt that if I had any issues they would have been addressed quickly and the feedback would have been welcome. Every staff member I talked to during my stay had a smile on their face and was very friendly. Over all I had a great experience and would recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierre5446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Congratulations again to you both, it was pleassure serving you during your wedding weekend! Thank you for allowing us to provide the accomodations and to play a small role in your special event.

All the best from the Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry Team!

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times, and each time has been a great experience! From the moment you walk in the service staff are fantastic (especially Kieren), the rooms are lovely, the beds are SO COMFY, and the whole experience is fantastic! For the people who have given poor reviews, I truley believe it was a one-off experience because the hotel is fantastic!
If you're looking for a venue to have your wedding in, DO IT!! So pleased with absolutely everything!!

Room Tip: The King Suite rooms all have lovely windows (even if the scenery is kinda bland).. BUT GO BIG OR GO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Be warned: Canad Inns may not honour prices booked through online agents, such as Expedia. Although our Expedia itinerary clearly outlined the price of the hotel, before and after taxes, at checkout we were told there was an error in online pricing. As a result, we, the guests, were required to pay a higher price. Not only is this frustrating, it is extremely unprofessional: a hotel should not involve guests in contract issues between itself and its selling agent. Canad Inns could have easily rectified the situation to ensure guest satisfaction, especially in light of the amount in question being $35. Instead, we were made to pay the cost of Canad Inn's dispute with Expedia. To add to the negative experience, we had to wait over one hour to speak to a front desk manager who, it turned out, was not empowered to rectify the situation.

We later reported the issue to Expedia who contacted the hotel. Once again, the hotel refused to adjust the bill. As a result, Expedia provided us with a $50 gift on their behalf which, folks at Canad Inns be assured, will not be used in any of your facilities. While this is a relatively minor issue, it reveals where the guest stands with Canad Inns. Customer satisfaction is not high on the priority list.This was our first experience with Canad Inns and it will be our last.

As for the room, although clean, it was extremely dark as the only window faced an indoor hallway. We learned many rooms in the facility only have an indoor facing window which creates a very closed-in and stuffy atmosphere. All in all, for a conference booking, perhaps this hotel has some merit but for the independent business or pleasure traveler, we highly recommend booking elsewhere. The room we stayed in was dreary and the poor service leaves much to be desired.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah_28214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had a great experience at Tavern, hosting a work event. The food and service were great. The hotel rooms at Canad are very clean and the beds are comfortable too!! Would recommend this hotel for your next stay in Winnipeg for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the kind review of our property, we are happy your function was a success! I will see to it that your comments reach our team in Tavern United, they will be appreciative of the positive feedback.

Hope we can assist you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonthill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

A full service hotel. Rooms & decor were Hampton Inn quality at a reasonable price. The service in the bar & restaurant was excellent, the servers seem to enjoy there jobs and always had a smile. This was the first time here and we will stay here again the next time in Winnepeg. Easy to get to off the by-pass, Just take the 42 north. Hi-speed internet is free and easy to access.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, we are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us! There is no better compliment then learning of a guests appreciation of the level of service and postive culture they encountered during their visit. We are fortunate to have an entire team of dedicated staff which sincerely strive to ensure each guest receives a great experience.

We will look forward to your second visit!

Best Regards,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niverville, Manitoba, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Everything you need is right there and well cared for. Rooms where very clean and well maintained. Their chefs produce great food and the service is prompt in both the Aaltos and Tavern United. Front desk staff was very helpful and attended to every need. The location is very good for so many things in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Additionally, I will be sure to share your positive feedback with each department you noted! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Property: Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Address: 1824 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canad Inns are Destination Centres that feature the finest in accommodation, food and beverage, entertainment, banquet and conference facilities, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Hotel Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing