We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mere Hotel(Winnipeg)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
92
67
33
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
67
33
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner theatertavern unitedtropical themefort garrypool areaking suitehot tubcheck in was a breezelots of parkinghotel staffhome away from homewe've stayedplaymakersaltosstadiumremotecanada
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We live in the city but we book a room here about every 2 months. We book it for my grandson (he is 5). We upgrade to a King Suite so he can have his own bedroom with his own TV and remote! He loves the water slides, and loves to order room service too! The staff are exceptional, they help us out anyway they can to make our stay so enjoyable! That is what keeps us re-booking. Thanks Alisha and coworkers!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, thank you for your continued business with us! A great deal of consideration is given towards ensuring children have the same level of entertainment within the hotel as the adults do. As you know, we offer our room guests full access to Splashers Waterpark, the Kids Adventure Club in AALTOS Garden Cafe, child-friendly dinner theatre and themed guest rooms with bunk beds.

We will see you again in a few months!

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My mother and i stayed overnight at this hotel, as we had tickets for celebrations on Saturday night. My experience here was awesome! First of all, the front desk allowed us to check in early as I was travelling from 4 hours away. Upon check-in I mentioned that my mother had mobility issues and we were placed in a queen suite with an accessible washroom, very close to the celebrations dinner theater! A great weekend rAte with a coupon for breakfast! The room was fantastic, and we will be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTremonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you again for visiting Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry! We are delighted that you and your mother had an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your mother found our wheelchair accessible suite convenient as well.

Celebrations Dinner Theatre has recently launched a new show called "The British Invasion" and following that "Footsloose" begins in April - the theatre experience is always a great excuse to get away for the weekend.

Hope to see you again soon,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a Work Christmas party. The room was great and clean (I have very high cleanliness standards as I used to supervise a cleaning crew). The staff was very friendly and helpful! We did however find the mattress very firm. It made for not the greatest nights sleep. I found the decor very nice and modern. Overall not a bad experiance at all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am particulary pleased that we were able to meet your high standards of cleanliness. Our housekeeping department remains committed to providing a quality room product for our guests to enjoy. Your comments have been delivered to that team and they were happy to hear your positive remarks.

Since, your most recent stay with us, we have inspected our entire mattress inventory and found an opportunity to replace a few rooms with updated ones. We thank you for your input and I am confident that we have identified and implemented a strategy to ensure this does not occur again.

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
wbarkman@canadinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have never stayed at a Canadinns before however, have enjoyed Sunday brunch at Aaltos, Fort Garry, many many times with family and friends as well as some late night snacks, always value for money.

First time staying at Fort Garry (Company event), beds were dreadful, hard and unforgiving.....we had an inside room with light coming through the curtains all night and noise in the hallways regularly through the night....quite disappointed....

Had breakfast at Aaltos and enjoyed the value for money once again...

Room Tip: Request a room away from the swimming pool and in a quieter area of the hotel......
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHBERN_CARMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade B, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your continued support, as you had mentioned that you and your family frequent our AALTOS Garden Cafe. I am however, concerned that your positive dining experiences did not match your expectation during a recent nights stay with us.

Our rooms are regularly maintained with thorough internal and external inspections to ensure comfort, cleanliness and quality and therefore, I am dissapointed that with these measures we failed to provide that to you! We have however, inspected the room we believe you had stayed in and replaced the matress in order to provide greater sleep quality to future guests.

I would be happy to continue this conversation with you in order to apologize personally as well as to ensure we inspected the correct room. Your online alias suggests your live near Winnipeg, if so I would be happy to invite you to visit AALTOS again. Perhaps I could use this visit to review the updates we conducted to ensure future comfort in that particular room and most importantly to regain your trust with our entire facility!

Sincerely,

Wade Barkman
Assistant General Manager
Canad Inns Destination Centre Fort Garry
wbarkman@canadinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here to celebrate a birthday. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We've never had an issue, always nice clean rooms and we love going to Garbonzos for dinner! Just an all around great environment, thank you!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JoEwan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews