We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel was a construction site. Suited us enough as we were only stopping in Winnipeg for 8 hours. Would have been nice to know in advance, I guess. Refurbished room was nice and complimentary breakfast a bonus.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The management of the Winnipeg Airport Comfort Inn appreciates you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to give you any advance warning of our ongoing renovations. You will be pleased to know that the renovations are complete, and we are now offering a full hot breakfast to all of our guests!
I am pleased to hear that you liked the renovated room, and I do apologize for any inconvenience the renovations may have caused.
Thank you once again for your comments. We hope that the next time you are in Winnipeg you will choose to stay with us again to experience the new level of Comfort in our renovated property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

The staff was very helpful, the rooms where very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Once we arrived they where quick to accommodate our family. We travelled from B.C. and Ontario , northern Manitobia and the Manager worked hard to have our rooms close together, it was much appreciated

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that your family’s stay was enjoyable, and that you were able to get rooms close together. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service, and we appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with all of my staff members.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We got a good deal on three nights at this hotel and enjoyed using this as our base of operations to explore the city. The room is clean and spacious, the bathroom is clean and nice, too. The general manager is very helpful with any questions you might have. I asked her about bus service and got change from other staff. We didn't want to worry about downtown parking or drinking and driving, so we researched the bus system in town and it is AWESOME. Online, you just put in where you are leaving from and where you want to go, and you are given about six different options. You just have to walk a few minutes to and find the right bus stop, and have your $2.50 in bus fare ready to go. So this hotel is not just for airport travelers, it is appropriate for tourists that want to explore downtown, too. And if riding the bus sounds a little scary (it was to us), these buses are staffed by helpful drivers and are ridden by a diverse crowd of calm, clean, friendly Canadians. Enjoy Winnipeg!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you found our location to be so convenient for everything you wanted to do while in Winnipeg. It is so important to feel comfortable when you travel to a new city, and we are glad that our staff made it easy for you to explore and experience our wonderful city. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and to recognize them for their efforts and friendliness. Thank you once again for your comments. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Generally we find Comfort Inns to present excellent value for money spent and consistency in standards of cleanliness - the Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport fits that bill perfectly. They are pet friendly (we have three dogs) and give evidence to that every time you see them. The staff we encountered were very friendly and willing to go the extra distance to make sure we were well taken care of. When next in Winnipeg I will not hesitate to stay there. Close to airport, Polo Park and specialty shopping. Consistency in standards of room design and layout, also cleanliness are very important to us. The room was spotless. Property could use some upgrading in decor but understand that is in the works for later this year.

Room Tip: This is a two storey with no elevators, ground floor rooms all have exterior sliding doors, rooms on...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind words and will share your compliments with the entire team! All of our staff members are truly valued members of our team, and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service.
We are delighted to read that you will be staying with us again when you return to Winnipeg – we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Not a bad experience.

Pros: friendly, free parking for up to 2 weeks if you stay the night before a trip, clean facilities, shuttle to airport (pretty standard)

Cons: facility is quite dated and needs a face-lift, beds were rock-hard, pillows were sofa size and lumpy. And, considering all the just mentioned factors, price was a little aggressive considering there are multiple other hotels within a 1 mile radius.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Flew into Winnipeg late at night and stayed here solely due to its proximity to the airport. Staff was ok at check in and extremely friendly at checkout. Room was nothing special and even a bit dated, but it was clean. The lack of an elevator may be an problem for anyone that may have issues with stairs; only to the second floor but it was fine for me. I prepaid my room online so the rate was $100, not sure I would pay $140 to stay here as mentioned by other reviewers. If you are looking for a place to sleep, this fits the bill. However if you are looking for a couple of nights stay you are likely better off staying more towards downtown or west Winnipeg.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Hello, Thank you for your review on trip advisor, we appreciate all feedback we get from our guests. Im very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and the staff were friendly. We take pride in our hotel and always love hearing when people enjoy there stay.
While you did state you wouldnt reccommend a few days in the area, i would have to disagree, the Winnipeg Airport area has many attractions to keep one busy and entertained. We are just 5 minutes from Winnipegs largest shopping centre Polo Park, with many other box stores near by. Within 10 minutes from the hotel there is a variety of restaurants and nightlife including the Cordyon district, and we are located just 10 short minutes from Winnipegs New IKEA. Next time you travel to our Hotel just stop by our front desk and we would be happy to help, you find something to do while your here.

Thanks again for taking the time to write the review we look forward to seeing you again soon! HAPPY TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Area is a little rough, hotel is dated but clean. Breakfast was a muffin and an english muffin but they had toast and cereal too. Not sure it was worth the $140/night, I've stayed in much nicer for less but it was ok. I would consider staying again. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htrerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate all feedback and I am happy to hear you will be back. We look forward to seeing you again, and until then HAPPY TRAVELS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
St. James Industrial
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
MainStay Suites Winnipeg
#27 of 64 in Winnipeg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 64 in Winnipeg
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1770 Sargent Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is minutes from the James Richardson International Airport and offers free airport shuttle service daily. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Other attractions nearby include the Polo Park Mall, Assiniboine Zoo, the Forks, and the MTS Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Comfort Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing