We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
KENT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Had a great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2007

I stayed at the Victoria Inn from December 29th - January 2nd with my boyfriend. Two of our friends came & stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights for New Years. We had a huge room, which was immaculate and much appreciated after a 14hr flight & emotional reunion! The bathroom was big and it had a fantastic bath and shower. It was cleaned daily & we were provided with fresh towels daily too. Our only slight, and I mean slight, whinges were that we got woken up very early by loud children running up and down the corridors on New Years Day! I had to take the elevator 5 floors to get ice and the food was a little overpriced. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely return. The hotel even provided a shuttle bus on New Years Eve, to take & collect us from our celebrations! Fantastic hotel, pleasant staff, we will be returning!

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank NERNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    119
    96
    36
    22
See reviews for
182
69
30
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
flin flon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2006

prices are excellent the staff are helpful and service is great. i like the location , close to everything . i stay there every month or so when ever i,m in wpg. keep up the good work guys and gals it,s much appreciated

  • Liked — good location,friendly service
  • Disliked — bathtub stopper was broken
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank randy&chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamiota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2006

the victoria inn is very clean and very kid friendly! the only thing is that we found the smell of chlorine at the pool was very very strong, but other than that we will stay there again!

  • Liked — the rooms were clean and the service was very good!
  • Disliked — no comment
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ethcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2006

I loved staying at this hotel. It's beautiful, spacious, and has everything you could need.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2003

it is always a pleasure to stay at the Vitoria Inn. It is a lot nicer now it has been renovating and the water slide is great for the kids!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Property: Victoria Inn
Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing