We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THEY DID NOT CLEAN THE ROOM DURING OUR 3 DAY STAY!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“THEY DID NOT CLEAN THE ROOM DURING OUR 3 DAY STAY!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here this past weekend and our hotel room was not cleaned. They have a sign on the back of the door that says "Guaranteed 100% clean or your room is free" when we asked about it they said Sorry. They did not offer to come and clean our room when I phone down to tell them we had been gone for 10 hours and no one has cleaned our room, or at least refreshed our towel and coffee. This is a service that I believe we pay for and for them to not even offer to come and clean out room after they didn't is unacceptable, that is your job. There are several other hotels in this same area, I will be choosing one of them on my next stay.
We did eat in the restaurant and the food and service was good.

Room Tip: Wi-Fii only worked on lap top, did not work on phone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued guest:
Thank you for providing your comments - I would love to say that in a 24 hour a day business that we are 100% perfect but the reality is that sometimes we fail. Which is why when, we fail that we have a guarantee to you our customer that we will make it right. Your account of not receiving your daily room refresh and us not jumping to provide that service immediately is something that we are certainly going to address. It would seem that we have failed not once but twice, and for that we do apologize. We all come to work every day to provide the best possible experience we can to every guest. We are truly sorry, and we hope that you believe that your comments will help keep us on our toes to ensure that other guests do not experience the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    118
    95
    36
    21
See reviews for
177
67
30
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Atteding a western Canadian ball event, this hotel was given as host hotel? Not one poster or welcome ball players and fans sign was posted, nor anything to recognize the event we were attending. When the team arrived Wednesday night, the two front desk clerks did not call in help to check in the 40 of us waiting for our 15 rooms, making a long wait after a long day of travel. Rooms were only double beds rather than queens we were told, resulting in some families changing their rooms. First morning breakfast was extremely slow for a team trying to eat before making the 40 minute trip to the diamonds. The remainder of the weekend front desk staff were much better as was the service in the restaurant. The meals whether morning breakfast or suppers were very good in the restaurant and lounge. It was extremely difficult to park on Saturday when we returned from the diamonds. Several rooms in our group did not have their rooms cleaned on more than one occasion, most didn't care about the beds but needed to ask for clean towels and coffee supplies. However, I do have to say with the number of people that appeared to be staying there it was quiet - other than the very rattly air conditioner in our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest:
We are very sorry that your experience with our hotel was not what you expected and starting it with a slow check in after a long travel day is not a good first impression for the rest of your stay.
The first day was really busy for breakfast and we did rectify that issue the second morning. Parking at our hotel will not be a problem in the near future as we will be opening up and additional 200 stalls.

As for your being the host hotel for the Westerns, even thou we were listed as the host hotel for this event we were not supported by the teams attending your event. You were one of only 2 teams that stayed at our hotel and we thank you for that and your host of the event here in Winnipeg would thank you also. We have been a supporter of your sport for many years and what your teams need to realize is that when a hotel is listed as a host hotel for any event, that hotel has provided or is providing support to that organization through direct funding and or complimentary benefit to help put on these very successful and enjoyable events for your sport.
But when the teams do not support the hotels and sponsors of these tournaments then there is no more sponsorship, and as we have seen a so many other sports, no more events because they can not get the funding to support it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our stay was absolutely amazing! They have an amazing pool area (dino themed) the kids loved along with a HUGE waterslide! The staff was very friendly and helpful for our entire stay! Definitely recommend this hotel! We had an awesome honeymoon! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back again soon. This is why we love to comet to work everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Upon checking into our room, I found something gross in the room. I called the front desk and an agent and housekeeper came up right away. They cleaned and apologized. The agent then told me they were going to give me my room for free! I wasn't expecting that at all. I thought maybe a few dollars off. It was very nice of them. The room was a king suite. Very spacious. Only complaint was the air conditioner was in the bedroom part and there was no vent to the living room. My kids slept on pull out couch in living room so they were so hot. We had to leave doors open to try to get cool air to the kids.
They also have a gift shop on site. Came in so handy when we realized we forgot swim diapers. Drinks were cheaper there then the drink machines.
Parking was awful, but there was a lot of weddings going on.
Swimming pool was great for kids. Nothing for adults but that wasn't big deal. Great water slides for kids.
Restaurant was nothing great. Breakfast was not free and crazy priced. But the other pluses of the hotel made up for that.
Overall I would stay again and recommend it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Momma080914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your business and your time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that your room was not cleaned the way it should have been when you arrived. We feel that a clean room is the most important thing we can provide to our guests. This is why we have a program guaranteeing you a clean room or it’s free. As a full service hotel we provide fresh made to order breakfasts. Thou we do not provide breakfasts with all rates that are available. We do offer a bed and breakfast rate for guests who do want a breakfast included. Our restaurant prices are very comparable to most any family dinning located in our area. We hope that you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

we always stay at this hotel when travelling it's so close to airport. the staff is always friendly and welcoming. we love the secure area for your truck why'll you are on holidays. even when under working conditions staff is still very friendly. will stay their again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cartar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Nice place pleasant staff. Close to amenities.it was nice to have laundry facilities on site.and the staff was always accommodating and you were always greatest with a smile The swimming area was perfect for my kids. I'd stay there again.and recommend it. Happy I chose the Victoria inn

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Google Translation
We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
611 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here going to Churchill and upon our return. I booked on Hotwire and got a SUPER rate both times. But the rate is meaningless if the hotel is poor. This place was NOT that. We checked in and out twice in a week and both times the airport drivers were the nicest men around. Punctual, polite, friendly, took care of our luggage and were just very nice men. The hotel front desk staff was warm, smiling, friendly and very people oriented. We got in late both nights and left early so we did not partake of the restaurant or pool. But the rooms were roomy and clean. The beds comfy and firm, great fluffy pillows and big fluffy towels. If you are in Winnipeg, need to stay a night by the airport, this is the place to stay. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Every guest comment we receive is an important one, and we read them all. Some are good some are bad. If they are good we accept that we are on the right track and if they are bad what can we do to fix it. Then there are those that if I were a guest make a decision for my hard earned money I would listen too. This is certainly one of those, thank you to this guest who has provided . 311 reviews and 67 hotel reviews. Well traveled and honest. Thank you for your support of our hotel and our staff, really do work hard to provide great service to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing