We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great affordable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great affordable stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Needed an affordable stay in winnipeg for family business...Comfort Inn came through with flying colors....from the reception desk.....great bed...large room....adequate complimentary breakfast!

Room Tip: Many options available...just pick what works best for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowjudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    28
    27
    16
    16
See reviews for
26
28
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dryden, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn Winnipeg the night before departing for Jamaica.
We had 1 large bag each and 1 carry on for luggage. We were given a room on the 2nd floor and the Inn has no elevator. As a senior it is difficult to carry large luggage bags up a flight of stairs.
Ask for a ground floor room or book another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourista47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie Alberta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel had very friendly, efficient staff and service. The hotel itself was quite adequate for our needs. The room and upper hallway had been recently redecorated. The carpeted stairs need to be redone. No sign of smoke smell to my touchy senses. Coffee is on 24/7 in the lobby. We arrived with our rental car which we were able to drop off at the airport the night before our early morning flight. The front desk clerk told us to drop off our car and take a Unicity cab back to the hotel and not to pay the driver but to come to the front desk for a voucher and again in the morning when we had ordered a cab for our ride back to the airport.That sweetened the deal for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanaloberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a good spot to grab some shut eye before flying out the next morning. It's close to the airport and parking is free. I had a bad cold when I stayed so I can't comment to the smokey smell others have mentioned, but the place does have an aged look. The room seemed clean enough except for the odd stubble found around the sink. The room didn't come with free water, but there is a free breakfast of average quality. The fellow at the front desk was nice enough to open the breakfast room early since I was leaving before 6am.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mortaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 5 years. Each time is the same, the staff are helpful the room is clean and a modest breakfast is included. If you're just looking to have a place to sleep and start the day with breakfast it's fine. Close to the airport and Polo Park area. Just watch the long distance phone rates.

Room Tip: They still have the odd smoking room if you call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here on our way home from a wedding. Close the airport which is nice. Only real downsides was the halls smelt of cigarette smoke, even in the non smoking sections. It was a very strong odor. The staff at check in seemed annoyed that i was bothering her but the check in was quick. Check out staff were great. We were in a rush and they didnt keep us waiting at all.
The breakfast was what you would expect for a comfort in all though the breakfast room was extremely small. Grab and go. All in all not that bad of a place. Look around online you can get a fairly decent price. i wouldn't pay more than 80 or 90 a night though.

Room Tip: Ask to be as far away from smoking rooms as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were visiting family and wanted a place to stay overnight as the flight got in late. We usually can depend on Comfort Inns for good senior prices, cleanliness, etc. but this was the worst we have ever stayed at, and we have been travelling for many years. The room was not clean, windows very dirty, hallway carpet reeked, small breakfast room packed, poor breakfast, awful coffee. Senior rate $138.00 - was way too expensive. Only good thing was free shuttle to airport. Never again. Can't understand other positive reviews.

Room Tip: ground floor - no elevator for 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rpadrunner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Winnipeg hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#27 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#20 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 1770 Sargent Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is minutes from the James Richardson International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service daily. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Other attractions nearby include the Polo Park Mall, Assiniboine Zoo, the Forks, and the MTS Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Comfort Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing