We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria Inn(Winnipeg)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Garry Hotel(Winnipeg)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Winnipeg(Winnipeg)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
36
49
44
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
49
44
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove seatpark stay flypatio doorsfresh paintcontinental breakfastwake up callfridge and microwaveclean roomsfront desk staffcomfortable bedshort stayexcellent stayshuttle serviceupon checkcubachannelssofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel was a construction site. Suited us enough as we were only stopping in Winnipeg for 8 hours. Would have been nice to know in advance, I guess. Refurbished room was nice and complimentary breakfast a bonus.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

The management of the Winnipeg Airport Comfort Inn appreciates you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to give you any advance warning of our ongoing renovations. You will be pleased to know that the renovations are complete, and we are now offering a full hot breakfast to all of our guests!
I am pleased to hear that you liked the renovated room, and I do apologize for any inconvenience the renovations may have caused.
Thank you once again for your comments. We hope that the next time you are in Winnipeg you will choose to stay with us again to experience the new level of Comfort in our renovated property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The staff was very helpful, the rooms where very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Once we arrived they where quick to accommodate our family. We travelled from B.C. and Ontario , northern Manitobia and the Manager worked hard to have our rooms close together, it was much appreciated

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that your family’s stay was enjoyable, and that you were able to get rooms close together. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service, and we appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with all of my staff members.
Thank you once again for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We got a good deal on three nights at this hotel and enjoyed using this as our base of operations to explore the city. The room is clean and spacious, the bathroom is clean and nice, too. The general manager is very helpful with any questions you might have. I asked her about bus service and got change from other staff. We didn't want to worry about downtown parking or drinking and driving, so we researched the bus system in town and it is AWESOME. Online, you just put in where you are leaving from and where you want to go, and you are given about six different options. You just have to walk a few minutes to and find the right bus stop, and have your $2.50 in bus fare ready to go. So this hotel is not just for airport travelers, it is appropriate for tourists that want to explore downtown, too. And if riding the bus sounds a little scary (it was to us), these buses are staffed by helpful drivers and are ridden by a diverse crowd of calm, clean, friendly Canadians. Enjoy Winnipeg!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you found our location to be so convenient for everything you wanted to do while in Winnipeg. It is so important to feel comfortable when you travel to a new city, and we are glad that our staff made it easy for you to explore and experience our wonderful city. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and to recognize them for their efforts and friendliness. Thank you once again for your comments. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Generally we find Comfort Inns to present excellent value for money spent and consistency in standards of cleanliness - the Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport fits that bill perfectly. They are pet friendly (we have three dogs) and give evidence to that every time you see them. The staff we encountered were very friendly and willing to go the extra distance to make sure we were well taken care of. When next in Winnipeg I will not hesitate to stay there. Close to airport, Polo Park and specialty shopping. Consistency in standards of room design and layout, also cleanliness are very important to us. The room was spotless. Property could use some upgrading in decor but understand that is in the works for later this year.

Room Tip: This is a two storey with no elevators, ground floor rooms all have exterior sliding doors, rooms on the back side have no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN237, General Manager at Comfort Inn Winnipeg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind words and will share your compliments with the entire team! All of our staff members are truly valued members of our team, and we are delighted to hear that your stay was made that much more enjoyable as a result of their commitment to service.
We are delighted to read that you will be staying with us again when you return to Winnipeg – we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Not a bad experience.

Pros: friendly, free parking for up to 2 weeks if you stay the night before a trip, clean facilities, shuttle to airport (pretty standard)

Cons: facility is quite dated and needs a face-lift, beds were rock-hard, pillows were sofa size and lumpy. And, considering all the just mentioned factors, price was a little aggressive considering there are multiple other hotels within a 1 mile radius.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews