We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
1
3
6
3
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
6
3
28
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Always stay here when I'm passing through Winnipeg, and it always delivers. Interesting clientele, officious reception because I don't appreciate authorising the 100 dollar damage deposit, spacious room, good bed/bedding, beer off-sale for an evening beverage, and everything works in the bathroom. Tried the swimming pool this time; enjoyed the hot tub, however, the +41C temperature makes for a short dip.

Room Tip: Room #214 is on the second floor at the end of the hall, so there is no through traffic and it's above the entrance to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Thanks, and hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I would not recommend this place to anyone. The outside looks so much better than inside. Smelly carpets. Musky odor. Ants and hair in beds. Did not supply enough towels for everyone in our room. Screen was torn on the window. Not everyone room had air conditioning. Noisy hallways. The hotel needs a total makeover

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

i am a 39 week pregnant woman who came here with my boyfriend to deliver our unborn child and this was one of the hotels offered by the medical association. The lobby seemed nice when we walked in and the lady who checked us in seemed very friendly. When i walked into the room the smell was like stale smoke or a dirty rug, the sheets seemed tinged brown and a very uncomfortable crinkled blanket lay on top.. the lamp by the bed did NOT work and the pillows were tiny little balls in a giant pillow case. When i went to open the window to try to get some air and relive the stale stink the glass almost fell out of the window.. if my boyfriend wasnt beside me to catch it, it would have fell out. we had to both slide the window up and pirched it up with a dr.pepper soda can. The internet was VERY slow.. could not load videos, When taking a shower the water would rapidly change temperature from scorching hot to ice cold, the food in the restaurant was "okay". Walls were paper thin, we could here the tv on the other side of the wall very clear and people walking around. We could hear drunks yelling and starting fights at night at the parking lot outside. One night we went to get a pop from the vending machine downstairs and got very rude and unthinkable comments from the drunk people walking by. A man who worked at the front desk would not sell my boyfriend a scratch ticket at 12am cause it was "too late" even though the bar and beer vendor were open until 2:30am. Room was not properly cleaned by cleaning ladies.. our garbage was not emptied for three days, only the bed was made. i am going to be changing hotels for SURE before my daughter arrives.. it is too much of a risk to keep her in this run down hole of drunks.

Room Tip: if you dont like hearing giant jets all through the day stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank upallnight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stay there for 2 nights, Only because it was cheap and had a pool. What a mistake that was. Parties non-stop, People fighting. Rude service. Gross food ! again! My kids wanted to go somewhere where they had a pool, so i thought why not try that place. I paid for 2 nights, The first night i heard people yelling saying '' HE HAS A GUN'' That's something you do not want to here when you have your kids with you and it happening in the middle of the night, in the next room over. So i wanted my money back for the second night, and said no refunds!!! So we moved to the second floor and it was just as bad!! The pool had some blue crap in it, so my kids couldn't even go swimming, told front desk and he didn't do nothing. Went to the pool the next day and that blue stuff was still in there, i wasn't gonna let my kids swim in that. Could have been something to clean the pool. i wasn't taking that chance with my kids health.

Room Tip: Just don't stay there.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lmc0299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

horrible experience i do not recommend anybody to stay here. After it took us 20 min to check in (the person working did not seem interested in attending to us) we checked in (and signed the waver that we would not make noise after 10pm)i got the first floor and the smell made me sick and it was noisy ,There were weird people right outside the window. We complained and asked to be put on the second floor, where we were assured it would be quiet. But it was worse. The rooms were freezing, the housekeeper who was there said there was no way to control the temperature and we just had to deal with it, there wasn't even a coffee maker i the room. When we returned from dinner there were police dealing with drunk people in the rooms, We couldn't sleep all night drunk people were banging their doors all night screaming, it was a nightmare. When checking out in the morning another guest was complaining about the noise and the front desk person was just laughing about it and said oh well maybe tonight will be quieter. DO NOT GO TO THIS MOTEL

Room Tip: there nothing
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews