We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLEAN AND TIDY WITH ROCK HARD BEDS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Carman, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND TIDY WITH ROCK HARD BEDS”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have never stayed at a Canadinns before however, have enjoyed Sunday brunch at Aaltos, Fort Garry, many many times with family and friends as well as some late night snacks, always value for money.

First time staying at Fort Garry (Company event), beds were dreadful, hard and unforgiving.....we had an inside room with light coming through the curtains all night and noise in the hallways regularly through the night....quite disappointed....

Had breakfast at Aaltos and enjoyed the value for money once again...

Room Tip: Request a room away from the swimming pool and in a quieter area of the hotel......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHBERN_CARMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your continued support, as you had mentioned that you and your family frequent our AALTOS Garden Cafe. I am however, concerned that your positive dining experiences did not match your expectation during a recent nights stay with us.

Our rooms are regularly maintained with thorough internal and external inspections to ensure comfort, cleanliness and quality and therefore, I am dissapointed that with these measures we failed to provide that to you! We have however, inspected the room we believe you had stayed in and replaced the matress in order to provide greater sleep quality to future guests.

I would be happy to continue this conversation with you in order to apologize personally as well as to ensure we inspected the correct room. Your online alias suggests your live near Winnipeg, if so I would be happy to invite you to visit AALTOS again. Perhaps I could use this visit to review the updates we conducted to ensure future comfort in that particular room and most importantly to regain your trust with our entire facility!

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
wbarkman@canadinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    59
    27
    21
    23
See reviews for
87
30
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here to celebrate a birthday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We've never had an issue, always nice clean rooms and we love going to Garbonzos for dinner! Just an all around great environment, thank you!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JoEwan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Canad Inns Fort Garry and loved the hospitality and continued dedication by all staff, our 11 athletes felt so special and we enjoyed there services for our entire 3 night stay! Another reason why we consider CIFG our home away while we are in the city!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Jessica,

Congratulations in reaching the JV Volleyball Provincials! It was our pleasure assisting your team with accomodations during the championship. We are delighted that everyone enjoyed their stay and we look forward to your next visit!

See you soon,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neepawa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at the Canad Inns Fort Garry several times over the past couple months. Each time the service has been fabulous and the staff have went out of their way to make the stay comfortable. The management team and their staff appear truly committed to serving the needs of their customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you Jason for your continued loyalty to our property! There is no better compliment than seeing our guests return for repeated visits. We truly believe both our staff and management teams are committed in achieving a high level of guest satisfaction. I am glad we have been able to provide the consistency and positive experience our guests deserve.

Thank you for the kind review, and I hope we will continue to have opportunities to provide you with accommodations during future visits to Winnipeg!

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A huge bouquet to the exceptional courtesy and assistance from staff!!

Kierin was super at greeting our group from Brandon and ensuring that all our requests were meet!!
The rooms were clean and very elegantly prepared for entrance and stay!!
Then on Sunday am our group was faced with the fact that the Trans Canada Highway was closed
between Headingly and Portage and as our group was from Brandon we were somewhat concerned.
Denise with her friendly and cheerful personality at the front desk would give members of our group with regular updates as to the road closure. The hotel even went beyond their regular policy to permit late departure with no additional cost due to the circumstances.
The food both at Celebrations and the morning brunch buffet was also very delicious!!
Highly would recommend this location as their rates are far superior to that of competitors such as a Holiday Inn farther up on Pembina Hwy.

Room Tip: Our group consisted of solos, families with small children, and yet was a business Christmas Party g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafetyinPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to hear that your group enjoyed their stay with us! Your kind review is appreciated and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, including our guest service agents.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

On behalf of Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry Happy Holidays,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I recently had a bud spud and steak fundraiser at canad inns fort Gary and it was exceptional on all levels. The staff was amazing to work with and it was easy to coordinate and set up. The food was exceptional and many people stated it was the best quality of steak at a bud, slide that they have ever had. All in all it was a great night and was an amazing experience for myself who ran the fundraiser.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Jamie,

It was our pleasure assisting you with the fundraiser, thank you for the opportunity! It was inspiring to see the football community come together in support of an injured athlete - a true testimate of Manitoban's concern towards amateur sports!

We look forward to seeing you next summer during the Red River Cup,

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseau, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here this past weekend while visiting Winnipeg. First off, I want to thank Alisha for helping me book the room, very professional staff and I felt right at home here with all of the amenities! The pool and water slide are awesome, and the food is great! Only downside was trying to find parking for a big diesel truck, but the express hotel next door had plenty of room. Overall great experience! Can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirtymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are lucky to be conveniently located close to all major highways crossing through Winnipeg allowing us to accommodate travellers from both Canada and the US. We will be sure to recognize the departments and staff members you mentioned in your review.

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Winnipeg South
#32 of 63 in Winnipeg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#23 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Property: Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Address: 1824 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canad Inns are Destination Centres that feature the finest in accommodation, food and beverage, entertainment, banquet and conference facilities, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Hotel Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing